Everton Signs Onyekuru

Re: Everton Signs Onyekuru

TheHitman47 wrote:I think the Anderlecht loan is good, because he would definitely start for their team as well as improve his skillset.
all round good move- another year in Belgium at a better team to improve - Everton just about right team for him- He should spend some time with Amo and Yobo for further guidance

Cally wrote:Good deal in my opinion. Congratulations to him.

Meanwhile, Everton are really being driven forward by Koeman.
and who is driving assnal?

Sandro Ramirez is supposedly on the verge. One would imagine, once that signature is secured, Lukaku's departure will be confirmed.

Signed for 7m in today's pounds and immediately on loan to Anderlecht for 1 yr. Is this the same guy that turned down Assanal or that was a rumor? I blame myself for allowing bully to bully his way into making me think this boy is some phenomenon ready to explode onto the world stage. First was wondering why Everton only to see a mere 7m pounds fee, 1 yr loan to Belgium and a one for the future comment. This is the guy that's supposed to be starting for SE benching Musa, Simon, Success, Kelechi etc. I must say I didn't watch any of his games and dunno much about him, I blame myself for that.

Re: Onyekuru granted UK permit

bully12 wrote:
john12 wrote:So what did onyekuru against corsica and Togo to merit a place in the starting line u against South Africa. This is how you guys hyped a young star "chidozie" who flopped against Cameroon. I doubt if onyekuru deserves a place in eagles staring xi. Quality over quantity any day. Players that are scoring in lower rated leagues should never have precedence over the ones at a quality league.
Did you watch either of the matches to assess his performances ? You called Belgium league lower league . A lower league than which league . Both Onyekuru and Simon Moses are plying their trades in this same league. Players from Israel, Turkey , Austria, Cyprus, South Africa and Greece leagues were included in the team.Even if he doesn't desire a place in the starting lineup he definitely merits to be on the bench with the caliber of players selected ahead of him. For Christ sake he is the b only Nigerian striker or player that made name for himself last season . His exclusion from that South Africa match is absolutely mind boggling and puerile. There is no question about it , he is by far the best striker Nigeria has right now.
Mr Rohr must learn how to inculcate into his and derive the best out of him . The boy did not lose his scoring skill and shoes overnight because he was playing for Nigeria. Thus the fault must be definitely from Rohr's system and style. Rohr must adjust to accommodate him. Musa , Moses and Kelechi must not be preferred to him. The proof of the pudding is in the eating.
Neither did Ighalo or Ideye report their boots missing or stolen.
But they still stopped scoring.
Maybe there is more to scoring on the higher international stage than simply not losing your boots. :!:
From what I've seen of Onyekuru, he is bonafide talent. He's probably not going to start approaching his true potential until he acquires some physical presence, I'd say, maybe a year from now; and guess where they're sending him next season; to Anderlecht where he can get significant playing time even as he hits the weights. Don't worry about Onyekuru. He's the real deal. I'm betting you'll be happy with him if and when he makes the SuperEagles starting lineup :!:

felarey wrote:Signed for 7m in today's pounds and immediately on loan to Anderlecht for 1 yr. Is this the same guy that turned down Assanal or that was a rumor? I blame myself for allowing bully to bully his way into making me think this boy is some phenomenon ready to explode onto the world stage. First was wondering why Everton only to see a mere 7m pounds fee, 1 yr loan to Belgium and a one for the future comment. This is the guy that's supposed to be starting for SE benching Musa, Simon, Success, Kelechi etc. I must say I didn't watch any of his games and dunno much about him, I blame myself for that.

Haba hope you're being sarcastic but I think this coming season will be huge for him as he will face not only face the pressure of a bigger club but that of being a marked and known quantity :idea: if he performs and meets or even exceeds expectations then I fee sorry for Wenger and Arsenal :woot: :woot: actually check that, I won't feel sorry for them :woot:

felarey wrote:Signed for 7m in today's pounds and immediately on loan to Anderlecht for 1 yr. Is this the same guy that turned down Assanal or that was a rumor? I blame myself for allowing bully to bully his way into making me think this boy is some phenomenon ready to explode onto the world stage. First was wondering why Everton only to see a mere 7m pounds fee, 1 yr loan to Belgium and a one for the future comment. This is the guy that's supposed to be starting for SE benching Musa, Simon, Success, Kelechi etc. I must say I didn't watch any of his games and dunno much about him, I blame myself for that.
Think his buy out clause was around 6m hence the 7m tag he could not have gone for any more.
Loaned out cause of work permit not because he is not ready.
Not saying he should start or not start for SE.

Haba hope you're being sarcastic but I think this coming season will be huge for him as he will face not only face the pressure of a bigger club but that of being a marked and known quantity :idea: if he performs and meets or even exceeds expectations then I fee sorry for Wenger and Arsenal :woot: :woot: actually check that, I won't feel sorry for them :woot:
I hope it works out for him, just thought his stock was a lot higher, das all...

imehjunior wrote:
Think his buy out clause was around 6m hence the 7m tag he could not have gone for any more.
He needed to deal with work permit issues because he cost only 7m. A team willing to play him immediately would have met the threshold for fees on a special talent.

felarey wrote:

I hope it works out for him, just thought his stock was a lot higher, das all...
No offense but the content of your post shows you're pretty uninformed. Instead of typing out a long essay you could have read a few headlines or asked questions.

