The Arsenal - Related News and Development for 2017/2018

Re: The Arsenal - Related News and Development for 2017/2018

Xhaka
Appearances 64
Duels Won 290
Duels Lost 279
Successful 50/50s 34
Aerial Battles Won 69
Aerial Battles Lost 68
Errors Leading To Goal 5

Azuka here are some stats for you :taunt: :taunt:
Where are these numbers from? Source please.

BTW: What was it you said about stats again? :taunt: :taunt:

Slow learner so the sarcasm was lost on you smh :mrgreen:

We go still win am even if Auba is not playing.
azuka

Post by azuka »

Xhaka
Appearances 64
Duels Won 290
Duels Lost 279
Successful 50/50s 34
Aerial Battles Won 69
Aerial Battles Lost 68
Errors Leading To Goal 5

Waffi you dey mind am. na how him go take add Xhaka jersey to the Ozil jersey he's getting next season him dey take style arrange so.

By the way Aniks, Xhaka on his own is not a bad player. I have watched him severally both with his former club and with his national team. The problem is having is that in Arsenal, AW is using him the way he's not used to. And it will take time him getting used and he seems to be doing that going by the lats few matches we have seen him play.

https://www.premierleague.com/players/1 ... haka/stats

Slow learner you want the source and stats? Oya doesn’t come more authentic than this :rotf: :rotf:

azuka wrote:
Xhaka
Appearances 64
Duels Won 290
Duels Lost 279
Successful 50/50s 34
Aerial Battles Won 69
Aerial Battles Lost 68
Errors Leading To Goal 5

Waffi you dey mind am. na how him go take add Xhaka jersey to the Ozil jersey he's getting next season him dey take style arrange so.

By the way Aniks, Xhaka on his own is not a bad player. I have watched him severally both with his former club and with his national team. The problem is having is that in Arsenal, AW is using him the way he's not used to. And it will take time him getting used and he seems to be doing that going by the lats few matches we have seen him play.

Er Azuka I know say you no sabi players but I will say it clear as DAY for you. Yes Chaka is not a bad player but a horrible waste of space and a totally useless player :roll: :roll:

You’ve gotta be kidding me ... A bonafide short one ...

No pace

Lack of concentration and focus

Can’t tackle

Can’t defend

Can’t receive and protect the ball under pressure

Can’t jump

Can’t score

I mean WTF more do you want ? Oh yeah he is good at celebrating his teammates goals :roll: smh

You guys are serious muppets .... hyping a glorified poor version of Tom Huddlestone :roll:

azuka wrote:
Xhaka
Appearances 64
Duels Won 290
Duels Lost 279
Successful 50/50s 34
Aerial Battles Won 69
Aerial Battles Lost 68
Errors Leading To Goal 5

Er Azuka I know say you no sabi players but I will say it clear as DAY for you. Yes Chaka is not a bad player but a horrible waste of space and a totally useless player :roll: :roll:

You’ve gotta be kidding me ... A bonafide short one ...

No pace

Lack of concentration and focus

Can’t tackle

Can’t defend

Can’t receive and protect the ball under pressure

Can’t jump

Can’t score

I mean WTF more do you want ? Oh yeah he is good at celebrating his teammates goals :roll: smh

You guys are serious muppets .... hyping a glorified poor version of Tom Huddlestone :roll:
Immediately I saw them, I knew they were bogus stats. Skewed in presentation and laced with an unsavoury dose of bias. For example can't tackle, he has a 73% success rate from 136 tackles made. You always know people who are agenda driven on Xhaka when they come up with this stats about his tackling. It is a myth. It is one I have addressed here before.

What is even more ridiculous are the claims you listed above. Xhaka can do almost everything you mentioned above A and he is in the top 5 in most of them.

I tend to use more advanced tools for my analytics, but since you are using a very simplistic model, I will debunk all your myths :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

I will now compare him to more others in his position in the league to put things in proper context.

