The Arsenal - Related News and Development for 2017/2018

Re: The Arsenal - Related News and Development for 2017/2018

Skylolo wrote:
Tunisian Gooner wrote:AGM today....

Apparently Chip Keswick and Kronke took their hubris and condescension to vomit inducing levels.

Apparently AW gave a very graceful, classy speech which afterwards led to a resounding standing ovation.

Apparently Chip Keswick ended the AGM abruptly, boos rained down, apparently AW remained well after AGM too sign memorabilia and try to assuage angry AGM attendees.

YIKES!!!

Man....I read this I say well damn maybe AW is the man holding this club together
, I read details of today AGM and can't help but dread genuine possibility this club wil fall apart upon AW departure.
This is why some of us here are resolute in our support and don't 'flip flop' about the manager.

All things considered he is the best thing about this club. My main worry has always been what becomes of this club when that day comes that he gets too old to continue...when that reality sets in someday, some of the empty barrels will understand what we have had for the last 20+ years.

He shouldn't be covering for the board. I've said that before. It doesn't help Arsenal on the long run.
He will cover as long as he is not been touch by the board and he is getting big pay check.
His salary is part of him covering from the board.Dont tell me the board is stupid to pay him 10 million a year.

COYG

Wenger IN!

Ozil IN!

Sanchez IN!

LacaBoss!

"Our enemies are the political profiteers, the swindlers, the men in high and low places that seek bribes and demand 10 percent; those that seek to keep the country divided permanently so that they can remain in office as ministers or VIPs at least, the tribalists, the nepotists, those that make the country look big for nothing before international circles, those that have corrupted our society and put the Nigerian political calendar back by their words and deeds." - Kaduna Nzeogwu

Nkume wrote:COYG

Wenger IN!

Ozil IN!

Sanchez IN!

LacaBoss!

ha....these yeye US TV no dey show our game? Me I no get moni buy gold o!

Nkume wrote:COYG

Wenger IN!

Ozil IN!

Sanchez IN!

LacaBoss!

ha....these yeye US TV no dey show our game? Me I no get moni buy gold o!
I saw that too and it is messed up. :curse:
malamax

Post by malamax »

No links?
ataka

0-1 First touch near Arsenal half results in a goal.
SylverEagles

Post by SylverEagles »

Seriously why am I a fan of this club sef? :???: :veryangry: :???: :veryangry:

Every opponent always have a shot. First attack for Swansea and it is in the Arsenal net. This is ridiculous.

game thread ?

SylverEagles wrote:Seriously why am I a fan of this club sef? :???: :veryangry: :???: :veryangry:

Every opponent always have a shot. First attack for Swansea and it is in the Arsenal net. This is ridiculous.
Peter Cech is not a top 10 keeper in the EPL anymore.
SylverEagles

Post by SylverEagles »

Cito wrote:0-1 First touch near Arsenal half results in a goal.
Crazy stuff. The opponents don't even have to try that hard to get a goal. Yet we have the Arsenal forwards huffing and puffing and dominating possession.

#APATHY :roll:

Wenger has sucked the life out of Arsenal

Shocking schoolboy defending and goal keeping

Arsenal starting to show frustration and tension..they need to chill

Ramsey smh..

Oh Ramsey !!

SylverEagles

Post by SylverEagles »

Seriously is the strategy to keep crossing and have the Swansea defenders just practice defensive headers? Sanchez or Lacazette ain't going to win any of those!
SylverEagles

Post by SylverEagles »

Oh my goodness!! Per with a howler, saved by Cech. I thought that was going to be the second goal there.

Wow!!!

Kosielny and Cech screw up.
"Our enemies are the political profiteers, the swindlers, the men in high and low places that seek bribes and demand 10 percent; those that seek to keep the country divided permanently so that they can remain in office as ministers or VIPs at least, the tribalists, the nepotists, those that make the country look big for nothing before international circles, those that have corrupted our society and put the Nigerian political calendar back by their words and deeds." - Kaduna Nzeogwu

Sad team.
ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

SylverEagles wrote:Oh my goodness!! Per with a howler, saved by Cech. I thought that was going to be the second goal there.

Wow!!!
That was a foul on Per though.
ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

Just play 442...Swansea is playing 352.
ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

Take out Kola and bring in Giroud.
SylverEagles

Post by SylverEagles »

ojafranpa wrote:
SylverEagles wrote:Oh my goodness!! Per with a howler, saved by Cech. I thought that was going to be the second goal there.

Wow!!!
That was a foul on Per though.
No it wasn't.