Why was he only sold for 7 million? He had a 7 million release clause

Why wasn't he pursued by bigger teams? He was. He even had a medical with PSG but preferred playing in the premier league

Why was he loaned to anderlecht? He wasn't going to qualify for a work permit to play in England. His agent also has a very good relationship with anderlecht.

niyi wrote:
felarey wrote:

No offense but the content of your post shows you're pretty uninformed. Instead of typing out a long essay you could have read a few headlines or asked questions.

Why wasn't he pursued by bigger teams? He was. He even had a medical with PSG but preferred playing in the premier league

Why was he loaned to anderlecht? He wasn't going to qualify for a work permit to play in England. His agent also has a very good relationship with anderlecht.
Did you read where it says he's one for the future? He was loaned out by Everton not Arsenal, not Man Utd, not Chelsea. A team that plays Ademola Lukmon. Everton knows what to do if they want to play him tomorrow. I thot he was a phenom. People have him here starting for the SE.

While I may completely not share Bully's bullishness on Onyekuru....
I will still make bold to state that he was DEFINITELY FAR BETTER than Daddy Simon this past season.

niyi wrote:
felarey wrote:

well if it is true he was pursued by PSG he turned them down for Everton , obviously it is a stupid decision. Now he has been loaned out to Belgium. The boy has definitely transcended Belgium level. It seems to me he is regurgitating his vomit.I thought his goal is to ply his trade on a higher level to show the stuff he is made off. It is surely a no win situation for him. No matter how many goals he scores this coming season it is not going to be impressive. His agent has made egregious error. He could have signed him up with a higher league.

bully12 wrote:
niyi wrote:
felarey wrote:

well if it is true he was pursued by PSG he turned them down for Everton , obviously it is a stupid decision. Now he has been loaned out to Belgium. The boy has definitely transcended Belgium level. It seems to me he is regurgitating his vomit.I thought his goal is to ply his trade on a higher level to show the stuff he is made off. It is surely a no win situation for him. No matter how many goals he scores this coming season it is not going to be impressive. His agent has made egregious error. He could have signed him up with a higher league.

Cough cough remember the last discussion we had on the lad abi :mrgreen: ok oh :D

Two things:
He is going on loan to Anderlecht, because he will not qualify for a work permit.
At Anderlecht he will be playing Champions League football.

marutimon wrote:Two things:
He is going on loan to Anderlecht, because he will not qualify for a work permit.
KPOM, the fee of 7 million pounds paid by Everton is not enough to get him a work permit due to his limited international experience. Remember that Watford paid 12 million pounds and broke their transfer record to sign Isaac Success and he was able to meet the threshold for special talents and get a work permit.

While I may completely not share Bully's bullishness on Onyekuru....
I will still make bold to state that he was DEFINITELY FAR BETTER than Daddy Simon this past season.
Daddy Simon should be a ball juggler at the beach :curse:

KPOM, the fee of 7 million pounds paid by Everton is not enough to get him a work permit due to his limited international experience. Remember that Watford paid 12 million pounds and broke their transfer record to sign Isaac Success and he was able to meet the threshold for special talents and get a work permit.
The threshold is 10 mln.
Another thing: It is reported that the loan to Anderlecht can be terminated in winter, if he gets a work permit. So Everton is already planning for him.

felarey wrote:
imehjunior wrote:
He needed to deal with work permit issues because he cost only 7m. A team willing to play him immediately would have met the threshold for fees on a special talent.
Yep just like they did for Isaac Success, even though it hasn't really panned out...yet

african players are very badly priced, even common AKE dey command 20 millions :cry: what about Defoe?

niyi wrote:
felarey wrote:

Indeed it is the work permit issue that scuppered the deal with Arsenal. They made enquiries about a work permit for him, but got a negative response.

The English FA made submissions to the Home Office to stop 2 work permit applications for Nwankali and Assano. Arsenal have appealed the Nwankali decision.

The FA are blocking these applications especially for young players. Arsenal have real issues with the new system.

Senator WIRES wrote:african players are very badly priced, even common AKE dey command 20 millions :cry: what about Defoe?
Young non EU players are badly priced cos of work permit issues in England. If you prove yourself in a top league, it becomes top dollars cos you do not have work permit issues.

Dammy, Isaac was signed before the new work permit rules were enforced. The 'Special Permit' rule is now refendant. Indeed the new rules were introduced to block this loop hole.

David Cameron then introduced an overiding factor cos he feared the FA rules could affect tax revenue from the EPL. He introduced a salary treshold like in Holland. In effect if a player earned above the highest tax treshold over a period of 4 years, the Home Office can overule the new rules.