The Arsenal - Related News and Development for 2017/2018

Skylolo
Re: The Arsenal - Related News and Development for 2017/2018

Post by Skylolo »

Waffiman wrote:Rumours all over the press for Mahrez and Lemar. Wenger, they claim, wants both in the plane to Australia.

For Mahrez, Leicester want £50m, Arsenal offered £40m.

For Lemar, offer increased again. Players and Agent wants out and will force a move if they have to.

Also, the rumours say Lemar is not linked to Sanchez.

God! I hope the Lemar rumours are true and we get the player. I am a huge fan, and they say he is Wenger's number one target. I salivate at the prospect of watching him at the Emirates come August. He really brings so much to our attack with his skills and football brain.
Funny enough unlike you Bro I am more excited about Mahrez arriving, don't get me wrong I am excited about Lemar too but down the centre of the pitch I think we are already in a good place brain wise with Xhaka and Ozil. Ofcourse that is not to say we can't have more... :P

However imho if we are to win titles we need to win more games and a dribbler / match winner who can perform at 'PFA player of the year' level in Mahrez....to play on the flanks and bring back some real excitement to Arsenal possibly in the 4-2-3-1 taking full backs to the cleaners on the flanks with skill excites me greatly. Suspect he can slot into the Sanchez role in a 3-4-3 as well. How many penalties will Mahrez win in 1 v 1's for penarity specialist Lacazette to convert?

I hope we get both.
To God be the glory
Thunder

Post by Thunder »

Rumor has it Arsenal wants £80million from City for Sanchez. I say City should put their money where their mouth is.
WHATEVER, WHEREEVER, & WHENEVER, FOREVER ARSENAL! I am an ARSENALIST!
"Wise men talk because they have something to say, fools talk because they have to say something." - Plato
spastic

Post by spastic »

Will you sell Sanchez to a City for £80m?
Thunder

Post by Thunder »

Waffiman wrote:Will you sell Sanchez to a City for £80m?
If he insists he wants to leave, why not? As much I like him, but Why keep an unhappy player?
"Wise men talk because they have something to say, fools talk because they have to say something." - Plato

I don talk my own. Double Alexis' wages plus more on a new contract and give him a buy out clause of a negotiated fee, of which can be activated at the end of next season.

Thus he can get paid starting in August and if he is unhappy can leave at the end of next season but at least Arsenal get paid :idea:

Thunder

Post by Thunder »

anikulapo wrote:I don talk my own. Double Alexis' wages plus more on a new contract and give him a buy out clause of a negotiated fee, of which can be activated at the end of next season.

Thus he can get paid starting in August and if he is unhappy can leave at the end of next season but at least Arsenal get paid :idea:
Aniks, Sounds a viable option. But heard he's trying to force his way out to play CL footie.
spastic

Post by spastic »

Thunder wrote:Rumor has it Arsenal wants £80million from City for Sanchez. I say City should put their money where their mouth is.
I wouldn't't consider made up stories from the Metro "Rumors." More like another dumb tabloid in need of click bait.
It will be 50 million.... Very expensive if you ask me =. But whatever, we are trying to help a Chilean brother out by getting him some Champs League football this season. Aint nobody wanna be playing Thursday night on channel 7 :taunt:

So out of the goodness of City's ❤️ I think they will pay the 50 million as a favor to Pep's good pupil, Sanchez. Arsenal can feel great that they've taken us to the woodshed and pulled City pants down. Fair enough, we'll lick our wounds and Ice our backs... Kudos to Arsenal for getting so much for a guy with 1 year left on. his contract :clap:

Cant knock your hustle :thumb:
spastic

Post by spastic »

anikulapo wrote:I don talk my own. Double Alexis' wages plus more on a new contract and give him a buy out clause of a negotiated fee, of which can be activated at the end of next season.

why waste all that time when you can get paid right now? 50 large ones on the tabili!

We can manage £119m. Dem get money. We won't force them to pay Mbappe money.

Thunder wrote:

Aniks, Sounds a viable option. But heard he's trying to force his way out to play CL footie.

Money talks son. Hell give him the 400k per week for next season as first year for a multi year deal and then make the Buy out clause 60 million. Either way, he gets paid a fortune and Arsenal gets their money regardless of who comes in for him.

Thunder wrote:

Money talks son. Hell give him the 400k per week for next season as first year for a multi year deal and then make the Buy out clause 60 million. Either way, he gets paid a fortune and Arsenal gets their money regardless of who comes in for him.

sounds like a reasonable plan. Buy-out clause should be higher though...

spastic

Post by spastic »

We can manage £119m. Dem get money. We won't force them to pay Mbappe money.
Nonsense Chief O. :boo:

By the way the reason why you are not getting Mbappe has nothing to do with his price and more to do with your lack of Champs league. But on another note, you'd be glad in 2 years if it turns out he is not in fact that special.

