Page 20 of 24

Re: Cameroon vs Chile on Sunday

Posted: Sun Jun 18, 2017 8:53 pm
by marko
African teams, still don't know how to play football

by 100%Naija
Tobi17 wrote:Cameroon are the African champs, give them some respect....
Win to get respect...no moral victories here :arrow:

by maceo4
As expected...

by bret- hart
100%Naija wrote:
Scipio Africanus wrote:I no like dis VAR at all at all :curse:
Wetin e do you? Bobo is a plain hustler. Na Sanchez co-pest brother e be

He was talking about Video replay

by YUJAM
As long as African teams don't develop their own talent they'll continue to lag behind.

by oloye
Cameroon nor be am abeg...they tried, but this is where you need experience either on the field or on the bench.

Posted: Sun Jun 18, 2017 8:54 pm
by 100%Naija
bret- hart wrote:
100%Naija wrote:

oops thanks for the clarification :oops:

by Comrade Machel
They played well and should build on it. Let down by impotent strike force

by Tobi17
Cameroon need to bring back Choupo Moting...Aboubakar can be very frustrating as a striker sometimes.

They have no good midfielders to get them ticking

by Undertaker
FIFA and their corrupt video refs..... they should just let all teams record their goal celebration and play them for us after the video assistant rubbish!

by maceo4
Lol tell Chile that...

Posted: Sun Jun 18, 2017 8:55 pm
by bret- hart
bret- hart wrote:If Rhor does not get at least 4 pts from this abomination called Cameroon, he should be fired, flogged, then deported.

na mouth? The bigger abomination lost at home to South Africa
Yes o. If can't beat these clowns we don't deserve to go to Russia. Useless bunch

by 100%Naija
YUJAM wrote:As long as African teams don't develop their own talent they'll continue to lag behind.
What does this statement have to do with the outcome of this game? Cameroon could have easily won this game if they converted a few chances. A young Eto on this squad would have made a world of difference. Chile is no pushover

by Undertaker
bret- hart wrote:
100%Naija wrote:

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Sun Jun 18, 2017 8:56 pm
100%, olodo..dey call vidal VAR... :rotf: abeg make una call the thing VHS..to help the Detroit dropout :D

Posted: Sun Jun 18, 2017 8:57 pm
by 100%Naija
Bigpokey24 wrote:100%, olodo..dey call vidal VAR... :rotf: abeg make una call the thing VHS..to help the Detroit dropout :D
i read it as vargas...yes even the best of the best makes mistake sometimes. As for you, olodo 50 years old still living in mummy basement. who you ep? :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

Posted: Sun Jun 18, 2017 8:57 pm
by txj
Samora Machel wrote:

Save for a 15min spell in the 2HF, they looked like deer caught in the headlights, and for the life of me I don't understand why...

Personally, coming into this game, I rated them higher than this Chilean team.

If you are African champions you should play like it!

Embarrassing!

Posted: Sun Jun 18, 2017 8:58 pm
by Scipio Africanus
Useless plantain eating vulcanizers! :curse: To think I actually believed they could win this game. :curse: 1 win in 15 WC games! :curse: Against Saudi Arabia by the fearsome score of 1-0! :-x

Posted: Sun Jun 18, 2017 8:59 pm
by Odas
Granted they lost, I think Cameroon played very well. The first goal sucked energy out of them, else they were pinning the Chileans on a half-field mark

Posted: Sun Jun 18, 2017 8:59 pm
by Comrade Machel
Scipio Africanus wrote:Useless plantain eating vulcanizers! :curse: To think I actually believed they could win this game. :curse: 1 win in 15 WC games! :curse: Against Saudi Arabia by the fearsome score of 1-0! :-x

Posted: Sun Jun 18, 2017 9:00 pm
by maceo4
Samora Machel wrote:

Save for a 15min spell in the 2HF, they looked like deer caught in the headlights, and for the life of me I don't understand why...

Personally, coming into this game, I rated them higher than this Chilean team.

If you are African champions you should play like it!

Embarrassing!
Huh? Rated them higher than Chile based on what? Chile is ranked much higher than them with stars on their team, when Naija went last time how did we do? Being champs of Africa doesn't mean jack when African teams are sh1t...

Posted: Sun Jun 18, 2017 9:00 pm
by Odas
Again "HEADING" gave the Chileans the victory. Can our team (the SE) head like that? Who do we have that can score a goal for us from heading?