Cameroun 0 - 2 Chile (FT) Confed Cup

camex
Re: Cameroon vs Chile on Sunday

Post by camex »

Any links where one can see the game?

camex wrote:Any links where one can see the game?
There should be a live stream on YouTube
toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

Chile almost scored in the 1st minute, it could be a long evening
"I hear Glenn Hoddle has found God. That must have been one hell of a pass." Jasper Carrott
"Mind you, football is not really about winning, or goals, or saves or supporters. It's about glory. It's about doing things in style, doing them with a flourish. It's
about going out to beat the other lot, not waiting for them to die of boredom."
Danny Blanchflower

Chile hit the upright within 50secs!

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Scipio Africanus wrote:Brazil sang their national anthem like crazed demons and still collected 7 against Germany. Abeg Les lions better focus on football :mrgreen:
You still remember that scenario, David Luiz like the rest of his team mates was
particularly wide-eyed with chest puffed out as he sang the national anthem with unrelenting gusto of patriotism...in my head I was like, "damn Germany is f.u***d today" you can imagine my shock when I returned home to see 7-1 during the post match scenario with David Luiz crying like a baby.
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: What a day that was

Chile come close again! Cameroon shell shocked!

This is going to be ugly for Cameroon

oloye wrote:This os going to be ugly for Cameroon
They have to keep their heads or I fear you could be right.

The idea of CAM sitting back...we'll see...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Scipio Africanus wrote:
Scipio Africanus wrote:Brazil sang their national anthem like crazed demons and still collected 7 against Germany. Abeg Les lions better focus on football :mrgreen:
You still remember that scenario, David Luiz like the rest of his team mates was
particularly wide-eyed with chest puffed out as he sang the national anthem with unrelenting gusto of patriotism...in my head I was like, "damn Germany is f.u***d today" you can imagine my shock when I returned home to see 7-1 during the post match scenario with David Luiz crying like a baby.
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: What a day that was
:roll: :roll:

They are being outclassed in every department of the game so far

The Goddess

Post by The Goddess »

If they can manage to stay clean for the first 20 mins, it could be another game.

I dey fear for Cameroon today... Na God go save them from massacre.

...pressure too much for Cameroon

YemiBrazil wrote:I dey fear for Cameroon today... Na God go save them from massacre.
Me too :lol:

Come on Cameroon. They meed settle down and calm themselves they look shaken

Cameroon willl absorb the pressure and hit Chile where they least expect.

If they do not concede they will be fine...am not making sense am i? What is all this over dribbling..look up and pass man

I trust my Aboubakar...he is one man i want the ball at his feet around the box

Tobi17 wrote:Cameroon willl absorb the pressure and hit Chile where they least expect.
Amen!

How that short man Medel is playing center half at this level is a mystery!

At moment, Cameroon is doing very well

camex wrote:Any links where one can see the game?
Are you still in Nigeria?

It is on DSTV