Page 1 of 3

Everton Signs Onyekuru

Posted: Mon Jun 26, 2017 5:17 pm

Re: Onyekuru granted UK permit

Posted: Mon Jun 26, 2017 6:24 pm
by niyi
4 pictures of Onyekuru in that article and 2 of them are wrong. Fake news.

Posted: Mon Jun 26, 2017 7:06 pm
niyi wrote:4 pictures of Onyekuru in that article and 2 of them are wrong. Fake news.
yea, send your complaints to the sun.. i just posted the article and saw that u17 striker in there

Posted: Mon Jun 26, 2017 8:29 pm
by theYemster
niyi wrote:4 pictures of Onyekuru in that article and 2 of them are wrong. Fake news.
The article also referred to him as both 19 and 20 years old. :)

Posted: Mon Jun 26, 2017 8:56 pm
by bully12
He is worthy to be granted a work permit to play in one of the best leagues in the world but he is not worthy to make a bench of a team that was completely devoid of one outstanding striker. But some people here will tell us thanks to watchful eyes of inept coaches who watched him during practice hence he was deemed unfit to make the bench of team that consisted of bench warming, players not even good enough to make the bench of their clubs and a player who played for few minutes at the tail end of the season because of injury ridden season. Exclusion of Onyekuru in that team is absolutely outrageous and an aberration. Obviously he was not omitted from the team because of better players ahead of him but something sinister . Before he was invited to the team invariably it took some twisting of arms in spite of the stellar season he had which we all saw the mesmerizing and scintillating video highlights. Some CE members that watched him during the course of the season attested to his brilliant and exquisite talent.

Posted: Mon Jun 26, 2017 11:07 pm
by Damunk
bully12 wrote:He is worthy to be granted a work permit to play in one of the best leagues in the world but he is not worthy to make a bench of a team that was completely devoid of one outstanding striker. But some people here will tell us thanks to watchful eyes of inept coaches who watched him during practice hence he was deemed unfit to make the bench of team that consisted of bench warming, players not even good enough to make the bench of their clubs and a player who played for few minutes at the tail end of the season because of injury ridden season. Exclusion of Onyekuru in that team is absolutely outrageous and an aberration. Obviously he was not omitted from the team because of better players ahead of him but something sinister . Before he was invited to the team invariably it took some twisting of arms in spite of the stellar season he had which we all saw the mesmerizing and scintillating video highlights. Some CE members that watched him during the course of the season attested to his brilliant and exquisite talent.
Abeg, make we hear word. Go and apply for the job. :D

Posted: Tue Jun 27, 2017 1:42 am
by bully12
bully12 wrote:He is worthy to be granted a work permit to play in one of the best leagues in the world but he is not worthy to make a bench of a team that was completely devoid of one outstanding striker. But some people here will tell us thanks to watchful eyes of inept coaches who watched him during practice hence he was deemed unfit to make the bench of team that consisted of bench warming, players not even good enough to make the bench of their clubs and a player who played for few minutes at the tail end of the season because of injury ridden season. Exclusion of Onyekuru in that team is absolutely outrageous and an aberration. Obviously he was not omitted from the team because of better players ahead of him but something sinister . Before he was invited to the team invariably it took some twisting of arms in spite of the stellar season he had which we all saw the mesmerizing and scintillating video highlights. Some CE members that watched him during the course of the season attested to his brilliant and exquisite talent.
Abeg, make we hear word. Go and apply for the job. :D
Which job?

Posted: Tue Jun 27, 2017 7:15 am
by john12
So what did onyekuru against corsica and Togo to merit a place in the starting line u against South Africa. This is how you guys hyped a young star "chidozie" who flopped against Cameroon. I doubt if onyekuru deserves a place in eagles staring xi. Quality over quantity any day. Players that are scoring in lower rated leagues should never have precedence over the ones at a quality league.

Posted: Tue Jun 27, 2017 9:44 am
by bully12
john12 wrote:So what did onyekuru against corsica and Togo to merit a place in the starting line u against South Africa. This is how you guys hyped a young star "chidozie" who flopped against Cameroon. I doubt if onyekuru deserves a place in eagles staring xi. Quality over quantity any day. Players that are scoring in lower rated leagues should never have precedence over the ones at a quality league.
Did you watch either of the matches to assess his performances ? You called Belgium league lower league . A lower league than which league . Both Onyekuru and Simon Moses are plying their trades in this same league. Players from Israel, Turkey , Austria, Cyprus, South Africa and Greece leagues were included in the team.Even if he doesn't desire a place in the starting lineup he definitely merits to be on the bench with the caliber of players selected ahead of him. For Christ sake he is the b only Nigerian striker or player that made name for himself last season . His exclusion from that South Africa match is absolutely mind boggling and puerile. There is no question about it , he is by far the best striker Nigeria has right now.
Mr Rohr must learn how to inculcate into his and derive the best out of him . The boy did not lose his scoring skill and shoes overnight because he was playing for Nigeria. Thus the fault must be definitely from Rohr's system and style. Rohr must adjust to accommodate him. Musa , Moses and Kelechi must not be preferred to him. The proof of the pudding is in the eating.

