Enugu Rangers Management declares war on female reporter

Toxicarrow
Enugu Rangers Management declares war on female reporter

Post by Toxicarrow »

And this...
Check out Sooting's website:
https://shootingstarssc.com/
Toxicarrow
Re: Enugu Rangers Management declares war on female reporter

Post by Toxicarrow »

ON FEMALE JOURNALIST BAN: Yes she was ban and the reason is simple, says Rangers Team Manager

Following the ban placed on Enugu-based Female Journalist, Janefrances Nweze Onyinye after Nigeria Professional Football League (NPFL) side, Enugu Rangers International FC tagged her a threat to State Security.

The Solid FM Sport Presnter was at the Nnamdi Azikwe Stadium, the home of Enugu Rangers during the Matchday 20 of the Nigerian top league encounter between Gombe United and the home team. The game ended 2-1 and the Flying Antelopes claimed the available three points.

The said game witnessed moment of controversy and Jane carried out her duty with all fairness and balanced reportage, hence she was banned from the Stadium for being objective with her reports.

Responding to the ban, the NPFL reigning champions Team Manager Amobi Ezeaku said "Yes it is true she was barred and the reason is simple.

He further added "Our fans see her as security threat, they have threatened to burn down the club house and stop us from playing our home games.

"We cannot guarantee her security so for peace to reign, we took the decision of telling her to stay off our match venue for now."
http://nigeriasportsarena.blogspot.ca/2 ... e-was.html

So a female reporter is a security threat to state? And those satanic herdsmen that have so much pillaged Enugu state are what? Do we even know the meaning of priorities in this country?
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe

anointed wrote:So a female reporter is a security threat to state? And those satanic herdsmen that have so much pillaged Enugu state are what? Do we even know the meaning of priorities in this country?
what pillage and what satanic herds men are you on about? stick to the point before you start talking nonsense. Though I don't think she should be banned for something that seem not so egregious

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."
Toxicarrow

Post by Toxicarrow »

I think she is being blamed for the fines that LMC imposed on the club. See below:
Rangers were charged for four breaches of the rules in their match against Gombe United and subsequently fined a total of N6.5m – including N3m for the disruption of video coverage of the match – a suspended three points’ deduction and two home matches behind closed doors.

The club was also directed to ensure that the fan Agu, who spearheaded the disruption of the video recording of the match, is banned from all Rangers’ matches. http://punchng.com/lmc-fines-rangers-su ... -conducts/
Last edited by Toxicarrow on Fri Jun 16, 2017 9:06 pm, edited 1 time in total.

anointed wrote:So a female reporter is a security threat to state? And those satanic herdsmen that have so much pillaged Enugu state are what? Do we even know the meaning of priorities in this country?
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Good points or questions - Oga! Make you #$% dem again, abeg

what pillage and what satanic herds men are you on about? stick to the point before you start talking nonsense. Though I don't think she should be banned for something that seem not so egregious
The "Herdsmen!" Do you not remember the herdsmen who have been terrorizing villagers, destroying the crops in the villagers' farms and killing them - sometimes?

While I don't like the "smell" of this episode...
The alarmist headline hardly matches the story.

One would suggest that 3SC declare war on relegation! :lol:

The "Herdsmen!" Do you not remember the herdsmen who have been terrorizing villagers, destroying the crops in the villagers' farms and killing them - sometimes?

"pillaged Enugu" state ? I have a problem with such ulterior motivated grandiose dishonest bombast. Enugu state can more than take care of itself. don't need no pretend dog-whisper sympathy.

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

Toxicarrow wrote:I think she is being blamed for the fines that LMC imposed on the club. See below:
Rangers were charged for four breaches of the rules in their match against Gombe United and subsequently fined a total of N6.5m – including N3m for the disruption of video coverage of the match – a suspended three points’ deduction and two home matches behind closed doors.

The club was also directed to ensure that the fan Agu, who spearheaded the disruption of the video recording of the match, is banned from all Rangers’ matches. http://punchng.com/lmc-fines-rangers-su ... -conducts/
Kudos to LMC. Harassing female journalists and disrupting video recording is a barbaric act not heard of since the criminal hey days of useless teams like Sharks of Port Harcourt and that was over 15 years ago (Don't give me other facts - I don't care :mrgreen: ). However, the culprit club from Enugu should have been banished to Ibadan to serve as real deterrent :D

YemiBrazil wrote:Kudos to LMC. Harassing female journalists and disrupting video recording is a barbaric act not heard of since the criminal hey days of useless teams like Sharks of Port Harcourt and that was over 15 years ago (Don't give me other facts - I don't care :mrgreen: ). However, the culprit club from Enugu should have been banished to Ibadan to serve as real deterrent :D

That could actually work, seeing as Ibadan will not have any NPFL club in the very near future...