As for Sanchez, rumors are he has agreed to personal terms at City and has phoned Arsene severally. Albeit Arsene day screen him calls no one pick like GBOYEN why know say breakup discussion day come. :D
spastic

Post by spastic »

Thunder wrote:

sounds like a reasonable plan. Buy-out clause should be higher though...
reasonable for who? :taunt:

Thunder wrote:

Excuse. He is part of the team that failed to get CL football.

If stories are to be believed, Arsenal did double his wages, and I am glad it is not enough to keep him. I personally do not believe Arsenal offered more than £250k per week, I say so because an Agent friend told me Arsenal offered more money to Ozil than Alexis.

Aniks posted Sanchez demanding £400k per week. I called it lies because of the source - The Daily Mirror. Let us assume that there is some truth to that story, only one club in football will do that and we all know how they settle players.

If City are willing to pay such wages, they must pay the transfer fees that goes with it. Alexis will be 29 in December, I completely understand why he must take the money and run. I blame Arsenal for letting things get this far but all is not lost.

City want Alexis next season, the best they will get from him physically is in the next 2 years, Arsenal will have all the data and they will know best the physical condition of the player. City will not want to push Arsenal because they know getting him free at almost 30 years old, is not the same. So they will look to settle Arsenal. This is where I expect Arsenal to dig in and demand a kings ransome - £80m to £100m.

Alexis has not had a pre-season for the last 4 summers because he has been involved with his NT. Would Arsenal really be willing to break the bank for a player with so much mileage at the age of almost 29? Somehow I doubt it.

You all know how I feel about the player, if he goes we get Mahrez and Lemar, with at least £80m from his sale waiting to go into the Mbappe bidding fund, there will be no one happier than me.

Now Wenger must cut a deal with Leicester and Monaco real fast for Mahrez and Lemar.

spastic wrote:http://www.mcfcwatch.com/2017/07/08/ale ... ne-report/

Anyone heard any info about this? 8-)
Yeah! It was about Bellerin. :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

Thunder wrote:

Football is a team game. You give £400k, what will you give the rest?

Skylolo wrote:
Waffiman wrote:Rumours all over the press for Mahrez and Lemar. Wenger, they claim, wants both in the plane to Australia.

For Mahrez, Leicester want £50m, Arsenal offered £40m.

For Lemar, offer increased again. Players and Agent wants out and will force a move if they have to.

Also, the rumours say Lemar is not linked to Sanchez.

God! I hope the Lemar rumours are true and we get the player. I am a huge fan, and they say he is Wenger's number one target. I salivate at the prospect of watching him at the Emirates come August. He really brings so much to our attack with his skills and football brain.
Funny enough unlike you Bro I am more excited about Mahrez arriving, don't get me wrong I am excited about Lemar too but down the centre of the pitch I think we are already in a good place brain wise with Xhaka and Ozil. Ofcourse that is not to say we can't have more... :P

However imho if we are to win titles we need to win more games and a dribbler / match winner who can perform at 'PFA player of the year' level in Mahrez....to play on the flanks and bring back some real excitement to Arsenal possibly in the 4-2-3-1 taking full backs to the cleaners on the flanks with skill excites me greatly. Suspect he can slot into the Sanchez role in a 3-4-3 as well. How many penalties will Mahrez win in 1 v 1's for penarity specialist Lacazette to convert?

I hope we get both.
Interesting. I see your POV and you are spot on. What gives Lemar the edge for me is his hard work for the team. Like you, I pray we get both.

Thunder wrote:

Ogbeni, it's a one year deal

If stories are to be believed, Arsenal did double his wages, and I am glad it is not enough to keep him. I personally do not believe Arsenal offered more than £250k per week, I say so because an Agent friend told me Arsenal offered more money to Ozil than Alexis.

Waffi whatever you dey smoke just pray the London Olokpa no go catch you with am :lol: :lol:

Thunder wrote:

Are you serious? Do it and see what happens in that dressing room next season.

Look at Waffi flip flopping all over the thread like a beached porpoise :smile: :smile: :rotf: :rotf:

One minutes it's talks are going great with Alexis' agent. Next minute it's he is demanding too much and he needs to fark off. Next thing it's that things are all good and that reports of his high demands are false :rotf: . Next second it's that Arsenal has offered the least coveted and most overrated player in the league more than Sanchez :woot: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Waffi just go to bed :taunt:

Thunder wrote:

Are you serious? Do it and see what happens in that dressing room next season.

See what happens in that dressing room when he is sold to City :mrgreen: and Ozil is paid a kings ransom :mrgreen:
Last edited by anikulapo on Sun Jul 09, 2017 1:10 am, edited 1 time in total.