Granit Xhaka
Overview

Stats

More
Club Arsenal Position Midfielder
Follow Granit Xhaka
Follow: Facebook Follow: Twitter Follow: Instagram
Premier League Record
label.tablePlayerRecords
Appearances 62
Goals 3
Assists 7
Appearances
Goals
Wins
Losses
Attack
Goals 3
Goals Per Match 0.05
Goals With Header 0
Goals With Right Foot 0
Goals With Left Foot 3
Penalties Scored 0
Goals From Freekick 0
Shots 91
Shots On Target 23
Shooting Accuracy % 25%
Hit Woodwork 2
Big Chances Missed 0
Team Play
Assists 7
Passes 4,776
Passes Per Match 77.03
Big Chances Created 6
Crosses 93
Cross Accuracy % 24%
Through Balls 23
Accurate Long Balls 335
Discipline
Yellow Cards 12
Red Cards 2
Fouls 85
Offsides 1
Defence
Tackles 136
Tackle Success % 73%
Blocked Shots 25
Interceptions 72
Clearances 78
Headed Clearance 46
Recoveries 428
Duels Won 290
Duels Lost 279
Successful 50/50s 34
Aerial Battles Won 69
Aerial Battles Lost 68
Errors Leading To Goal 5

Premier League Logo
External Lin
N'Golo Kanté
Overview

Stats

More
Club Chelsea Position Midfielder
Follow N'Golo Kanté
Follow: Twitter Follow: Instagram
Premier League Record
label.tablePlayerRecords
Appearances 98
Goals 3
Assists 6
Honours & Awards
Player of the Season 1
2016/17
Premier League Champion 2
2015/16
2016/17
Appearances
Goals
Wins
Losses
Attack
Goals 3
Goals Per Match 0.03
Goals With Header 0
Goals With Right Foot 3
Goals With Left Foot 0
Penalties Scored 0
Goals From Freekick 0
Shots 69
Shots On Target 17
Shooting Accuracy % 25%
Hit Woodwork 0
Big Chances Missed 2
Team Play
Assists 6
Passes 5,237
Passes Per Match 53.44
Big Chances Created 9
Crosses 39
Cross Accuracy % 21%
Through Balls 20
Accurate Long Balls 273
Discipline
Yellow Cards 15
Red Cards 0
Fouls 123
Offsides 1
Defence
Tackles 391
Tackle Success % 68%
Blocked Shots 25
Interceptions 289
Clearances 120
Headed Clearance 50
Recoveries 834
Duels Won 618
Duels Lost 526
Successful 50/50s 115
Aerial Battles Won 71
Aerial Battles Lost 120
Errors Leading To Goal

Aniks your buddy Etienne Capoue. :taunt: :taunt:
Etienne Capoue
Overview

Stats

More
Club Watford Position Midfielder
Premier League Record
label.tablePlayerRecords
Appearances 111
Goals 9
Assists 2
Appearances
Goals
Wins
Losses
Attack
Goals 9
Goals Per Match 0.08
Goals With Header 1
Goals With Right Foot 4
Goals With Left Foot 4
Penalties Scored 0
Goals From Freekick 0
Shots 115
Shots On Target 34
Shooting Accuracy % 30%
Hit Woodwork 1
Big Chances Missed 9
Team Play
Assists 2
Passes 4,748
Passes Per Match 42.77
Big Chances Created 1
Crosses 121
Cross Accuracy % 33%
Through Balls 11
Accurate Long Balls 351
Discipline
Yellow Cards 18
Red Cards 0
Fouls 157
Offsides 4
Defence
Tackles 237
Tackle Success % 70%
Blocked Shots 34
Interceptions 231
Clearances 143
Headed Clearance 74
Recoveries 603
Duels Won 588
Duels Lost 574
Successful 50/50s 107
Aerial Battles Won 118
Aerial Battles Lost 94
Errors Leading To Goal 1

