TOP 18 RICHEST AFRICAN FOOTBALL CLUBS

According transfermarkt.com

18. Misr El Makasa (Egypt) - Market Value: €5,13

17. Wydad Casablanca (Morocco) - Market Value: €6,05m

16. CS Sfaxien (Tunisia) - Market Value: €6,53m

15. Smouha SC (Egypt) - Market Value: €6,95m

14. T.P MAZEMBE (DRC) – Market Value: €7.70m

13. Raja Casablanca (Morocco) – Market Value: €8.13m

12. MC Algier (Algeria) - Market Value: €8,38m

11. E.S Setif (Algeria) – Market Value: €8.6m

10. USM Alger (Algeria) – Market Value: €9.65m

9. Orlando Pirates (South Africa) - Market Value: €9,78m

8. Bidvest Wits FC (South Africa) - Market Value: €10,23

7. Zamalek SC (Egypt) – Market Value: €10,30m

6. Mamelodi Sundowns (South Africa) – Market Value: €10.35m

5. Kaizer Chiefs (South Africa) – Market Value: €10,48m

4. Club Africain (Tunisia) – Market Value: €11,80m

3. Etoile du Sahel (Tunisia) - Market Value: €12,13m

2. Esperance de Tunis (Tunisia) – Market Value: €12,75m

1. Al Ahly (Egypt) – Market Value: €19,25m
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe
Re: TOP 18 RICHEST AFRICAN FOOTBALL CLUBS

Where is Rangers soooooooooooootin nko?

From the list in above, no Nigerian team made it and perhaps that explains why we are no longer what we used to be in Continental (CAF) competitions

Stupid list

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

Odas wrote:From the list in above, no Nigerian team made it and perhaps that explains why we are no longer what we used to be in Continental (CAF) competitions
You aren't smart.. most Nigerian clubs are financed by the government

Odas wrote:From the list in above, no Nigerian team made it and perhaps that explains why we are no longer what we used to be in Continental (CAF) competitions
And that's a good thing?

Nigeria is not so much an economy as it is a giant hand out, help yourself machine!

Thank God for natural resources.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT
folem

Post by folem »

anointed wrote:
According transfermarkt.com

18. Misr El Makasa (Egypt) - Market Value: €5,13

17. Wydad Casablanca (Morocco) - Market Value: €6,05m

16. CS Sfaxien (Tunisia) - Market Value: €6,53m

15. Smouha SC (Egypt) - Market Value: €6,95m

14. T.P MAZEMBE (DRC) – Market Value: €7.70m

13. Raja Casablanca (Morocco) – Market Value: €8.13m

12. MC Algier (Algeria) - Market Value: €8,38m

11. E.S Setif (Algeria) – Market Value: €8.6m

10. USM Alger (Algeria) – Market Value: €9.65m

9. Orlando Pirates (South Africa) - Market Value: €9,78m

8. Bidvest Wits FC (South Africa) - Market Value: €10,23

7. Zamalek SC (Egypt) – Market Value: €10,30m

6. Mamelodi Sundowns (South Africa) – Market Value: €10.35m

5. Kaizer Chiefs (South Africa) – Market Value: €10,48m

4. Club Africain (Tunisia) – Market Value: €11,80m

3. Etoile du Sahel (Tunisia) - Market Value: €12,13m

2. Esperance de Tunis (Tunisia) – Market Value: €12,75m

1. Al Ahly (Egypt) – Market Value: €19,25m

No source link?

That is why they are not listed..they are all broke arse clubs..with no property to their name noy even the pitch they train on. Teams like shooting and rangers , eyimba have over the years collected billions from the govt cofferd, years after they cabnot not point to even an undeveloped land as their asset. I am not suprised by the list, i would have been suprised to see a nigerian club listed.

folem

Post by folem »

That is why they are not listed..they are all broke arse clubs..with no property to their name noy even the pitch they train on. Teams like shooting and rangers , eyimba have over the years collected billions from the govt cofferd, years after they cabnot not point to even an undeveloped land as their asset. I am not suprised by the list, i would have been suprised to see a nigerian club listed.
I think the list is about transfer market valuations of the squads.

folem wrote:
And this is not related to their assets and ability to generate income?

folem

Post by folem »

folem wrote:
And this is not related to their assets and ability to generate income?
http://www.transfermarkt.com/enyimba-ab ... verein/645

Enyimba Aba (Nigeria) - Market Value: €2.63m

Bigpokey24: ... and you are smart? Why are the teams (our teams) being financed by governments and what is the reward so far? Do you think teams will do better while being financed by governments or when they are financing themselves? Of all the teams listed in above, which of them is financed by government? You see, you are very "useless" - Bigpokey24! It seems you think with your "arss."

No Naija

18 cubs. 14 of them in north Africa...
folem

Post by folem »

wiseone wrote:18 cubs. 14 of them in north Africa...
It could have been 10, 20, 50 or anything random. The economies in many sub Saharan Africa countries is not great and with the exchange rates, the valuations for NA clubs is no surprise. The list is also out of date and not comprehensive or accurate.

http://www.transfermarkt.com/shooting-s ... erein/5739

Shooting Stars SC (Nigeria) - Market Value: €0.93m

http://www.transfermarkt.com/enugu-rang ... erein/2930

Enugu Rangers (Nigeria) - Market Value: €0.45m