Everton Signs Onyekuru

Last edited by Bigpokey24 on Tue Jun 27, 2017 2:24 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Re: Onyekuru granted UK permit

4 pictures of Onyekuru in that article and 2 of them are wrong. Fake news.

niyi wrote:4 pictures of Onyekuru in that article and 2 of them are wrong. Fake news.
yea, send your complaints to the sun.. i just posted the article and saw that u17 striker in there

niyi wrote:4 pictures of Onyekuru in that article and 2 of them are wrong. Fake news.
The article also referred to him as both 19 and 20 years old. :)

He is worthy to be granted a work permit to play in one of the best leagues in the world but he is not worthy to make a bench of a team that was completely devoid of one outstanding striker. But some people here will tell us thanks to watchful eyes of inept coaches who watched him during practice hence he was deemed unfit to make the bench of team that consisted of bench warming, players not even good enough to make the bench of their clubs and a player who played for few minutes at the tail end of the season because of injury ridden season. Exclusion of Onyekuru in that team is absolutely outrageous and an aberration. Obviously he was not omitted from the team because of better players ahead of him but something sinister . Before he was invited to the team invariably it took some twisting of arms in spite of the stellar season he had which we all saw the mesmerizing and scintillating video highlights. Some CE members that watched him during the course of the season attested to his brilliant and exquisite talent.

bully12 wrote:He is worthy to be granted a work permit to play in one of the best leagues in the world but he is not worthy to make a bench of a team that was completely devoid of one outstanding striker. But some people here will tell us thanks to watchful eyes of inept coaches who watched him during practice hence he was deemed unfit to make the bench of team that consisted of bench warming, players not even good enough to make the bench of their clubs and a player who played for few minutes at the tail end of the season because of injury ridden season. Exclusion of Onyekuru in that team is absolutely outrageous and an aberration. Obviously he was not omitted from the team because of better players ahead of him but something sinister . Before he was invited to the team invariably it took some twisting of arms in spite of the stellar season he had which we all saw the mesmerizing and scintillating video highlights. Some CE members that watched him during the course of the season attested to his brilliant and exquisite talent.
Abeg, make we hear word. Go and apply for the job. :D

bully12 wrote:He is worthy to be granted a work permit to play in one of the best leagues in the world but he is not worthy to make a bench of a team that was completely devoid of one outstanding striker. But some people here will tell us thanks to watchful eyes of inept coaches who watched him during practice hence he was deemed unfit to make the bench of team that consisted of bench warming, players not even good enough to make the bench of their clubs and a player who played for few minutes at the tail end of the season because of injury ridden season. Exclusion of Onyekuru in that team is absolutely outrageous and an aberration. Obviously he was not omitted from the team because of better players ahead of him but something sinister . Before he was invited to the team invariably it took some twisting of arms in spite of the stellar season he had which we all saw the mesmerizing and scintillating video highlights. Some CE members that watched him during the course of the season attested to his brilliant and exquisite talent.
Abeg, make we hear word. Go and apply for the job. :D
Which job?

So what did onyekuru against corsica and Togo to merit a place in the starting line u against South Africa. This is how you guys hyped a young star "chidozie" who flopped against Cameroon. I doubt if onyekuru deserves a place in eagles staring xi. Quality over quantity any day. Players that are scoring in lower rated leagues should never have precedence over the ones at a quality league.