Victor Wanyama
Overview

Stats

More
Club Tottenham Hotspur Position Midfielder
Follow Victor Wanyama
Follow: Twitter Follow: Instagram
Premier League Record
label.tablePlayerRecords
Appearances 132
Goals 9
Assists 3
Honours & Awards
Goal of the Month 1
2017/18
Appearances
Goals
Wins
Losses
Attack
Goals 9
Goals Per Match 0.07
Goals With Header 3
Goals With Right Foot 6
Goals With Left Foot 0
Penalties Scored 0
Goals From Freekick 0
Shots 124
Shots On Target 30
Shooting Accuracy % 24%
Hit Woodwork 1
Big Chances Missed 4
Team Play
Assists 3
Passes 6,227
Passes Per Match 47.17
Big Chances Created 5
Crosses 38
Cross Accuracy % 8%
Through Balls 5
Accurate Long Balls 361
Discipline
Yellow Cards 31
Red Cards 3
Fouls 236
Offsides 1
Defence
Tackles 355
Tackle Success % 77%
Blocked Shots 29
Interceptions 205
Clearances 236
Headed Clearance 119
Recoveries 900
Duels Won 871
Duels Lost 777
Successful 50/50s 136
Aerial Battles Won 255
Aerial Battles Lost 241
Errors Leading To Goal 3

Your boy Oriol Romeu :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:
Oriol Romeu
Overview

Stats

More
Club Southampton Position Midfielder
Follow Oriol Romeu
Follow: Facebook Follow: Twitter Follow: Instagram
Premier League Record
label.tablePlayerRecords
Appearances 113
Goals 3
Assists 0
Appearances
Goals
Wins
Losses
Attack
Goals 3
Goals Per Match 0.03
Goals With Header 0
Goals With Right Foot 3
Goals With Left Foot 0
Penalties Scored 0
Goals From Freekick 0
Shots 92
Shots On Target 18
Shooting Accuracy % 20%
Hit Woodwork 1
Big Chances Missed 2
Team Play
Assists 0
Passes 5,329
Passes Per Match 47.16
Big Chances Created 6
Crosses 9
Cross Accuracy % 22%
Through Balls 7
Accurate Long Balls 312
Discipline
Yellow Cards 29
Red Cards 0
Fouls 155
Offsides 3
Defence
Tackles 314
Tackle Success % 75%
Blocked Shots 26
Interceptions 216
Clearances 170
Headed Clearance 65
Recoveries 732
Duels Won 653
Duels Lost 585
Successful 50/50s 60
Aerial Battles Won 193
Aerial Battles Lost 189
Errors Leading To Goal 0
tolahs

Post by tolahs »

@MrArsenicTM:Mark Irwin: ”#AFC can’t afford give up on fifth place because sixth-place won’t even secure Europa League football next season should Southampton get to the FA Cup final.”
------------
Interesting - very. We ain't catching the Blues - they've got 8pts on us with some change via GD.
EPL table: Pts(30 played)
5 - Chelsea 56
6 - Arsenal 48
-----------------------------------
As for Europa - Athletico are clear favs:

La Liga Table: Pts(29 played)
2 Ath_Mad 64
3 Real_Mad 60

Real play Juve in the CL - if they win that tie, you know they'll give up chasing 2nd in the Liga - do we gooners now hope we handle our Europa results, Real loses to Juve & go all out for 2nd. Do we now hope Chelsea put away the Saints - but Europa again!!! wow gooners. All kinds of ways to remember what a stinker of a season we've had so far.
If I give you a good wine, you will see how it tastes and after you ask where it comes from,'' ""To put players in my team who are not good enough will not strengthen the England team, and would weaken the Arsenal team.''The only thing I can say is that whenever England do not win it is always my fault,even when I am not at the game".Wenger said.

Arsenal shares sold for a new high of £37k today, valuing the club at £2.3 Billion.

