Liverpool is about to be the most frightening EPL team

Imagine Salah and Mane tearing down at defenses with Coutinho making it rain from the middle :shock: :shock:, buckle up for the new season fellas, the EPL is about to get interesting, Mbappe to Arsenal anyone??
Re: Liverpool is about to be the most frightening EPL team

The same was said of the Firmino, Coutinho, Mane trio, but the EPL usually has other ideas once the season kicks off. :biggrin:

Coutinho, Firmino, Mane? Most frightening? U kid...

Liverpool will be the most frightening attacking side if:
a) they buy an elite striker
b) they buy an elite destroyer with box-to-box midfield capabilities

Thing is Klopp is doing just that!

Aubameyang and Naby Keita in the works. That would give this side:

---------Aubameyang-----------
-Mane---------------------Salah-
----Coutinho-Can--Keita--------

The sheer pace of that midfield / attacks is without precedence...

Same old Liverpool since 1992 - It will be the same old bark with no bite

Aubameyang to Liverpool?God don't allow him go,he belong to my beloved oooh.

walesvilla wrote:Same old Liverpool since 1992 - It will be the same old bark with no bite
Their best player is J. Henderson but he will not be healthy all season and they have not found a backup. They still have Sturridge on the books too. :laugh:

Their best player is J. Henderson
Na wa o!! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

marutimon wrote:Coutinho, Firmino, Mane? Most frightening? U kid...

Left back, Central defence? Playing in at least 4 competitions?

Cristao II wrote:

This. They need help in the back and a legit striker.

when you see a thread like this, you laugh.. kids of nowadays , do get excited over rubbish..JJC

Perhaps the English teams start winning something. But until then we can call
of them local pussycats.

What progress have they made on the defensive end? Good defense will earn you championships.

ume-ugo

Post by ume-ugo »

Came across a write-up once titled "The Liverpool delusion". Same crap every season!
Iron mustu obey!!

Read the guy don opt for Payday in China.

Tobi17 wrote:Imagine Salah and Mane tearing down at defenses with Coutinho making it rain from the middle :shock: :shock:, buckle up for the new season fellas, the EPL is about to get interesting, Mbappe to Arsenal anyone??
...and wetin everybody go dey look while they do that? :lol: :lol:

paj wrote:
Tobi17 wrote:Imagine Salah and Mane tearing down at defenses with Coutinho making it rain from the middle :shock: :shock:, buckle up for the new season fellas, the EPL is about to get interesting, Mbappe to Arsenal anyone??
...and wetin everybody go dey look while they do that? :lol: :lol:
Gorimapa, you no go run today :D

Who is Tobi17?

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

txj wrote:Who is Tobi17?

Lager-back

Post by Lager-back »

lmao.
we have heard that before.

they once had Sterling, Suarez, Sturridge, Gerrard, etc. They will fight for 4th place with Arsenal and Tottenham.

Cristao II wrote:

I was talking about the frontline. They are going for Virgin Van Dijk. Plus Milner really played well at left back, so I don't think that's a problem area.

marutimon wrote:
Cristao II wrote:

I was talking about the frontline. They are going for Virgin Van Dijk. Plus Milner really played well at left back, so I don't think that's a problem area.
Virgil van Dijk - overrated.
Milner - Not a LB.

Aye Liverpool is a dangerous attacking side - Firmino, Wijnaldum, Lallana and that Belgium (or is he French) striker ..

Milner is not LB, but he's done great as a left back last season. Maybe not elite, but close to it.