ANICHEBE In China!!!

Victor Anichebe embarks on a new life in the second tier of Chinese football
He left Sunderland following their relegation from the Premier League last term
The 29-year-old has signed for the Chinese League One side Beijing Enterprises
Team known as BG hit the headlines after their player Cheick Tiote died on pitch
http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/footba ... z4l0jhjjJu

Re: ANICHEBE In China!!!

An enterprising move. His game is built of physique and explosiveness, his career his winding down in Europe.

I am assuming the move is somewhat lucrative.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

We need some physical presence upfront as our opponents are fast getting a hang of taking out our skinny cerebral kids. If Anichebe starts playing well, then he's worth a look.

greg wrote:We need some physical presence upfront as our opponents are fast getting a hang of taking out our skinny cerebral kids. If Anichebe starts playing well, then he's worth a look.
Anichebe?! You must be joking. When he was at his best at Everton, he wasn't good enough. So now the older, Chinese second division version of him is who are clamoring for?

bushboy wrote:
greg wrote:We need some physical presence upfront as our opponents are fast getting a hang of taking out our skinny cerebral kids. If Anichebe starts playing well, then he's worth a look.
Anichebe?! You must be joking. When he was at his best at Everton, he wasn't good enough. So now the older, Chinese second division version of him is who are clamoring for?
Stop hating, we need to fight Cameroon wrestlers with some of our own! :mrgreen:

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Na wah for una sef, chei!

Senator WIRES wrote:
Victor Anichebe embarks on a new life in the second tier of Chinese football
He left Sunderland following their relegation from the Premier League last term
The 29-year-old has signed for the Chinese League One side Beijing Enterprises
Team known as BG hit the headlines after their player Cheick Tiote died on pitch
http://www.dai
surely.

Not even the real China League, but China Div 2.

You know your football career has re-defined "hitting a new low" when you are in the Chinese div 2

...also shows how bad Nigerian league is that her former national team player can't even go there to retire, rather would go to a 2nd division of a none footballing country. Does this bother the thieves? Hell no!

bushboy wrote:
Bros please tell them. Worth what look Greg? Which look??? Msccchhhewwww
realtrouble

Post by realtrouble »

Wish him well, but this is a step down
The move came after he was not included on retained list at the Stadium of Light with his short contract due to expire at the end of this month.
Anichebe joins the Beijing-based second tier outfit that currently sit 11th in the 16-team Chinese League One.
Head coach Gao Hongbo is dampening down expectations saying: 'Victor hasn’t trained on the pitch since the Premier League season ended, so it may take a while for him to integrate into our team.
'We have to be patient with him.'

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/footba ... z4lGSN1PyH
Follow us: @MailOnline on Twitter | DailyMail on Facebook

realtrouble wrote:Wish him well, but this is a step down
The move came after he was not included on retained list at the Stadium of Light with his short contract due to expire at the end of this month.
Anichebe joins the Beijing-based second tier outfit that currently sit 11th in the 16-team Chinese League One.
Head coach Gao Hongbo is dampening down expectations saying: 'Victor hasn’t trained on the pitch since the Premier League season ended, so it may take a while for him to integrate into our team.

...the alternative is NPFL but China pays better and when due.

realtrouble wrote:Wish him well, but this is a step down

Not financially it isn't. He will never be Messi, but we still like him all the same. Man must wack.

Mikel led the way ....
The Eagle

Post by The Eagle »

Rawlings wrote:Mikel led the way ....
I didn't know Asamoah Gyan's middle name was "Mikel". You learn something new every day.
The pessimist complains about the wind; the optimist expects the wind to change; the realist adjusts his sails.
Don't believe anything until it has been officially denied.
If you are controversial, you will lose some votes. If you are courageous, you will lose the election.