Page 1 of 2

Can The NFF install grass at the Telsim Balogun Stadium?

Posted: Mon Jun 12, 2017 9:07 pm
we have about 10 weeks before we play Les Lions, Uyo is very close to Cameroon..can we install grass in Lagos? so the game can be played there? Also we can tell all the shitta boys to prepare to physically man handle all the SE players( except Mikel) just in case we get to see rubbish on display

if they start tomorrow, they can even transfer that grass from that useless UYO stadium to Eko

Re: Can The NFF install grass at the Telsim Balogun Stadium?

Posted: Mon Jun 12, 2017 9:18 pm
by Obong
Bigpokey24 wrote:we have about 10 weeks before we play Les Lions, Uyo is very close to Cameroon..can we install grass in Lagos? so the game can be played there? Also we can tell all the shitta boys to prepare to physically man handle all the SE players( except Mikel) just in case we get to see rubbish on display

if they start tomorrow, they can even transfer that grass from that useless UYO stadium to Eko
And the South Africa that gave us a good hiding is also close to Uyo? I forgot. The Algeria we beat in Uyo is FAR from Uyo! I admire your logic. If after we've given every excuse under the sun and moved the Cameroun game to Kafanchan, Lagos or Nnewi, and we do not address the fundamental issues that caused our defeat, Cameroun will devour us in menacing fashion.

Posted: Mon Jun 12, 2017 9:36 pm
Uyo is a rubbish stadium it has no soul, in fact it is a neutral ground.. The SE has dropped the most points ever in that stadium built in one isolated place. .. even that pathetic football club Akwa United can't win a single game there

Posted: Mon Jun 12, 2017 9:52 pm
by Odas
Play ALL games involving ALL national teams in the national Stadiums - that's all.

Posted: Mon Jun 12, 2017 10:09 pm
by Tobi17
For real we need to take our games back to Lagos, that's the true abode of the Nigerian soul of football...Uyo for all its endearing qualities is too "Ajebuttish" for my liking.

Posted: Tue Jun 13, 2017 2:44 am
by ohenhen1
The Teslim Balogun stadium is the property of the LASG.

Posted: Tue Jun 13, 2017 2:55 am
by maceo4
I remember Cameroon beating us in Lagos with JJ, Finidi, Kanu, Ikpeba (SE's best ever striker) etc...so no be stadium o, let Rohr do his job mschew!

Posted: Tue Jun 13, 2017 2:56 am
by ohenhen1
maceo4 wrote:I remember Cameroon beating us in Lagos with JJ, Finidi, Kanu, Ikpeba (SE's best ever striker) etc...so no be stadium o, let Rohr do his job mschew!
I recall the refs robbing us blind on that day.

Posted: Tue Jun 13, 2017 3:00 am
by maceo4
maceo4 wrote:I remember Cameroon beating us in Lagos with JJ, Finidi, Kanu, Ikpeba (SE's best ever striker) etc...so no be stadium o, let Rohr do his job mschew!
Exactly even in the intensity of Lagos refs still made wrong calls against us, so you guys are overblowing the whole intimidation factor of Lagos crowds...

Posted: Tue Jun 13, 2017 8:25 am
by folem
Exactly even in the intensity of Lagos refs still made wrong calls against us, so you guys are overblowing the whole intimidation factor of Lagos crowds...
Wrong calls? SE did well to comeback from 0-2. Ikpeba kick in shootout was adjudged no goal by himself and several others without the benefit of hindsight.

Posted: Tue Jun 13, 2017 9:41 am
by oloye
NFA regrass stadium..where will those broke arse organisation get the money abi na stubborn or bahama grass dem go plant there?

Posted: Tue Jun 13, 2017 10:24 am
by papilo
I don't think it is the stadium per say. Rather it is the city. When the players are not playing well, it should be made known to them by the fans as long as it does not get violent or physical. Uyo fans don't do this. In as much as they fill the stadium (and I give them props for that) and they have the best stadium with the best pitch in the country, they are too nice to the players.
You play a whole match with no shot on goal in Lagos? I trust the fans to let you have it. This keeps the players on their toes also because the fans see when a player is not giving 100%. That one that Echiejile went for a tackle leading to the first goal and went down holding his toes abi whatever it is he was holding, who born you? He won't do that in Lagos. Many of them did not give a 100% vs South Africa.

Posted: Tue Jun 13, 2017 12:27 pm
by airwolex
Bros, I'm not saying they must come to Lagos but that UYO crowd no be am. It was as if they were in Church. Dem no like football for Akwa Ibom?

Posted: Tue Jun 13, 2017 2:09 pm
bring our SE back to Lagos

Posted: Tue Jun 13, 2017 2:10 pm

The soul of the SE .Lagos

Posted: Tue Jun 13, 2017 2:54 pm
by Odas
... exactly what I was going to say. I recall the penalty scored by Ikpeba and the referee and his linesman saw nothing good with the score and we lost

Posted: Tue Jun 13, 2017 3:02 pm
by oloye
:lol: :lol: Una wan carry ajebota pikins go inside the cauldron called National stadium or make dem go face the brutal unrefined Lagos fans....just remember that these ones are not conditioned to abuse.

Posted: Tue Jun 13, 2017 3:19 pm
by folem
... exactly what I was going to say. I recall the penalty scored by Ikpeba and the referee and his linesman saw nothing good with the score and we lost
Ikpeba saw nothing good in real time also.

Posted: Tue Jun 13, 2017 4:14 pm
by 1naija
The National stadium is filled with Shait now. You must like the smell of funk bigpokey, that's why you live in 5th ward!

Posted: Tue Jun 13, 2017 4:17 pm
1naija wrote:The National stadium is filled with Shait now. You must like the smell of funk bigpokey, that's why you live in 5th ward!
keep running that your mouth, one day i go jam you for farmers market, nah heavy blow i go use greet you

Posted: Tue Jun 13, 2017 5:09 pm
by Odas
folem wrote:

It is NOT in Ikpeba's position to determine what is a goal and what is not. A decision to decide what is a goal and what is not is the responsibility of the referee and his linesman. Thus Ikpeba's reaction should not have mattered one way or the other

Posted: Tue Jun 13, 2017 5:48 pm
by folem
folem wrote:

It is NOT in Ikpeba's position to determine what is a goal and what is not. A decision to decide what is a goal and what is not is the responsibility of the referee and his linesman. Thus Ikpeba's reaction should not have mattered one way or the other
Correct. They took a decision without goal line technology assistance.

Posted: Tue Jun 13, 2017 8:18 pm
by felarey
I agree, the SE needs to play in Lagos, 20+ yrs and no SE loss in Surulere (national stadium). I'd like to see that team that will beat SE 2 kondo in Lagos.