AS HOST RUSSIA WORSE THAN SOUTH AFRICA

What has happened to Russia football lately. If what I see in confederation cup is their best then Russia is simply terrible; no wonder likes of musa thrives in Russia

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."
Re: AS HOST RUSSIA WORSE THAN SOUTH AFRICA

...they are a okay, just ran into a tenacious Mexicans, though better start shopping for a goalie.
That yoruba Akin-whatever :biggrin: goalie they have no be am any more.
Note, they also have Kanu-like name :thumbs:

mcal wrote:...they are a okay, just ran into a tenacious Mexicans, though better start shopping for a goalie.
They still show no love to an African!

mcal wrote:...they are a okay, just ran into a tenacious Mexicans, though better start shopping for a goalie.
... and based on such hatred alone, they should lose all their games, even during the World Cup tournament :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

State sponsored "training" program come the summer.
Man Ataye

Post by Man Ataye »

Mayb I am missing something, but Akin Feed Basket was never anything between those poles!!!! :boo: :boo: :boo: :boo: Besides, the talent pool Mexico, or even chile have, they should not lose to those doughnut workers from russia....
Last edited by Man Ataye on Sun Jun 25, 2017 4:52 am, edited 1 time in total.

Not sure the fuss here. Russia is NOT a soccer powerhouse. They are participating only by virtue of the fact that they are the hosts.

They will get easy group come next year world Cup.
Ref also will be on their side,
It will be nice to see Russia,England , USA on same group....Then SE come top the group with 3 win

... and based on such hatred alone, they should lose all their games, even during the World Cup tournament :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
They most probably will and hopefully an African team helps to conclude their fate!

Russia hosting the world cup was a huge mistake.

Coach wrote:State sponsored "training" program come the summer.
:rotf: dis no be olynpics!

bret- hart wrote:Russia hosting the world cup was a huge mistake.

Why do you say that?

Because they are not good at playing football?

Russia will probably make it to the 2nd round. They did go up against Continental champions like Portugal. We are lucky that the world cup will be held in Russia in 2018. Glad that FIFA is not involved geo politics. After 2018,we will then go to Qatar in 2022. So much global geopolitical problems. Football can help unite the world. It certainly not a mistake.

ohenhen1 wrote:Russia will probably make it to the 2nd round. They did go up against Continental champions like Portugal. We are lucky that the world cup will be held in Russia in 2018. Glad that FIFA is not involved geo politics. After 2018,we will then go to Qatar in 2022. So much global geopolitical problems. Football can help unite the world. It certainly not a mistake.
Depends on the group. Russia could well have a group composed of France, Mexico, Uruguay (like South Africa did). Would you really expect them to make it out of this group?

marutimon wrote:
ohenhen1 wrote:Russia will probably make it to the 2nd round. They did go up against Continental champions like Portugal. We are lucky that the world cup will be held in Russia in 2018. Glad that FIFA is not involved geo politics. After 2018,we will then go to Qatar in 2022. So much global geopolitical problems. Football can help unite the world. It certainly not a mistake.
Depends on the group. Russia could well have a group composed of France, Mexico, Uruguay (like South Africa did). Would you really expect them to make it out of this group?
Uruguay is no longer a strong side. Still time to build a stronger side for the world cup. The confederation cup is good preparation for Russia.

jette1 wrote:What has happened to Russia football lately. If what I see in confederation cup is their best then Russia is simply terrible; no wonder likes of musa thrives in Russia
Russian football is in a slump just like our SE. They have achieved much in football, unless you fail to see it.
On hosting the WC, I believe they deserve it as they have the facilities and organizational ability.
With regards to Musa, he is a better player than prejudice would allow you to admit. Just check his
resume, and compare it to those you always salivate about. A player is as good as the system he plays
in. Check CSKA Moscow performance in CL while Musa was there.

Russia will be seeded. I think they will get a decent group and make it to the 2nd round. Still time to improve the team.

TheHitman47

Post by TheHitman47 »

ohenhen1 wrote:Russia will be seeded. I think they will get a decent group and make it to the 2nd round. Still time to improve the team.

Being seeded doesn't Guarantee you anything, especially at the World Cup. Pot 3 can be a CONMEBOL team like Ecuador or Uruguay and Pot 4 can be a 2nd tier European side like Sweden or Switzerland. That combined with a decent African team or Asian team?

Russia Struggled last World Cup in a group that had Algeria, and South Korea along with an underachieving Belgium side and Crashed out of the Euros with Wales, Slovakia and England in their group. It's not looking good for them.

kajifu wrote:They will get easy group come next year world Cup.
Ref also will be on their side,
It will be nice to see Russia,England , USA on same group....Then SE come top the group with 3 win

bret- hart wrote:Russia hosting the world cup was a huge mistake.
Why?

TheHitman47 wrote:
ohenhen1 wrote:Russia will be seeded. I think they will get a decent group and make it to the 2nd round. Still time to improve the team.

Being seeded doesn't Guarantee you anything, especially at the World Cup. Pot 3 can be a CONMEBOL team like Ecuador or Uruguay and Pot 4 can be a 2nd tier European side like Sweden or Switzerland. That combined with a decent African team or Asian team?

Russia Struggled last World Cup in a group that had Algeria, and South Korea along with an underachieving Belgium side and Crashed out of the Euros with Wales, Slovakia and England in their group. It's not looking good for them.
I think, Russia can improve dramatically, if they work on a few things, like their attacking formation and shooting.

For example, key forwards were often completely disoriented during attack and unaware that they were offside even when Stevie Wonder knew, they were.
Proper coaching should fix that issue as well as the shooting.

They have other issues related to the insular nature of their game and the fact that Russian players struggle abroad.
goke313

Post by goke313 »

lmaooo Russia are guranteed to be there....we should be concerned about Nigeria
Mzekezeke

Post by Mzekezeke »

jette1 wrote:What has happened to Russia football lately. If what I see in confederation cup is their best then Russia is simply terrible; no wonder likes of musa thrives in Russia

Nonsense! You need to change your thread heading! Stop hating on Mzansi!
Patrick Ntsoelengo,Nelson Dladla,Petros Nzimande, Abednigo Ngcobo,Doctor Khumalo,Vusi Lamola,Gerald Dlamini,Simom Lehoko,Silvester Kole,Lucas Radebe,Jan Lichaba, Leonard Likoebe,Edson Mguyo, Arie Khongoane,Marks Maponyanye,Donald Khuse, Jabu Pule, Mark Tovey, Zebulon Nhlapo,Gabriel Tikkie Khoza,Moran Khulu,Michael Dlamini,Johannes Mofokeng, Wellinton Manyathi,Jingles Perreira....... to be continued....Amhakhosi Kaizer Chiefs!!!!!!!