john12 wrote:So what did onyekuru against corsica and Togo to merit a place in the starting line u against South Africa. This is how you guys hyped a young star "chidozie" who flopped against Cameroon. I doubt if onyekuru deserves a place in eagles staring xi. Quality over quantity any day. Players that are scoring in lower rated leagues should never have precedence over the ones at a quality league.
Did you watch either of the matches to assess his performances ? You called Belgium league lower league . A lower league than which league . Both Onyekuru and Simon Moses are plying their trades in this same league. Players from Israel, Turkey , Austria, Cyprus, South Africa and Greece leagues were included in the team.Even if he doesn't desire a place in the starting lineup he definitely merits to be on the bench with the caliber of players selected ahead of him. For Christ sake he is the b only Nigerian striker or player that made name for himself last season . His exclusion from that South Africa match is absolutely mind boggling and puerile. There is no question about it , he is by far the best striker Nigeria has right now.
Mr Rohr must learn how to inculcate into his and derive the best out of him . The boy did not lose his scoring skill and shoes overnight because he was playing for Nigeria. Thus the fault must be definitely from Rohr's system and style. Rohr must adjust to accommodate him. Musa , Moses and Kelechi must not be preferred to him. The proof of the pudding is in the eating.

bully12 wrote:
john12 wrote:So what did onyekuru against corsica and Togo to merit a place in the starting line u against South Africa. This is how you guys hyped a young star "chidozie" who flopped against Cameroon. I doubt if onyekuru deserves a place in eagles staring xi. Quality over quantity any day. Players that are scoring in lower rated leagues should never have precedence over the ones at a quality league.
Did you watch either of the matches to assess his performances ? You called Belgium league lower league . A lower league than which league . Both Onyekuru and Simon Moses are plying their trades in this same league. Players from Israel, Turkey , Austria, Cyprus, South Africa and Greece leagues were included in the team.Even if he doesn't desire a place in the starting lineup he definitely merits to be on the bench with the caliber of players selected ahead of him. For Christ sake he is the b only Nigerian striker or player that made name for himself last season . His exclusion from that South Africa match is absolutely mind boggling and puerile. There is no question about it , he is by far the best striker Nigeria has right now.
Mr Rohr must learn how to inculcate into his and derive the best out of him . The boy did not lose his scoring skill and shoes overnight because he was playing for Nigeria. Thus the fault must be definitely from Rohr's system and style. Rohr must adjust to accommodate him. Musa , Moses and Kelechi must not be preferred to him. The proof of the pudding is in the eating.
Neither did Ighalo or Ideye report their boots missing or stolen.
But they still stopped scoring.
Maybe there is more to scoring on the higher international stage than simply not losing your boots. :!:

bully12 wrote:
Neither did Ighalo or Ideye report their boots missing or stolen.
But they still stopped scoring.
Maybe there is more to scoring on the higher international stage than simply not losing your boots. :!:
I did not see Ighalo and Ideye scoring 25 goals in a season since inception of their careers.Both players have never been prolific scorers both club and country. Thus comparing those players with him is completely out of order.By the way Ighalo and Ideye have been accorded numerous chances with the national team to prove their worth, unfortunately they have not taken advantages of those chances

Why should Everton make such a deal sign and send out on loan?They don't have better striker than him apart from Lukakus and apparently he is leaving

bully12 wrote:
Why should Everton make such a deal sign and send out on loan?They don't have better striker than him apart from Lukakus and apparently he is leaving

bully12 wrote:
are you asking people on CE? why don't you go and stand in Koeman's office and ask such a daft question...nah your money?

bully12 wrote:

work permit issues...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

"One for the future"
Bambully, shay you de hear?
No need traveling over to harass Koeman again.
Re: Everton Signs Onyekuru

He has left West Ham already? :shock: :shock: :shock:

bully12 wrote:
Lukaku is gone but they have English boy Ademola Lukman

Finally! Onyekuru seemed to have been wanted by every ambitious club in Europe. Anderlecht is in the Champions League, so, he should grow and get even better with the exposure.

Good deal in my opinion. Congratulations to him.

Meanwhile, Everton are really being driven forward by Koeman.

"My friends - "We need to really reassess the way we trash our national team, derogate some players and disrespect the people that run our football. Let the brand new Super Eagles become our new Brand of national pride.. The unifying identity for all.. Bar none!" - CE's The Great Seloweizer (6/24/13)

TheHitman47

Post by TheHitman47 »

I think the Anderlecht loan is good, because he would definitely start for their team as well as improve his skillset.