Cameroun 0 - 2 Chile (FT) Confed Cup

Re: Cameroon vs Chile on Sunday

African teams, still don't know how to play football

Tobi17 wrote:Cameroon are the African champs, give them some respect....
Win to get respect...no moral victories here :arrow:

As expected...

100%Naija wrote:
Scipio Africanus wrote:I no like dis VAR at all at all :curse:
Wetin e do you? Bobo is a plain hustler. Na Sanchez co-pest brother e be

He was talking about Video replay

As long as African teams don't develop their own talent they'll continue to lag behind.

Cameroon nor be am abeg...they tried, but this is where you need experience either on the field or on the bench.

bret- hart wrote:
100%Naija wrote:

oops thanks for the clarification :oops:

They played well and should build on it. Let down by impotent strike force

Cameroon need to bring back Choupo Moting...Aboubakar can be very frustrating as a striker sometimes.

They have no good midfielders to get them ticking

FIFA and their corrupt video refs..... they should just let all teams record their goal celebration and play them for us after the video assistant rubbish!
Last edited by Undertaker on Sun Jun 18, 2017 8:56 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Lol tell Chile that...

bret- hart wrote:If Rhor does not get at least 4 pts from this abomination called Cameroon, he should be fired, flogged, then deported.

na mouth? The bigger abomination lost at home to South Africa
Yes o. If can't beat these clowns we don't deserve to go to Russia. Useless bunch

YUJAM wrote:As long as African teams don't develop their own talent they'll continue to lag behind.
What does this statement have to do with the outcome of this game? Cameroon could have easily won this game if they converted a few chances. A young Eto on this squad would have made a world of difference. Chile is no pushover

bret- hart wrote:
100%Naija wrote:

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

100%, olodo..dey call vidal VAR... :rotf: abeg make una call the thing VHS..to help the Detroit dropout :D

Bigpokey24 wrote:100%, olodo..dey call vidal VAR... :rotf: abeg make una call the thing VHS..to help the Detroit dropout :D
i read it as vargas...yes even the best of the best makes mistake sometimes. As for you, olodo 50 years old still living in mummy basement. who you ep? :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

Samora Machel wrote:

Save for a 15min spell in the 2HF, they looked like deer caught in the headlights, and for the life of me I don't understand why...

Personally, coming into this game, I rated them higher than this Chilean team.

If you are African champions you should play like it!

Embarrassing!

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Useless plantain eating vulcanizers! :curse: To think I actually believed they could win this game. :curse: 1 win in 15 WC games! :curse: Against Saudi Arabia by the fearsome score of 1-0! :-x

Granted they lost, I think Cameroon played very well. The first goal sucked energy out of them, else they were pinning the Chileans on a half-field mark

Scipio Africanus wrote:Useless plantain eating vulcanizers! :curse: To think I actually believed they could win this game. :curse: 1 win in 15 WC games! :curse: Against Saudi Arabia by the fearsome score of 1-0! :-x

Samora Machel wrote:

Save for a 15min spell in the 2HF, they looked like deer caught in the headlights, and for the life of me I don't understand why...

Personally, coming into this game, I rated them higher than this Chilean team.

If you are African champions you should play like it!

Embarrassing!
Huh? Rated them higher than Chile based on what? Chile is ranked much higher than them with stars on their team, when Naija went last time how did we do? Being champs of Africa doesn't mean jack when African teams are sh1t...
Last edited by maceo4 on Sun Jun 18, 2017 9:01 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Again "HEADING" gave the Chileans the victory. Can our team (the SE) head like that? Who do we have that can score a goal for us from heading?