Page 5 of 6

Re: CC: PORTUGAL vs MEXICO

Posted: Sun Jun 18, 2017 5:49 pm
by Siddonlook11
airwolex wrote:
Siddonlook11 wrote:I really like this Andre Gomes ...why is Barca not using him ?
I think he has been poor
Really ? I think its Quaresma has been poor ( even with the goal ) I think Gomes is awed by Ronaldo..everything he has done he has looked for Ronaldo and I think that has caused him mistakes ..but that's the coach's issue ( and Ronaldo ).

Quaresma, on the other hand, has tried all game to say he is as good as Ronaldo and has been idiotic all game.

Posted: Sun Jun 18, 2017 5:49 pm
by anointed
2-2

Posted: Sun Jun 18, 2017 5:50 pm
by Comrade Machel
Poor marking leads to a goal

Why didn't the keeper meet the ball in the air :curse:

by Scipio Africanus
Gooooooolllll de Mexico!!! 2-2!! That' s how you put away a header!

by Siddonlook11
Na the fonte wey people they say na the next best defender dem take drink garri like this ?

Posted: Sun Jun 18, 2017 5:51 pm
by anointed
Last minute by Moreno off ck..goalie Rui was like looking for a flight at Oshodi bus stop

by Scipio Africanus
I almost feel sorry for Russia in this group. They will be thrashed by both Mexico and Portugal.

by YUJAM
That was a strong header

Posted: Sun Jun 18, 2017 5:52 pm
by Scipio Africanus
FT. Great game! :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

by anointed
FT

2-2

They should use New Zealand to drink garri so their results against an unconvincing Russia will determine stuff.

by Comrade Machel
Scipio Africanus wrote:I almost feel sorry for Russia in this group. They will be thrashed by both Mexico and Portugal.

Putin will not like that one bit. The team might end up in a gulag in siberia :lol:

Posted: Sun Jun 18, 2017 5:53 pm
by YUJAM
Top game. Mexico's youth set up has really paid off

Posted: Sun Jun 18, 2017 5:54 pm
by airwolex
Scipio Africanus wrote:I almost feel sorry for Russia in this group. They will be thrashed by both Mexico and Portugal.
Neither will thrash Russia from what I saw. Portugal's too dependent on Ronaldo and Mexico don't have the cutting edge.

Posted: Sun Jun 18, 2017 5:54 pm
by Chief Ogbunigwe
very good game. I am glad I watched it.

Posted: Sun Jun 18, 2017 5:55 pm
by Odas
Do we have any player in our team who can head and score a goal like that of the Mexican players? Do we? It seems we are a "one dimensional" team and we expect our team to win games - hmm!

Posted: Sun Jun 18, 2017 5:56 pm
by Odas
Samora Machel wrote:
Putin will not like that one bit. The team might end up in a gulag in siberia :lol:
Cut-it out, it is NOT funny!

Posted: Sun Jun 18, 2017 5:57 pm
by YUJAM
airwolex wrote:
Neither will thrash Russia from what I saw. Portugal's too dependent on Ronaldo and Mexico don't have the cutting edge.
Why do people keep sleeping Mexico? They are top class. They have a good system of play and guys like Chichariti can punish any team

Posted: Sun Jun 18, 2017 5:58 pm
by Comrade Machel
Samora Machel wrote:
Brother cant we joke among friends :huh: :atc:

Posted: Sun Jun 18, 2017 6:00 pm
by airwolex
YUJAM wrote:
airwolex wrote:
Why do people keep sleeping Mexico? They are top class. They have a good system of play and guys like Chichariti can punish any team
Mexico always starts like this. They keep the ball well but I don't think they can go all the way. I think Portugal, Mexico and Russia (with the home advantage) are pretty even.

Posted: Sun Jun 18, 2017 6:03 pm
by txj
Not one sub by Osorio in this game made even a slight difference. And even with his MF tiring, continued to bring in central strikers, even in a team with Chicharito who can cover the entire frontline.

Never understood why they call him a Prof...

Posted: Sun Jun 18, 2017 6:08 pm
by Odas
Samora Machel wrote:
Brother cant we joke among friends :huh: :atc:
Oh, sorry bros! I misunderstood your intentions. I am sorry.

Posted: Sun Jun 18, 2017 6:46 pm
by Tobi17
Gotta love the Mexicans, their "never back down" warrior spirit is something to respect, its fight to the finish for them, true Aztec spirirt...plus they have a strong youth system and a very well structured football league working for them(about 60% of their players come play in the Mexican league if I'm not mistaken) something Nigeria should learn from.

Posted: Sun Jun 18, 2017 6:51 pm
by YUJAM
Spot on about the good football structure. But all the players today except for 1 play in Europe. Think four or five play in Spain, four in Portugal, two in Germany. The most important thing though is all of them were developed in Mexico
Tobi17 wrote:Gotta love the Mexicans, their "never back down" warrior spirit is something to respect, its fight to the finish for them, true Aztec spirirt...plus they have a strong youth system and a very well structured football league working for them(about 60% of their players come play in the Mexican league if I'm not mistaken) something Nigeria should learn from.