Waffiman wrote:Arsenal shares sold for a new high of £37k today, valuing the club at £2.3 Billion.

:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: Like Trump, Waffi don win again :clap: :clap: :clap: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

Some of us are crying about "poor season", some are counting dough....

Chairman Waffi, anything for boys?

azuka

Post by azuka »

Waffiman wrote:Arsenal shares sold for a new high of £37k today, valuing the club at £2.3 Billion.
:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: Like Trump, Waffi don win again :clap: :clap: :clap: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

You no go kii person u hear. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

azuka wrote:

You no go kii person u hear. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Hmm ..Ramsey missing in the Wales team today against china. is he injured ?

https://www.flashscores.co.uk/match/x0bRD6zd/#lineups;1

tolahs wrote:@MrArsenicTM:Mark Irwin: ”#AFC can’t afford give up on fifth place because sixth-place won’t even secure Europa League football next season should Southampton get to the FA Cup final.”
------------
Interesting - very. We ain't catching the Blues - they've got 8pts on us with some change via GD.
5 - Chelsea 56
6 - Arsenal 48

2 Ath_Mad 64
3 Real_Mad 60

Real play Juve in the CL - if they win that tie, you know they'll give up chasing 2nd in the Liga - do we gooners now hope we handle our Europa results, Real loses to Juve & go all out for 2nd. Do we now hope Chelsea put away the Saints - but Europa again!!! wow gooners. All kinds of ways to remember what a stinker of a season we've had so far.
Arsenal will win the Europa,abeg the same A.Madrid that finish 3rd in a group with Chelsea and Roma? :rotf: :rotf:
Please what makes Athletico clear fav?Did not some here claim Napoli and Dortmund were among 3 clear fav?
Saint might not make FA finals,i will support them win the FA cup.Please Europa is not something we have to worry about playing in it and you are here worry we will not make it. :rotf: :rotf:

Na true saw Wenger don tell Wilshere to go find club?

anikulapo wrote:http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/footba ... lland.html

Oh Jacky Boy will it ever end smh
I mean it is a damn shame if you ask me...smdh

Siddonlook11 wrote:Hmm ..Ramsey missing in the Wales team today against china. is he injured ?

https://www.flashscores.co.uk/match/x0bRD6zd/#lineups;1
Yep. Elective surgery planned.
"Our enemies are the political profiteers, the swindlers, the men in high and low places that seek bribes and demand 10 percent; those that seek to keep the country divided permanently so that they can remain in office as ministers or VIPs at least, the tribalists, the nepotists, those that make the country look big for nothing before international circles, those that have corrupted our society and put the Nigerian political calendar back by their words and deeds." - Kaduna Nzeogwu
tolahs

Post by tolahs »

tolahs wrote:@MrArsenicTM:Mark Irwin: ”#AFC can’t afford give up on fifth place because sixth-place won’t even secure Europa League football next season should Southampton get to the FA Cup final.”
------------
5 - Chelsea 56
6 - Arsenal 48

2 Ath_Mad 64
3 Real_Mad 60

Arsenal will win the Europa,abeg the same A.Madrid that finish 3rd in a group with Chelsea and Roma? :rotf: :rotf:
Please what makes Athletico clear fav?Did not some here claim Napoli and Dortmund were among 3 clear fav?
Saint might not make FA finals,i will support them win the FA cup.Please Europa is not something we have to worry about playing in it and you are here worry we will not make it. :rotf: :rotf:
You cannot look at the Liga this season & dismiss the woes moving to Wanda Metropolitano caused Athletico. The team has found some form - the likes of Griezmann & Diego Costa must be dreading facing our formidable defense!!! :biggrin: :ohmy:
If I give you a good wine, you will see how it tastes and after you ask where it comes from,'' ""To put players in my team who are not good enough will not strengthen the England team, and would weaken the Arsenal team.''The only thing I can say is that whenever England do not win it is always my fault,even when I am not at the game".Wenger said.