The Arsenal - Related News and Development for 2017/2018

Re: The Arsenal - Related News and Development for 2017/2018

It is still doing me like film trick that we dashed Alexis to Man U

Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:It is still doing me like film trick that we dashed Alexis to Man U
How so? We got Mhki and didn't pay a dime. Sanchez would have walked for free in June.
"Our enemies are the political profiteers, the swindlers, the men in high and low places that seek bribes and demand 10 percent; those that seek to keep the country divided permanently so that they can remain in office as ministers or VIPs at least, the tribalists, the nepotists, those that make the country look big for nothing before international circles, those that have corrupted our society and put the Nigerian political calendar back by their words and deeds." - Kaduna Nzeogwu

This Mhkiaryan transfer resemble Falco from United to Chelsea

Nkume wrote:
Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:It is still doing me like film trick that we dashed Alexis to Man U
How so? We got Mhki and didn't pay a dime. Sanchez would have walked for free in June.
small comfort.

Relax gunners, Mhki will come thru.
"Our enemies are the political profiteers, the swindlers, the men in high and low places that seek bribes and demand 10 percent; those that seek to keep the country divided permanently so that they can remain in office as ministers or VIPs at least, the tribalists, the nepotists, those that make the country look big for nothing before international circles, those that have corrupted our society and put the Nigerian political calendar back by their words and deeds." - Kaduna Nzeogwu

Transfer news, rumours LIVE: Aubameyang to Arsenal off unless Olivier Giroud leaves

https://www.standard.co.uk/sport/footba ... 46921.html

Arsenal, dash dem Giroud. Biko.

Bigpokey24 wrote:This Mhkiaryan transfer resemble Falco from United to Chelsea
Oh no God forbid bad thing, I hope his move is like Salah from Roma to Liverpool.

cchinukw wrote:Transfer news, rumours LIVE: Aubameyang to Arsenal off unless Olivier Giroud leaves

I will offer Welbeck than Giroud first.

Nkume wrote:
My issue is why did we sign him from Barca for a 4 years deal when we could have offer 5 years since Barca wanted him out?

cchinukw wrote:Transfer news, rumours LIVE: Aubameyang to Arsenal off unless Olivier Giroud leaves

Fake news.
mmeny

Post by mmeny »

Why? I was more shocked when Robbin Van Sick bay Persie left for Manchester United. Alexis Sanchez to Manchester United doesn't bother me one bit. Great player, scored a lot of goals for Arsenal but, I didn't personally like his style of play. Neither did I when he was at Barcelona.

Love his hustle and tenacity though but the off field extra curriculum activities of the last two years was just a big turn off.

I am happy to see his back side... thanks for his services but if we can get Auba with Mhki already on the books I think we have something. Wenger just needs to find a way to plug that CM role with bigger Coquelin type player asap.

I wish we had swapped Martial for him back in the summer sha when Mourinho seems to prefer Rashford ahead of him.. that is one player that suits Wenger ball and then take Mhki this Xfer
Last edited by mmeny on Tue Jan 23, 2018 7:51 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Just because cat sabi swim no mean say him be catfish - M.I

But they don't want Welbeck.

make we beg dem

Welbeck (is a broke man's Aubumeyang). Very similar in style but very different in end product.

Dortmund's style may fit him better. They should take him.

Beg them nothing wrong in trying to offer him.

Hmm if Ozil will be gone in June can we add him fool Dortmund that lets do swap deal with Ozil and Auba no exchange of money.
Our Manu reject will be happy to play that Ozil position and team up with Auba.Then we pocket the 60 million for Auba and bring in a solid MF.

mmeny wrote:
Why? I was more shocked when Robbin Van Sick bay Persie left for Manchester United. Alexis Sanchez to Manchester United doesn't bother me one bit. Great player, scored a lot of goals for Arsenal but, I didn't personally like his style of play. Neither did I when he was at Barcelona.

Love his hustle and tenacity though but the off field extra curriculum activities of the last two years was just a big turn off.

I am happy to see his back side... thanks for his services but if we can get Auba with Mhki already on the books I think we have something. Wenger just needs to find a way to plug that CM role with bigger Coquelin type player asap.

I wish we had swapped Martial for him back in the summer sha when Mourinho seems to prefer Rashford ahead of him.. that is one player that suits Wenger ball and then take Mhki this Xfer
I agree to most of your sentiments, but of course it will be perceived as Alexis hating because he's gone. Dude is a phenomenal player but he did mess with our transitional play many a time. I believe that the team will find some better fluency, moving forward. Alexis is in the past now.

"My friends - "We need to really reassess the way we trash our national team, derogate some players and disrespect the people that run our football. Let the brand new Super Eagles become our new Brand of national pride.. The unifying identity for all.. Bar none!" - CE's The Great Seloweizer (6/24/13)

Welbeck (is a broke man's Aubumeyang). Very similar in style but very different in end product.

Dortmund's style may fit him better. They should take him.[/quote]

Based on their style of play..Welbeck is more suited for them than Giroud.

Siddonlook11 wrote:Welbeck (is a broke man's Aubumeyang). Very similar in style but very different in end product.

Dortmund's style may fit him better. They should take him.

Based on their style of play..Welbeck is more suited for them than Giroud.[/quote]
I will like Welbeck leave before Giroud who is a better player.

tolahs

Post by tolahs »

https://twitter.com/ThierryHenry
I know I don’t need to explain this to the majority of Arsenal fans but contrary to speculation at no time did I tell Alexis Sanchez to leave Arsenal. I had no idea he was going to sign for Man Utd until I saw it on the news like the rest of you.
If I give you a good wine, you will see how it tastes and after you ask where it comes from,'' ""To put players in my team who are not good enough will not strengthen the England team, and would weaken the Arsenal team.''The only thing I can say is that whenever England do not win it is always my fault,even when I am not at the game".Wenger said.

Did anyone say Henry ask Alexis to leave beloved?
tolahs

Post by tolahs »

kajifu wrote:Did anyone say Henry ask Alexis to leave beloved?
Alexis gave that impression & Titi has been bombarded by vitriol from fans ever since. I made the point yesterday that Titi was thrown
under the bus by Alexis - as a star in a time like this - transfer reactions etc - you stay above the fray. Alexis has to learn that quick.
If I give you a good wine, you will see how it tastes and after you ask where it comes from,'' ""To put players in my team who are not good enough will not strengthen the England team, and would weaken the Arsenal team.''The only thing I can say is that whenever England do not win it is always my fault,even when I am not at the game".Wenger said.