The Arsenal - Related News and Development for 2017/2018

Re: The Arsenal - Related News and Development for 2017/2018

Ebyboy wrote:Can we talk just a tad about the game we are playing TODAY??

Should we play a back three or four? Should Maitland-Niles
play ahead of Wilshere in midfield? Should we play two strikers
in Welbeck and Lacazette?

Oya, make tuna leave Wenger alone.
Wenger will start with back 4 today, we have been playing 4 at the back I will be surprise Wenger switch to back 3.
Wilshere will likely not start as he has been poor.Im expecting 433 formation.
We have to control the MF shut down any passing lane to their forward.

Waffiman wrote:“When some people are unhappy it is not always a majority, but they get the attention and they look like a majority,” - Arsene Wenger
Chei...This was the boss at the press conference yesterday. This is deep....FNF!

Gooner1

Post by Gooner1 »

Waffiman wrote:“When some people are unhappy it is not always a majority, but they get the attention and they look like a majority,” - Arsene Wenger
Chei...This was the boss at the press conference yesterday. This is deep....FNF!
....yes......... as deep as a kitchen sink :D
“If this year, you cannot compete with Spurs, with all the respect I have for them, and Leicester, then change your sport. I’m sorry.” Emmanuel Petit

"I didn't buy Arsenal stake to win trophies" Kroneke
Gunzilla

Post by Gunzilla »

Gooner1 wrote:

I have been watching some recent games of A.Madrid on youtbe.I have to say we have a better team than them and its better people put us as under dog.We know Costa and Torres very well.The French kid will not get service as I think our MF will shut them down.The X factor for us is Ramsey,if he turn up we win simple,he knows how to score .
Hopefully Xhaka will turn up today with best performance.

Have Tottenham closed the gap on Arsenal?
Last time I checked they were still 4 miles and 11 titles away
Arsene Wenger

I'm not scared to spend money. If you go out with me one night, you will understand that.
Arsene Wenger

Two days after the invincible win the league.Football is an art, like dancing is an art - but only when it's well done does it become an art. Everyone want me to coach their clubs because Arsenal playing the best football in England and Arsenal fans want me to stay for ever.I know when I cant perform well it will be the day the fans we want me out.
You build a player like you build a house. You start with the foundations. The fundamentals.

Arsene Wenger

It is one of my biggest regrets that Niall Quinn was not here during my time... I felt he was an intelligent player. It would have been a good combination with Thierry Henry. What I like with Quinn is if you look at the player who played next to him, he always scored 40 goals because he had a hand for his head and he just put the ball where you were. He was a team player. A top-class player makes other players look good and he had that player.
Arsene Wenger

When I first came to Arsenal, I realised the back four were all university graduates in the art of defending. As for Tony Adams, I consider him to be a doctor of defence. He is simply outstanding.
Arsene Wenger

I hope people will now see that even Wenger understand this is all business,he never thought this might come to bite him.
A company works best when everybody does the job he is paid to do. If an employee is not doing a good job,its fair to ask him to leave
Arsene Wenger

Abeg who go open game thread?

At some clubs success is accidental. At Arsenal it is compulsory
Arsene Wenger

Chief Oga Titus Wenger, story...no one cares, such is the nature of the beast. All that counts, for now, is tonight. Win and win big. Atlético are not invincible, tonight whatever misconception they have regarding their supermanliness, today they meet kryptonite. 3-1, Costa red worth a punt. Couple quid on Monreal and Amandianeze Lacazette at the double.
Thunder

Post by Thunder »

Happy to see Santi back on the greens of the Emirates!
WHATEVER, WHEREEVER, & WHENEVER, FOREVER ARSENAL! I am an ARSENALIST!
"Wise men talk because they have something to say, fools talk because they have to say something." - Plato

Thunder wrote:Image

E go be fit for play next week?

Thunder wrote:Image

E go be fit for play next week?
Who? You mean one of those guys is a footballer?

kajifu wrote:Abeg who go open game thread?

beg leave us. Una don sack AW.

Gooner1 wrote:

Facing Manu this weekend,Jose and Alexis.
God give us victory let me stick it to Jose and Alexis Sanchez..

Still haven't found the courage to watch the replay/highlight of the game.
"Our enemies are the political profiteers, the swindlers, the men in high and low places that seek bribes and demand 10 percent; those that seek to keep the country divided permanently so that they can remain in office as ministers or VIPs at least, the tribalists, the nepotists, those that make the country look big for nothing before international circles, those that have corrupted our society and put the Nigerian political calendar back by their words and deeds." - Kaduna Nzeogwu

Cally wrote:Serge Gnabry is a huge loss for The Arsenal sha.
You were right,yesterday was crying for such player from the bench. Better than what Welbeck offer us.