Posted: Tue Jun 27, 2017 11:53 am
by Damunk
bully12 wrote:
john12 wrote:So what did onyekuru against corsica and Togo to merit a place in the starting line u against South Africa. This is how you guys hyped a young star "chidozie" who flopped against Cameroon. I doubt if onyekuru deserves a place in eagles staring xi. Quality over quantity any day. Players that are scoring in lower rated leagues should never have precedence over the ones at a quality league.
Did you watch either of the matches to assess his performances ? You called Belgium league lower league . A lower league than which league . Both Onyekuru and Simon Moses are plying their trades in this same league. Players from Israel, Turkey , Austria, Cyprus, South Africa and Greece leagues were included in the team.Even if he doesn't desire a place in the starting lineup he definitely merits to be on the bench with the caliber of players selected ahead of him. For Christ sake he is the b only Nigerian striker or player that made name for himself last season . His exclusion from that South Africa match is absolutely mind boggling and puerile. There is no question about it , he is by far the best striker Nigeria has right now.
Mr Rohr must learn how to inculcate into his and derive the best out of him . The boy did not lose his scoring skill and shoes overnight because he was playing for Nigeria. Thus the fault must be definitely from Rohr's system and style. Rohr must adjust to accommodate him. Musa , Moses and Kelechi must not be preferred to him. The proof of the pudding is in the eating.
Neither did Ighalo or Ideye report their boots missing or stolen.
But they still stopped scoring.
Maybe there is more to scoring on the higher international stage than simply not losing your boots. :!:

Posted: Tue Jun 27, 2017 12:42 pm
by balo

Posted: Tue Jun 27, 2017 1:03 pm
by bully12
bully12 wrote:
Neither did Ighalo or Ideye report their boots missing or stolen.
But they still stopped scoring.
Maybe there is more to scoring on the higher international stage than simply not losing your boots. :!:
I did not see Ighalo and Ideye scoring 25 goals in a season since inception of their careers.Both players have never been prolific scorers both club and country. Thus comparing those players with him is completely out of order.By the way Ighalo and Ideye have been accorded numerous chances with the national team to prove their worth, unfortunately they have not taken advantages of those chances

Posted: Tue Jun 27, 2017 1:22 pm
by bully12
Why should Everton make such a deal sign and send out on loan?They don't have better striker than him apart from Lukakus and apparently he is leaving

Posted: Tue Jun 27, 2017 2:18 pm
by anikulapo
bully12 wrote:
Why should Everton make such a deal sign and send out on loan?They don't have better striker than him apart from Lukakus and apparently he is leaving

Posted: Tue Jun 27, 2017 2:20 pm
bully12 wrote:
are you asking people on CE? why don't you go and stand in Koeman's office and ask such a daft question...nah your money?

Posted: Tue Jun 27, 2017 2:23 pm

Posted: Tue Jun 27, 2017 2:24 pm
by txj
bully12 wrote:

work permit issues...

Posted: Tue Jun 27, 2017 3:23 pm
by Damunk
"One for the future"
Bambully, shay you de hear?
No need traveling over to harass Koeman again.

Re: Everton Signs Onyekuru

Posted: Tue Jun 27, 2017 3:24 pm
by smartbrother
He has left West Ham already? :shock: :shock: :shock:

Posted: Tue Jun 27, 2017 3:24 pm
by smartbrother
bully12 wrote:
Lukaku is gone but they have English boy Ademola Lukman

Posted: Tue Jun 27, 2017 3:38 pm
by Obong
Finally! Onyekuru seemed to have been wanted by every ambitious club in Europe. Anderlecht is in the Champions League, so, he should grow and get even better with the exposure.

Posted: Tue Jun 27, 2017 3:52 pm
by Cally
Good deal in my opinion. Congratulations to him.

Meanwhile, Everton are really being driven forward by Koeman.

Posted: Tue Jun 27, 2017 4:00 pm
by TheHitman47
I think the Anderlecht loan is good, because he would definitely start for their team as well as improve his skillset.