The Arsenal - Related News and Development for 2017/2018

Gunzilla
Re: The Arsenal - Related News and Development for 2017/2018

Post by Gunzilla »

Nkume wrote:It is the number 1 Arsenal hater here that is dancing atilogwu with the news on Wenger. Yes, Gooner1, I am talking about you.

:lol: :lol: :lol: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: Pele...take handkerchief...your hero is gone.... :D :D

Gooner1 wrote:if reports are true about a £50 million budget, then this rules out the likes of Enrique.......he comes from a culture where their coaches are not used to doing things on a shoestring finance package
Vieira knows the culture of the club, has seen the financial restrictions Wenger worked under.....he's not stupid, he knows he's not that good to tinker and tweek.....that comes with experience......if he's smart and patient, he will wait until the environment is right for him...it's not now
Arteta......forget it.....some players do not like his arrogant attitude, and he is not proven....because you are no2 doesn't make you a good potential coach
, he's just a water carry boy to pep, like Bould is to Wenger

the only logical choice is Tuchel.....can work on a shoestring like he did at DVB, nurtures young players and is a strong tactical coach
if not Tuchel, then the only other logical choice choice for the board is Benitez......
Kroneke will spend money if it is justified. He was ready to pony up for both Sanchez and Ozil but the team brass didn't want Sanchez.

He is not the type that throws money around. You have to make a compelling case...

Having money to spend doesn't mean you will be judicious with it.
The evidence shows Kroenke has taken money out of Arsenal and not put in a penny. The money spent on Ozil and Sanchez is money generated by Arsenal football club's business activities.

The money spent by City, Chelsea and now Liverpool is money generated by the club's plus their owners largesse. Only ManU spend money the club generates.

I cannot wait for this magic you are talking about. Cos it is obvious you do not understand or appreciate the role of mega finance in the modern game.

Waffiman wrote: Have you read Arsenal's accounts since he took over. I suggest you do. Cos you clearly are not being realistic.

My analysis of Arsenal's accounts, the wages to revenue constraints, club recent spending trends, suggest they have £70m max to spend this summer. Nowhere near enough to build a squad capable of challenging. So we will have to rely on our new scouts to find bargains.

I am now convinced the likes of Welbeck and Ramsey will probably leave with Wenger going. Already hearing Bellerin's Agent has put the club on notice. I cannot wait to see how Arsenal can be competitive without serious money.

You talk of Liverpool. The Owners have given the club a soft loan of £175m since Klop arrived. They now pay more in wages and of course in transfers.

Only Tottenham spend less but it has taken over 50 yrs for them to be in their position and it will not last unless they start paying up.

I am glad we can all relax and enjoy now that he is gone. All of you here who saw Wenger and Wenger only as Arsenal's problem can expect Arsenal to be Champions on the same budget as Wenger.

At least, I know different and there is no one I know who does not appreciate his great work even if for whatever reason they felt change was needed.
Waffi, I don't need to read Arsenal books to know how Kroneke operates. Arsenal is not the only sports holdings the man has. He does spend money but is unwilling to be exploited just because you know he has the money. He is actually a patient owner.

I don't understand why you persist to insinuate that I or other fans who applaud the move to move on from Wenger does not appreciate his contributions to the club. It is that EXACT LEGACY that we want to protect. Nothing as sad as seeing a warrior destroying his own legacy. Let the memories be preserved...

Onto the team itself. Arsenal needs to revamp it's scouting department. Good footballers are not only found in France. You have to decide on a philosophy... either build the team around Ozil, Lacazette and Aubameyang or you offload them and reset.

Please, what player that fit the age and quality has Arsene wanted and didn't get because of financial constraints? Agents new that Arsenal wasn't the type of club that will overpay for a player. They didn't want no part in the racket.

When they were overpaying for certain players (wage demands) was Kroneke stingy?

