Eagles World Cup qualifying budget 8 billion Naira–Minister

Posted: Fri Jun 16, 2017 4:27 pm
by folem
Eagles World Cup qualifying budget is 8 billion Naira – Minister

The Nigeria Football Federation (NFF) have budgeted eight billion Naira for the Super Eagles World Cup qualifying tournament, officials have disclosed.

Nigerian sports minister disclosed this when he met with the NFF technical committee led by Chris Green on Wednesday in Abuja.

“The NFF have budgeted about eight billion Naira for the World Cup qualifiers,” the minister announced.

SCORENigeria has already reported that the NFF have received the cash for the Eagles crucial World Cup double header against Cameroon in September.

The Eagles have now been paid their win bonuses for last year’s victories over Zambia and Algeria.

After the Cameroon matches, they will then welcome Zambia in October with their final qualifier in Algeria in November.

Nigeria top their qualifying group with six points from two matches.

Cameroon are second on two points, while Zambia and Algeria have a point apiece.

Re: Eagles World Cup qualifying budget 8 billion Naira–Minis

Posted: Fri Jun 16, 2017 4:34 pm
by folem
That is $25 million.

Posted: Fri Jun 16, 2017 4:46 pm
by Cellular
folem wrote:That is $25 million.
What would you bet that they will not only get the $25 million but also get the FIFA grant and will turn around and hold the nation ransom for owing bills (Salaries, allowances, etc.)

They (NFF) are notorious for such shenanigans.

Posted: Fri Jun 16, 2017 5:09 pm
by folem
What would you bet that they will not only get the $25 million but also get the FIFA grant and will turn around and hold the nation ransom for owing bills (Salaries, allowances, etc.)

That is the amount won by Argentina for finishing second at the last WC, Nigeria won $9 million.

http://www.totalsportek.com/football/fi ... ize-money/

Posted: Fri Jun 16, 2017 5:54 pm
by Rawlings
$25 million for qualification?
Argentina was paid $25 million for finishing as runners-up in 2014

So,If the payout remains the same in 2018, Naija will have to be a losing finalist to get even
what is wrong with you people? :mad:

Posted: Fri Jun 16, 2017 5:58 pm
by folem
Rawlings wrote:$25 million for qualification?

So,If the payout remains the same in 2018, Naija will have to be a losing finalist to get even
No.

After qualification, there is another budget for preparation & participation.

Posted: Fri Jun 16, 2017 6:11 pm
by Rawlings
folem wrote:

No.

That will be provided by FIFA

Posted: Fri Jun 16, 2017 7:36 pm
by folem
folem wrote:
Argenttechnical d $25 million for finishing as runners-up in 2014

No.

That will be provided by FIFA
Not all of it, majority will come from NFF/Ministry. Friendly matches, training camps, technical visits to host country, base camp, airfares/ticket refunds, player bonuses & allowances etc. Luckily no more CAN before WC.

http://m.goal.com/s/en-ng/news/4093/nig ... 00-winning

Posted: Fri Jun 16, 2017 7:40 pm
by jette1

and you are hiding comfortably in foreign land dey yab

Posted: Fri Jun 16, 2017 7:44 pm
by jette1

what about all the student loan you took out to finish your associate degree, have you earned it back

Posted: Fri Jun 16, 2017 8:06 pm
by Odas
Isn't that too much money? What will the NFF be going with such amount? We are talking of ONLY the World Cup qualifiers - right - or is the budget for the entire year and for everything the NFF planned to do or is already doing? Can someone please help me? I am lost!

Posted: Fri Jun 16, 2017 11:24 pm
by Rawlings
Isn't that too much money? What will the NFF be going with such amount? We are talking of ONLY the World Cup qualifiers - right - or is the budget for the entire year and for everything the NFF planned to do or is already doing? Can someone please help me? I am lost!
It's better to be lost than get a heart attack (when u find out the truth)

Posted: Sat Jun 17, 2017 11:36 am
by oluwaseye the 1st.
It is the budgeted amount, the reality will be far less guys!

Posted: Sat Jun 17, 2017 4:08 pm
by Odas
oluwaseye the 1st. wrote:It is the budgeted amount, the reality will be far less guys!
Well, I hope you are correct the amount will be "far less."

Posted: Sat Jun 17, 2017 5:31 pm
by anointed
oluwaseye the 1st. wrote:It is the budgeted amount, the reality will be far less guys!
Should the budget be really far from the actual expenditure? What did they base their figures on there should be indices? Believe me, they are only gambling with this figure. It could that they will get up to N5b - N6b but they will spend much less and the remaining will disappear into the cemeteries and septic tanks.

Posted: Sat Jun 17, 2017 6:07 pm
by Rawlings
Well, I hope you are correct the amount will be "far less."
Wishful thinking
when has a Naija institution ever gone under budget?