The Arsenal - Related News and Development for 2017/2018

Re: The Arsenal - Related News and Development for 2017/2018

Pass the ball what is with with 6 touches ??

Siddonlook11 wrote:Pass the ball what is with with 6 touches ??
Not sure. They need to keep it simple these boys.

ANWYAY better way to start the morning .... make I go relax and watch bournemouth take down Toto :? I hope :laugh:

Where is 1naija to explain Okaka's haircut? He is CE's style expert right?

EXCELLENT passing from Arsenal! Welbeck, great save. That final ball from Jack wasn't the best, didnt help Welbeck' shooting, and he needs all the help he can get

AMN still needs to learn a lot ..took 4 touches and promptly lost the ball ..just pass the ball ..keep it simple.

anikulapo wrote:Can’t watch Arsenal any more .... the mental lapses that seem permeate his team is so unbelievable I’m lost for words. My U-10 teams have more focus and attention detail than this lot. Anyway whatever :curse:

Is this comment from a different game? :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: The boys are trying IMHO. Ozil, Elneney, AMN, Mkhi have been very good. Mustafi and Holding have been good, as have been Obama-Young and others. Czech has been OK...the potential difference-maker/missing link is Iwobi.

Chief you be my guy but this ya comprehension issues don dey fear me :taunt: hope you just witnessed the sequence of events .... had it been against a better side a game that should have been a romp and cruise would have become squeaky bum Time ..

But anyway carry on :mrgreen:
deeny, deeny, what is the score? :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

Siddonlook11 wrote:AMN still needs to learn a lot ..took 4 touches and promptly lost the ball ..just pass the ball ..keep it simple.
Right. He does a lot of things well, gets in position in defense, fast, strong, ice cool. He will get better.

Poor from ?Holding....these guys need to focus. Yoga or something

Jack has been on a short time and has left short passes for his teammates every single time.

Xhaka with two dumb and unnecessary fouls in five minutes giving away free kicks in dangerous areas ... dude is just a slow clumsy oaf smh ... why oh why??

bepanda

Post by bepanda »

Grani Xhaka is dumb.

bepanda wrote:Grani Xhaka is dumb.

A total dolt

bepanda

Post by bepanda »

Can't go to war with this type of players. Good against Watford ... that's about it.
anikulapo wrote:Xhaka with two dumb and unnecessary fouls in five minutes giving away free kicks in dangerous areas ... dude is just a slow clumsy oaf smh ... why oh why??

Wilshere struggles with possession again, rescued this time by Xhaka

Wilshere has done nothing right since coming in. Holding and losing the ball is all he did.
Last edited by Cito on Sun Mar 11, 2018 4:25 pm, edited 1 time in total.

bepanda wrote:Can't go to war with this type of players. Good against Watford ... that's about it.
anikulapo wrote:Xhaka with two dumb and unnecessary fouls in five minutes giving away free kicks in dangerous areas ... dude is just a slow clumsy oaf smh ... why oh why??
He was probably the best player v Milan.

FT 3-0 Arsenal.

Cech gets his 200th clean sheet.
Thunder

Post by Thunder »

platinum wrote:Jack has been on a short time and has left short passes for his teammates every single time.
He looks so disinterested. Perhaps, he’s planning his exit.
WHATEVER, WHEREEVER, & WHENEVER, FOREVER ARSENAL! I am an ARSENALIST!
"Wise men talk because they have something to say, fools talk because they have to say something." - Plato

bepanda wrote:Can't go to war with this type of players. Good against Watford ... that's about it.

He is nothing but a more worthless Tom Huddlestone. Said it front the beginning .... you can get away with it against shyt like Twatford but whatever .... great confidence win for the lads but they really to see some kinda sports psychologists to help them with their focus ... like I said I have I-10s who have more attention to detail tHan this lot

bouncino

Post by bouncino »

Nice shift from the boys. Well done.
Can't fault the spirit and desire.

Peter Cech, 200th clean sheet for Cech :clap: :clap: :clap:

bepanda

Post by bepanda »

Even a broken clock is right twice a day. Arsenal doesn't need guys who are going to show up once per month.
Given Arsenal's ambition and expectations, players like him need be sold.
Bepanda
He was probably the best player v Milan.

FT 3-0 Arsenal.