About to happen:Matic to Manchester Utd. Bagayoko to Chelsea

Bakayoko to Chelsea, Matic to Man United close

Two defensive midfielders will have new homes very soon.

Tiemoue Bakayoko, 22, is closing in on a move to Chelsea from AS Monaco as he is set to replace the outgoing Nemanja Matic who will link up with his former boss Jose Mourinho at Manchester United.

Multiple reports, including this one from the BBC, state the deal for Bakayoko is close to completion with Chelsea and Monaco agreeing the $41.8 million fee and the French midfielder is expected to be a Chelsea player in the next 48 hours.

As for Matic’s imminent arrival at Old Trafford, the Serbian destroyer, 28, will reportedly complete his move this week with the Guardian stating the clubs have agreed a price of around $50 million and wages of $197,000 per week have also been agreed between the player and United.

United badly needed a defensive reinforcement in central midfield and Matic (who has won two Premier League titles in three seasons since rejoining Chelsea in 2014) would fit the bill. Able to start attacks and possess the ball as well as a fine reader of the game who uses his lanky frame to intercept passes and sweep up in front of the defense, Matic would surely be the perfect foil for Ander Herrera in United’s engine room and they’d allow Paul Pogba to roam free.

As for Chelsea, there’s no doubt that losing Matic is a blow but Bakayoko is rated as one of the top defensive midfielders in Europe after excelling for French champions Monaco in Ligue 1 and the UEFA Champions League last season. He’s a more composed version of Victor Wanyama and alongside N'Golo Kante he’d provide Chelsea’s defense with a formidable shield. This is just the type of midfielder Antonio Conte loves.

Both United and Chelsea would considerably improve their central midfield areas with these additions.

https://us.yahoo.com/sports/bakayoko-ch ... 53835.html
Last edited by truetalk on Tue Jun 27, 2017 7:28 am, edited 1 time in total.
About to happen: Matic to Manchester Utd. Bagayoko to Chelse

Emenalo's genius is underrated.

So Chelsea get a much younger DM who is just as good and make $8 million while at it.

Emenalo is making Roman money, while keeping Chelsea very successful.
Re: About to happen: Matic to Manchester Utd. Bagayoko to Ch

truetalk wrote:Emenalo's genius is underrated.

So Chelsea get a much younger DM who is just as good and make $8 million while at it.

If he takes credit for their success , he also should be blamed for their failure. And I don't hear you screaming racism when it is otherwise.

bully12 wrote:

If he takes credit for their success , he also should be blamed for their failure. And I don't hear you screaming racism when it is otherwise.

what failures?

I am really proud of Sir Emenalo!

bully12 wrote:

When the Chelsea fans were screaming for his head after Mourinho attempted to relegate them, were where you? Now THAT was racism.

The man has done extremely well.

bully12 wrote:

What Failures??? The man has been nothing short of a genius, with the way he has managed Chelsea players, his eye for talent is really undisputable. They get players for nothing and sell them for astonomical prices....... Chelsea is actually making money.....and still have some if the top players i the world playing for them.

Prince wrote:
bully12 wrote:

What Failures??? The man has been nothing short of a genius, with the way he has managed Chelsea players, his eye for talent is really undisputable. They get players for nothing and sell them for astonomical prices....... Chelsea is actually making money.....and still have some if the top players i the world playing for them.
nah you get time

Chelsea signed that rubbish MAtic for 20 million pounds and sold him to United for 40 million

Prince wrote:
bully12 wrote:

nah you get time

Chelsea signed that rubbish MAtic for 20 million pounds and sold him to United for 40 million
I heard last night that Conte is making a bid to get Mikel back.

Oh, shytt...I sleeping. :(

Prince wrote:
bully12 wrote:

nah you get time

this isn't your line, you are better than this .....

Re: About to happen:Matic to Manchester Utd. Bagayoko to Che

Thank You for Nemanja

wow, i am impressed.

Looks like Matic will be miss at chelsea.Why sell to a rival?Now Manu like way better in MF with Matic

Getting Matic is like a military coup!!!

Prince wrote:
bully12 wrote:

nah you get time

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Dear Chelsea

Thank you again.

Prince wrote:
bully12 wrote:

nah you get time

Conte was stupid to let Mikel go.

Guus Hiddink preferred Mikel to Matic in the 2nd half of the season before half & there was no sign of a drop off in Mikel's play. You now banish him to the wilderness because he went to the Olympics.

The Diego Costa situation is showing Conte to be a poor manager when it comes to dealing with dealing with players who are no longer in his plans as starters. It is a tricky situation, but one that can easily be managed much better.

zero preseason, 23 years old, retrurning from a knee injury, played 90 mins, cheaper purchase and was able to hang in vs two beast Wanyama and Dembele( oh and bobo is from Africa and strong black man)

[/video] 8-)

Bigpokey24 wrote:zero preseason, 23 years old, retrurning from a knee injury, played 90 mins, cheaper purchase and was able to hang in vs two beast Wanyama and Dembele( oh and bobo is from Africa and strong black man)

[/video] 8-)
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: You need to go check the prices again. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

As to "hang in vs two beasts", thats actually all he did on the day - "hang"! With two other beasts supporting him, Kante and Luiz, he still looked lost out there. please, go back to china and put your mouth. :lol:

That Bagayoko guy did NOT look like it! Matic is a much better player based on that last game. But will give him the benefit of the doubt of a full season, but I didn't see any glimpses of anything that he can do that's better than Matic. That said Matic didn't seem on top of his game last season and maybe needed a change in scenery.

maceo4 wrote:That Bagayoko guy did NOT look like it! Matic is a much better player based on that last game. But will give him the benefit of the doubt of a full season, but I didn't see any glimpses of anything that he can do that's better than Matic. That said Matic didn't seem on top of his game last season and maybe needed a change in scenery.
Swansea and West ham please.. SPurs is a different ball game

ceejay22

Post by ceejay22 »

maceo4 wrote:That Bagayoko guy did NOT look like it! Matic is a much better player based on that last game. But will give him the benefit of the doubt of a full season, but I didn't see any glimpses of anything that he can do that's better than Matic. That said Matic didn't seem on top of his game last season and maybe needed a change in scenery.
Kpom

Bigpokey24 wrote:zero preseason, 23 years old, retrurning from a knee injury, played 90 mins, cheaper purchase and was able to hang in vs two beast Wanyama and Dembele( oh and bobo is from Africa and strong black man)

[/video] 8-)
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: You need to go check the prices again. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

As to "hang in vs two beasts", thats actually all he did on the day - "hang"! With two other beasts supporting him, Kante and Luiz, he still looked lost out there. please, go back to china and put your mouth. :lol:
list the midfielders over at Westham and Swansea better than Dembele, Dele, Ericksen and Wanyama :D olodo

ceejay22 wrote:
Kpom
We've all seen Matic play multiple seasons in the EPL, so we know what he can do. Bagayoko on the other hand I don't yet see what he has to offer, but its early days.