Gooner1 wrote:if reports are true about a £50 million budget, then this rules out the likes of Enrique.......he comes from a culture where their coaches are not used to doing things on a shoestring finance package
Vieira knows the culture of the club, has seen the financial restrictions Wenger worked under.....he's not stupid, he knows he's not that good to tinker and tweek.....that comes with experience......if he's smart and patient, he will wait until the environment is right for him...it's not now
Arteta......forget it.....some players do not like his arrogant attitude, and he is not proven....because you are no2 doesn't make you a good potential coach

the only logical choice is Tuchel.....can work on a shoestring like he did at DVB, nurtures young players and is a strong tactical coach
if not Tuchel, then the only other logical choice choice for the board is Benitez......
Kroneke will spend money if it is justified. He was ready to pony up for both Sanchez and Ozil but the team brass didn't want Sanchez.

He is not the type that throws money around. You have to make a compelling case...

The evidence shows Kroenke has taken money out of Arsenal and not put in a penny. The money spent on Ozil and Sanchez is money generated by Arsenal football club's business activities.

The money spent by City, Chelsea and now Liverpool is money generated by the club's plus their owners largesse. Only ManU spend money the club generates.

I cannot wait for this magic you are talking about. Cos it is obvious you do not understand or appreciate the role of mega finance in the modern game.
Waffi, you are being economical with the truth. The money paid out to his company was for a consultancy services rendered to the club. And when the Arsenal Supporters Trust complained he stopped the company from charging for their services.

Why would he put in more money in the club when the club has capital to run? They are a profitable enterprise. I thought there were reports that the club has 200 million or so odd pounds sitting in their account. When you guys were buying players where did the money come from? You spent poorly. It was an issue of lack of funding. But of making poor choices.

Gooner1

Post by Gooner1 »

Nkume wrote:It is the number 1 Arsenal hater here that is dancing atilogwu with the news on Wenger. Yes, Gooner1, I am talking about you.
ok.....not sure what that means, but if you like mediocrity then you can follow Wenger the hell out of AFC, or you can stick around until
Kroneke gets booted out, the choice is yours :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

Remember my slow learning friend:

The only constant in life is change........if you haven't learnt that already, I can't help you
“If this year, you cannot compete with Spurs, with all the respect I have for them, and Leicester, then change your sport. I’m sorry.” Emmanuel Petit

"I didn't buy Arsenal stake to win trophies" Kroneke

Gooner1 wrote:
ok.....not sure what that means, but if you like mediocrity then you can follow Wenger the hell out of AFC, or you can stick around until

The only constant in life is change........if you haven't learnt that already, I can't help you
You guys can boot Kroenky off for all I care. Make sure to take Gazidis with him. I will be supporting my team as usual and ignoring the noise makers like you and the depressed man boys on that useless fan tv.
"Our enemies are the political profiteers, the swindlers, the men in high and low places that seek bribes and demand 10 percent; those that seek to keep the country divided permanently so that they can remain in office as ministers or VIPs at least, the tribalists, the nepotists, those that make the country look big for nothing before international circles, those that have corrupted our society and put the Nigerian political calendar back by their words and deeds." - Kaduna Nzeogwu
Gooner1

Post by Gooner1 »

Nkume wrote:
Gooner1 wrote:

You guys can boot Kroenky off for all I care. Make sure to take Gazidis with him. I will be supporting my team as usual and ignoring the noise makers like you and the depressed man boys on that useless fan tv.
Moi....? a noisemaker? why all this bad belle? have I insulted you in anyway?
Funny you and your other slow learning friends have a malice that is akin to primary school play politics.....it's quite amusing to me

.. it won't be 'me' who will be doing anything......I just observe and look at things objectively......from where I see things, it will take AFC about 3-5yrs to challenge for the title.......can you wait that long....maybe maybe not......we will see who are the real fans

