CC: PORTUGAL vs MEXICO

Re: Mexico vs Portugal Tomorrow at 9 AM MT

YUJAM wrote:
Samora Machel wrote:
Scipio Africanus wrote:What a goal by Cheech!!!!!
Chief is Renato Sanchez injured?

Quaresma is so annoying
:curse:
He is playing in the Euro U21 tourney
They need him in this tourney :sad:

Re: CC: PORTUGAL vs MEXICO

Ronaldo is pure class. Quaresma is up and down. Mexico is the more cohesive team

Nah man. Mexico is solid. I don't think they are poorly structured
YUJAM wrote:Top game

Some world class players on display
Not really...

Mexico as always is a poorly structured side.

First what's with the three forwards? Gimenez is minus one. What's more, he offers nothing defensively on the left side, and that's where Portugal has profited from...

Then there's his uncoordinated high press. Portugal took a while to adjust to it, but the use of Dos Santos as the trigger is not followed by the rest of the team in terms of their positioning.

I'm convinced Portugal will catch them again and again on the break...

Nani is missing in action. I feel Portugal are yet to get into gear

Not sure why Vela was subbed.

Mexicans sabi dive sha !

Samora Machel wrote:Nani is missing in action. I feel Portugal are yet to get into gear
Quaresma na olodo sha.

This Quaresma is just super useless.
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe

Siddonlook11 wrote:
Samora Machel wrote:Nani is missing in action. I feel Portugal are yet to get into gear
Quaresma na olodo sha.
You can say that again. Thankfully he is being subbed

Andre Silva coming on...
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe

Game wide open as both sides have tired. Someone is going to score I susoectv

Siddonlook11 wrote:
Quaresma na olodo sha.

Portugal should be winning this but he has let them down so many times

2-1 Portugal

I really like this Andre Gomes ...why is Barca not using him ?

Siddonlook11 wrote:I really like this Andre Gomes ...why is Barca not using him ?
I think he has been poor

Goal Portugal! Nice goal byCedric, but that was on the Mexican defender, trying to control in his area and setting up Cedric instead.

anointed wrote:This Quaresma is just super useless.

:lol: :rotf: :rotf:

Oh oh wait, under review by VAR ... :lol: :lol: :lol:

Scipio Africanus wrote:Oh oh wait, under review by VAR ... :lol: :lol: :lol:
The goal ... passes review :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Goooooool Portugal!

A major drawback with the video AR...you cant celebrate too early

Goal given but this decision looks well delayed unlike the first one

Mexico misses chance to equalize

Herrera has been gassed and he made the two mistakes that led to the 2nd goal

Nice turn by Portugal #18 in the box. Should have been 3-1 there!
Last edited by Scipio Africanus on Sun Jun 18, 2017 5:48 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Could have been 3-1 there...just by hair's breath