1. Al Ahly (Egypt) – Market Value: €19,25m

Re: TOP 18 RICHEST AFRICAN FOOTBALL CLUBS

Posted: Sat Jun 17, 2017 7:20 pm
by pajimoh
Where is Rangers soooooooooooootin nko?

Posted: Sat Jun 17, 2017 11:03 pm
by Odas
From the list in above, no Nigerian team made it and perhaps that explains why we are no longer what we used to be in Continental (CAF) competitions

Posted: Sun Jun 18, 2017 1:55 am
by jette1
Stupid list

Posted: Sun Jun 18, 2017 3:39 am
Odas wrote:From the list in above, no Nigerian team made it and perhaps that explains why we are no longer what we used to be in Continental (CAF) competitions
You aren't smart.. most Nigerian clubs are financed by the government

Posted: Sun Jun 18, 2017 6:38 am
by Tbite
Odas wrote:From the list in above, no Nigerian team made it and perhaps that explains why we are no longer what we used to be in Continental (CAF) competitions
And that's a good thing?

Nigeria is not so much an economy as it is a giant hand out, help yourself machine!

Thank God for natural resources.

Posted: Sun Jun 18, 2017 8:27 am
by folem
anointed wrote:
According transfermarkt.com

18. Misr El Makasa (Egypt) - Market Value: €5,13

17. Wydad Casablanca (Morocco) - Market Value: €6,05m

16. CS Sfaxien (Tunisia) - Market Value: €6,53m

15. Smouha SC (Egypt) - Market Value: €6,95m

14. T.P MAZEMBE (DRC) – Market Value: €7.70m

13. Raja Casablanca (Morocco) – Market Value: €8.13m

12. MC Algier (Algeria) - Market Value: €8,38m

11. E.S Setif (Algeria) – Market Value: €8.6m

10. USM Alger (Algeria) – Market Value: €9.65m

9. Orlando Pirates (South Africa) - Market Value: €9,78m

8. Bidvest Wits FC (South Africa) - Market Value: €10,23

7. Zamalek SC (Egypt) – Market Value: €10,30m

6. Mamelodi Sundowns (South Africa) – Market Value: €10.35m

5. Kaizer Chiefs (South Africa) – Market Value: €10,48m

4. Club Africain (Tunisia) – Market Value: €11,80m

3. Etoile du Sahel (Tunisia) - Market Value: €12,13m

2. Esperance de Tunis (Tunisia) – Market Value: €12,75m

1. Al Ahly (Egypt) – Market Value: €19,25m

No source link?

Posted: Sun Jun 18, 2017 9:44 am
by oloye
That is why they are not listed..they are all broke arse clubs..with no property to their name noy even the pitch they train on. Teams like shooting and rangers , eyimba have over the years collected billions from the govt cofferd, years after they cabnot not point to even an undeveloped land as their asset. I am not suprised by the list, i would have been suprised to see a nigerian club listed.

Posted: Sun Jun 18, 2017 10:56 am
by folem
That is why they are not listed..they are all broke arse clubs..with no property to their name noy even the pitch they train on. Teams like shooting and rangers , eyimba have over the years collected billions from the govt cofferd, years after they cabnot not point to even an undeveloped land as their asset. I am not suprised by the list, i would have been suprised to see a nigerian club listed.
I think the list is about transfer market valuations of the squads.

Posted: Sun Jun 18, 2017 11:38 am
by oloye
folem wrote:
And this is not related to their assets and ability to generate income?

Posted: Sun Jun 18, 2017 3:17 pm
by folem
folem wrote:
And this is not related to their assets and ability to generate income?
http://www.transfermarkt.com/enyimba-ab ... verein/645

Enyimba Aba (Nigeria) - Market Value: €2.63m

Posted: Sun Jun 18, 2017 6:16 pm
by Odas
Bigpokey24: ... and you are smart? Why are the teams (our teams) being financed by governments and what is the reward so far? Do you think teams will do better while being financed by governments or when they are financing themselves? Of all the teams listed in above, which of them is financed by government? You see, you are very "useless" - Bigpokey24! It seems you think with your "arss."

Posted: Mon Jun 19, 2017 5:17 pm
by Rawlings
No Naija

Posted: Mon Jun 19, 2017 6:52 pm
by wiseone
18 cubs. 14 of them in north Africa...

Posted: Mon Jun 19, 2017 8:29 pm
by folem
wiseone wrote:18 cubs. 14 of them in north Africa...
It could have been 10, 20, 50 or anything random. The economies in many sub Saharan Africa countries is not great and with the exchange rates, the valuations for NA clubs is no surprise. The list is also out of date and not comprehensive or accurate.

http://www.transfermarkt.com/shooting-s ... erein/5739

Shooting Stars SC (Nigeria) - Market Value: €0.93m

http://www.transfermarkt.com/enugu-rang ... erein/2930

Enugu Rangers (Nigeria) - Market Value: €0.45m