One of your lot is already formulating his arguments when AFC will come short next season.....he can't wait to post his irrelevant stats comparing the old and new coach.......don't worry, he won't get away with it :D
Last edited by Gooner1 on Tue Apr 24, 2018 5:13 pm, edited 1 time in total.
“If this year, you cannot compete with Spurs, with all the respect I have for them, and Leicester, then change your sport. I’m sorry.” Emmanuel Petit

"I didn't buy Arsenal stake to win trophies" Kroneke

You talk of Liverpool. The Owners have given the club a soft loan of £175m since Klop arrived. They now pay more in wages and of course in transfers than Arsenal.
https://www.transfermarkt.com/fc-liverp ... /verein/31

Waffi is about to make me do the unthinkable and start agreeing with Sisi Yemisi because of his penchant for fables :rotf: :rotf:

Why would Liverpool need a 175 million pound loan :rotf:

Gooner1 wrote:
Nkume wrote:
Gooner1 wrote:

Moi....? a noisemaker? why all this bad belle? have I insulted you in anyway?
Funny you and your other slow learning friends have a malice that is akin to primary school play politics.....it's quite amusing to me

.. it won't be 'me' who will be doing anything......I just observe and look at things objectively......from where I see things, it will take AFC about 3-5yrs to challenge for the title.......can you wait that long....maybe maybe not......we will see who are the real fans

One of your lot is already formulating his arguments when AFC will come short next season.....he can't wait to post his irrelevant stats comparing the old and new coach.......don't worry, he won't get away with it :D
Story.
"Our enemies are the political profiteers, the swindlers, the men in high and low places that seek bribes and demand 10 percent; those that seek to keep the country divided permanently so that they can remain in office as ministers or VIPs at least, the tribalists, the nepotists, those that make the country look big for nothing before international circles, those that have corrupted our society and put the Nigerian political calendar back by their words and deeds." - Kaduna Nzeogwu

Gooner1 wrote:
tolahs wrote:New Arsenal manager restricted to £50m summer transfer budget:
"Unlike new managers over recent seasons at the two Manchester clubs, Arsenal’s new appointment will not be able to transform the squad with a large spending spree without first making big-money sales himself....., although the new manager should be able to make one major signing this summer, other significant additions are likely to come down to a choice between sales or working to improve the existing group.....There will be other off-field changes, with fitness coach Tony Colbert, first-team coach Boro Primorac and goalkeeping coach Gerry Peyton also expected to leave.

https://www.telegraph.co.uk/football/20 ... er-budget/

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
If the above article is true then we would have to seek a tactician/defensive specialist as the next gaffer. The transfer window in recent yrs come talk of a post WC which's usually Bullish. Simeone & Rafa might want a bigger budget - we don't have much in assets to sell.
the board are building their own gallows......perfect :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:
Kroneke and his cronies are next.......I can take a couple more seasons of disappointment to get those blood suckers out
The transfer market is a racket. There's quality all over that you don't have to pay astronomical prices for. Arsenal has its fair share of superstar players... they need to find them an Ndidi type of player... and they are there to be had. You just have to have an eye for talent. The good thing is that the overreliance on French grown players will come to an end. Try Belgium, Turkey or any of the East European countries where players go to because of the ease of getting a work permit.

The player movement racket where agents and coaches connive to fleece the owners/clubs ought to be investigated.

BTW, Kroneke is hardly a bloodsucker... he just won't throw money around just for the sake of it. When he knows it is a con job by agents.

This is the koko of the matter.

Someone scouted the likes of Vardy, Mahrez and Ngolo Kante. Ditto Suarez, Dembele, Mane, Wanyama, Ndidi, etc.

