Cameroun 1 - 1 Australia (FT) Confed. Cup

Re: Cameroon vs Australia

bamenda boy wrote:
Benedict Iroha wrote:Cameroon were just lucky to win the cup of nations...they are not that good after this game...they should have easily beaten the aussies
It takes more than luck to beat the likes of Ghana, Senegal and Egypt.
:agree: :agree: :agree: :agree: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: Let's be honest or realistic with ourselves
Imagine this Confed team without Maboukou and with Oyongo playing leftback. Thats the team that won the AFCON. Oyongo makes a world of difference for this Cameroon side. Not only vs Australia, but also vs Chile.

He was by far Cameroon's best player at the AFCON.
Last edited by marutimon on Thu Jun 22, 2017 6:40 pm, edited 1 time in total.

As expected...I'm even surprised they managed a draw...

I am very disappointed in Les Lions, I expected them to waya the Aussies... they let me down big time. There are only a few teams i respect from CAF...Cameroon don shame me

Benedict Iroha wrote:Cameroon were just lucky to win the cup of nations...they are not that good after this game...they should have easily beaten the aussies
...may be they are good on African continent as is many other African sides, we included :biggrin:

maceo4 wrote:As expected...I'm even surprised they managed a draw...
Surprised? Why?
bonecrusher

Post by bonecrusher »

marutimon wrote: Imagine this Confed team without Maboukou and with Oyongo playing leftback. Thats the team that won the AFCON. Oyongo makes a world of difference for this Cameroon side. Not only vs Australia, but also vs Chile.

He was by far Cameroon's best player at the AFCON.

Oyongo definitely makes a world of difference. Let's not forget that Fai at left back can't whip in crosses because he is on his opposite foot. This has really killed over laps.

Maboukou tried the last 10 mins of the game but with Oyongo on the field, we would have been more lethal.

On another note, I really thought this will be Abou's coming out party. I see so many bashing him but when you watch him play you see he is the most refined player on the entire pitch.

I just wished his finishing had been up to par.

Chile better beat this moi moi german team oh!

Surprised? Why?
They are a huseless team who were lucky at the ANC...this is their usual eff up on the world stage...

metalalloy wrote:Chile better beat this moi moi german team oh!

Alexis 1-0

bonecrusher wrote:On another note, I really thought this will be Abou's coming out party. I see so many bashing him but when you watch him play you see he is the most refined player on the entire pitch.

I just wished his finishing had been up to par.
I fully agree. He was excellent in every other aspect of the game. But his finishing... ai!

SANCHIZEEEEE

metalalloy wrote:Chile better beat this moi moi german team oh!

Alexis 1-0
Any win will do!
Then Cameroon has everything to play for vs Germany. They need to up their finishing though...

Surprised? Why?
They are a huseless team who were lucky at the ANC...this is their usual eff up on the world stage...

Bruv, they're better than Aussie. No question. The only reason I expected a draw was because this side just don't play to their capacity and make MANY mistakes. But Australia is rubbish.
Last edited by platinum on Thu Jun 22, 2017 7:10 pm, edited 1 time in total.

metalalloy wrote:SANCHIZEEEEE

That giveaway from Mustafi was unreal...

Insider Trading.... :D

Man Ataye

Post by Man Ataye »

Benedict Iroha wrote:Honestly, I don't see why Cameroon cannot qualify from this group...German team is a weak group...they are just name only.
Have no fear for Dem....
ol boy no lie ... 1 or 22-O Against the Germs..They HAVE TO get that win though. Hopefully the Chileans temper them...
Man Ataye

Post by Man Ataye »

kolinzo wrote:Mschew!! Is this it? This Cam won ANC? This is what Africa is going to present at the WC? Nonsense!! Africa soccer will remain behind for years to come. What rubbish!!

Na who dash lion meat???? Cameroon will b supporting us from Daddy Duola buka joint. That is their portion . :taunt: :sleep: :taunt:

Great equalizer. That was all Emre Can!

metalalloy wrote:Great equalizer. That was all Emre Can!
I fear for Cameroon when they meet Germany. The biggest weakness of Cameroon is their lack of organization, they play the sport as if the ball is rectangular. When a player controls the ball, he doesnt want to give it up because he's so fascinated by what he has mastered. Passing? Movement? All optional. Meanwhile Germany is built to be uber efficient and play as a unit. I can see a 3-0 or 4-1 German win.

Surprised? Why?

Bruv, they're better than Aussie. No question. The only reason I expected a draw was because this side just don't play to their capacity and make MANY mistakes. But Australia is rubbish.
What does that say about Cameroon who couldn't beat them?

Surprised? Why?

What does that say about Cameroon who couldn't beat them?
Two rubbish sides.
bonecrusher

Post by bonecrusher »

platinum wrote: Two rubbish sides.
Lol Abeg indomitable lions, beat the eagles home and away so that this post can be edited to read 3 rubbish teams.