You can't be managing Coq, Wilshere, Walcott, Gibbs, etc and blame poverty if you're ambitious...unless your sole ambition is to remain somewhat relevant, con the fans and make money for the owners.
I cannot wait for these magicians to do the same at Arsenal and win 3 major trophies in 4 seasons.
Stop with the ojoro. So AW was only at Arsenal for 4 seasons, during which he won 4 major trophies? The crux of this particular discussion is that you (we) complained that we don't have money to compete with the big boys for signatures of expensive players. Granted that this is true. What prevented us from scouting for the best available talent within our budget range? Whether AW is a magician who squeezes lemonade from stones is a different matter entirely. Why manage Almunia when mid-table teams have solid GKs? You, Waffiman, admitted that Almunia cost us points one season. It was obvious from the get go that he wasnt the GK we needed. Where was Arsenal looking when Leicester found Kante? This is while we were managing Coq, and praying and fasting that he doesnt get injured.

Yes, major kudos for getting Alexis Sanchez, but that was ultimately mismanaged, as was the Ozil situation.

Waffi, you are being economical with the truth. The money paid out to his company was for a consultancy services rendered to the club. And when the Arsenal Supporters Trust complained he stopped the company from charging for their services.

You obviously have not read Arsenal's accounts. If you did, you will know Stan and Josh pay themselves salaries and expenses as Directors of almost £3m per annum. Now contrast this to the Late Majority shareholder Danny Fitzmann, who said he had more than enough money refusing to take a dime out of the club. This of course excludes the money he took out for StatsDNA

Why would he put in more money in the club when the club has capital to run? They are a profitable enterprise. I thought there were reports that the club has 200 million or so odd pounds sitting in their account. When you guys were buying players where did the money come from? You spent poorly. It was an issue of lack of funding. But of making poor choices.

You have missed my point completely. I put a stats up about Arsenal net spend to the end of the 2013/14 season. Not one person here understood the significance. I can forgive such ignorance if such empty vessels were were quiet.

That period was Arsenal's austerity period, when they were locked down with 10 yr sponsorship deals they made to generate cash for the stadium project. At the end of that season, the money Arsenal managed to saved was used to buy Ozil. When the new sponsorship money came in, we got Sanchez and more players.

The club reduced the spending gap on the 3 clubs who dominated in this era and it is no coincidence they started winning again. Liverpool who swapped 4th place spending with Arsenal, could not displace us. But after they lost Suarez and brought in Klopp they targeted us. Arsenal are now the 5th biggest spenders in the key stat of wages. Liverpool did this by getting their Owners to invest on the new stand and players.

I am not saying Kroenke should put his money in. I am saying unless Arsenal decide to spent what is on the cash reserves which Wenger has built up over the years, do not expect a thing to change. Indeed, I expect it to get worse, far worse because Everton have their billionaire they will be targeting us. BTW! He wants Wenger to replace Big Sam according to rumours. Everton fans already have banners wanting Sam out.

Arsenal have not spent poorly. Their trophy haul since the purse strings were listened is proof. Apart from Spurs who have won nothing, Arsenal have spent the least and won the most, when return to investment is analysed since the beginning of the 2014/15 season.

In the past 10 years the top 2 spenders of 4 clubs have won the league each season, one was an anomaly.

In the past 20 years only 5 clubs have won the league, in that period, the top 3 spenders won it. One was an anomaly.

As much as I will love it, I do not expect any Leicester City miracles at Arsenal. All those of you here expecting Arsenal to beat City and those who out spend us to the league are living in lala land. Arsenal must up its spending to Liverpool levels to even begin to have a chance.

You talk of Liverpool. The Owners have given the club a soft loan of £175m since Klop arrived. They now pay more in wages and of course in transfers than Arsenal.

Waffi is about to make me do the unthinkable and start agreeing with Sisi Yemisi because of his penchant for fables :rotf: :rotf:

You dumb or what. Why post such ignorance. The most significant spend is on wages. For the past 3 seasons they have put spent us. How did they manage that, spend money in the transfer market and build a new stand?

Go back to school like Eze. :taunt: :taunt:

Abeg...Nkume come post ya lineup for AM.. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: These accountants are making the thread boring with all these "arguemenatation"

Cech
Bells Mustafa Kos Monreal
Iwobi Xhaka Ramsey Ozil
Laca Welbeck

Siddonlook11 wrote:Abeg...Nkume come post ya lineup for AM.. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: These accountants are making the thread boring with all these "arguemenatation"

Cech
Bells Mustafa Kos Monreal
Iwobi Xhaka Ramsey Ozil
Laca Welbeck
My oga, thank you.

I favour a 3-4-3 (won't happen), but your squad is ok. :thumb:

You dumb or what. Why post such ignorance. The most significant spend is on wages. For the past 3 seasons they have put spent us. How did they manage that, spend money in the transfer market and build a new stand?

Go back to school like Eze. :taunt: :taunt:

Ahahahahahahahaha see Ogboju Ole :bump:

Ignorance? Are you on drugs :rotf: or just lack of comprehension and basic understanding :rotf:

Their transfer business is a wash and when you factor in improved TV deals for all EPL teams AND their champions league revenues pray tell why the owners are loaning them £175 million : :mrgreen:

Ole I don catch you ... wait till sisi Yemisi see dis wan :rotf:

2015/16

https://www.transfermarkt.com/liverpool ... lpos=&w_s=

2016/17

2017/18

Arsenal:

2017/18:

https://www.transfermarkt.co.uk/fc-arse ... /verein/11

2016/17:

https://www.transfermarkt.co.uk/arsenal ... lpos=&w_s=

2015/16:

Ahahahahhaahahaha :bump: :bump:

Waffi tell ya lies and Fables again :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

I've told you to stop daring to debate with me :rotf:

Oya these are the transfer values over the past three seasons. Please look and see who has the much higher net spend :rotf:

OLE :rotf: :rotf:

Busted with the truth AGAIN :mrgreen:

#BUSTEDLIAR :bump:

Waffiman wrote: Have you read Arsenal's accounts since he took over. I suggest you do. Cos you clearly are not being realistic.

My analysis of Arsenal's accounts, the wages to revenue constraints, club recent spending trends, suggest they have £70m max to spend this summer. Nowhere near enough to build a squad capable of challenging. So we will have to rely on our new scouts to find bargains.

I am now convinced the likes of Welbeck and Ramsey will probably leave with Wenger going. Already hearing Bellerin's Agent has put the club on notice. I cannot wait to see how Arsenal can be competitive without serious money.

You talk of Liverpool. The Owners have given the club a soft loan of £175m since Klop arrived. They now pay more in wages and of course in transfers.

Only Tottenham spend less but it has taken over 50 yrs for them to be in their position and it will not last unless they start paying up.

I am glad we can all relax and enjoy now that he is gone. All of you here who saw Wenger and Wenger only as Arsenal's problem can expect Arsenal to be Champions on the same budget as Wenger.

At least, I know different and there is no one I know who does not appreciate his great work even if for whatever reason they felt change was needed.
Waffi, I don't need to read Arsenal books to know how Kroneke operates. Arsenal is not the only sports holdings the man has. He does spend money but is unwilling to be exploited just because you know he has the money. He is actually a patient owner.

Kroenke is indeed a patient Owner. But football is not run under the American Franchise system. There is no CL football, people like him are not patient when they start losing that kind of money for not being in the CL.

I don't understand why you persist to insinuate that I or other fans who applaud the move to move on from Wenger does not appreciate his contributions to the club. It is that EXACT LEGACY that we want to protect. Nothing as sad as seeing a warrior destroying his own legacy. Let the memories be preserved...

I don't have a problem with change, my issue has always been this rubbish here that Wenger and only Wenger is the problem. I have a wonderful social football life and yes, I have direct investments to do with Arsenal football. Success At Arsenal is an important part of my portfolio returning a good profit. All I need is the next Manager to match Wenger and I am still smiling. So for many reasons, I want Arsenal to be successful.

Wenger needs no one to protect his legacy. Forget Arsenal, if you read any tributes to him, it is clear his legacy is to English football before Arsenal where it is set in stone with all he built, the Academy, Training centre, Emirates stadium etc. Etc. Then the trophies, 'Invicibles' teams, players etc. Arsenal fans including most of those who wanted are already making moves to have the Emirates stadium named after him.

Onto the team itself. Arsenal needs to revamp it's scouting department. Good footballers are not only found in France. You have to decide on a philosophy... either build the team around Ozil, Lacazette and Aubameyang or you offload them and reset.

Arsenal just revamped its scouting department and more. When was the last time we signed a top player from the French league? Giroud. How many players have we had from the top flight of the French league in the last 10 years? Many say the reason we cannot compete is because we can no longer afford to sign the sort of players he once signed from that league. Once again, you do not seem to be on top of things. Arsenal signed Kos, Coq even Song from the lower divisions of the French league. Arsenal have already started a rebuild, They got rid of 13 players in the last two windows.

Please, what player that fit the age and quality has Arsene wanted and didn't get because of financial constraints? Agents new that Arsenal wasn't the type of club that will overpay for a player. They didn't want no part in the racket.

You cannot be serious. :lol: :lol: :lol: I leave you with two names. Kante, Bernado Silva who prefers to seat on City bench thanks to his huge wages

When they were overpaying for certain players (wage demands) was Kroneke stingy?

Relative to what clubs like Chelsea, ManU, and City we underpay. Even Liverpool now pay £75m and enough wages for the player to turn down City. We wanted him but we could not compete.

anikulapo wrote:2015/16

2016/17

2017/18

Arsenal:

2017/18:

2016/17:

2015/16:

Oya these are the transfer values over the past three seasons. Please look and see who has the much higher net spend :rotf:

Let me show you what I said. The most significant spend is on wages. For the past 3 seasons they have out spent us. How did they manage that, spend money in the transfer market and build a new stand?

Don't twist and bend. Stick to the issues and not dodgy website. I was not talking about transfers alone. Please do not mess up a real debate with you BS.
ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

ATLETICO'S SQUAD
Goalkeepers: Jan Oblak, Axel Werner, Alejandro Dos Santos
Defenders: Diego Godin, Stefan Savic, Sime Vrsaljko, Lucas Hernandez, Jose Gimenez, Sergi Gonzalez
Midfielders: Thomas Partey, Koke, Saul Niguez, Gabi, Vitolo, Roberto Alabe
Forwards: Fernando Torres, Angel Correa, Diego Costa, Kevin Gameiro
ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

Going for 3-0 win Arsenal. :thumbs:

In other news ..

https://www.flashscores.co.uk/match/MNz ... ch-summary

Toto u18 wan kill arsenal u18 o :scared: :scared: :scared:

anikulapo wrote:2015/16

2016/17

2017/18

Arsenal:

2017/18:

2016/17:

2015/16:

Let me show you what I said. The most significant spend is on wages. For the past 3 seasons they have out spent us. How did they manage that, spend money in the transfer market and build a new stand?

Don't twist and bend. Stick to the issues and not dodgy website. I was not talking about transfers alone. Please do not mess up a real debate with you BS.

BLAH BLAH BLAH OLE I DON CATCH :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :D :D

Abegi I no dey read ya nonsense any more ... You have a willing muppet in Nkume ... concentrate on his dumb arse with ya fables and propaganda :taunt: :woot:

Siddonlook11 wrote:In other news ..

https://www.flashscores.co.uk/match/MNz ... ch-summary

Toto u18 wan kill arsenal u18 o :scared: :scared: :scared:

Fake news peddler ..... Arsenal put out a much weakened squad as they are focusing on the Youth cup final vs Chelshyt.

Did you not read how the U-23s won their division this week on the backs of Reiss and Nketiah??? Ok but make I no lie weakened squad or not I was shocked when I saw that arse whooping