The Arsenal - Related News and Development for 2017/2018

Re: The Arsenal - Related News and Development for 2017/2018

bepanda wrote:Did Aubameyang play today?

One assist, for Laca's goal. Credit Wenger. His 120 million expense paid of handsomely.

PS* I am a supporter of Obama-Young and his acquisition... :sneaky: :sneaky: :sneaky:

Perhaps Arsenal have given up on the EPL already as there is nothing short of good old pride left to play for... reserving all the energy for Europe league :taunt:
Last edited by Tobi17 on Sun Apr 15, 2018 3:29 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:so what Makes Xhaka above average?
By that same token, what makes Elneny above average?

Are you ok????

Waffi is an "extremist". If a player is the the "good graces" of the organization, and especially if we paid a ton for him, then as far as Waffi is concerned, that player is exceptional. If the said player ever wants a transfer, then the player is whack.
Absolute bollocks. I have never denied the quality of any player, even if I am angry they want to leave. I wanted Sanchez out but not once did I deny his quality.

Waffiman wrote:Having said all of that. I am embarrassed with how we lost that game. Embarrassed at the sort of goals we conceded. Embarassed at the performance of the senior players in that defence.

Finally, credit must be given to Newcastle. They deserved their win and were good value.

If you delete that red part, then this IS a true fan's post :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:
Last edited by Chief Ogbunigwe on Sun Apr 15, 2018 3:32 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Are you ok????

Waffi is an "extremist". If a player is the the "good graces" of the organization, and especially if we paid a ton for him, then as far as Waffi is concerned, that player is exceptional. If the said player ever wants a transfer, then the player is whack.
Absolute bollocks. I have never denied the quality of any player, even if I am angry they want to leave. I want Sanchez out but not once did I deny his quality.
Waffi, cool down, take a deep breath, and think carefully about this. No be debate :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

tolahs

Post by tolahs »

One lacks the capacity to be shocked when we lose in this fashion cos it's typical of how we drop points There's an aimless sticking to conviction to the point of insanity. We've gone from one of the quickest movers of the ball in world football to passing @ a pace so ponderous it becomes telegraphed.
We have a gaffer (yes, conviction again) who'll not make early subs - AW keeps reminding those of us who want to dream that groundhog day is real @oldArsenal. Drink ya tea, coffee whatever & forget fast. ONE
If I give you a good wine, you will see how it tastes and after you ask where it comes from,'' ""To put players in my team who are not good enough will not strengthen the England team, and would weaken the Arsenal team.''The only thing I can say is that whenever England do not win it is always my fault,even when I am not at the game".Wenger said.
Gooner1

Post by Gooner1 »

Waffiman wrote:The voices that have been silent since we have been winning are suddenly loud again. These people claim to be supporters. It is why I don't engage in any discourse with them.
just because the team are winning games they are supposed to does not mean:
1. The chemistry of the team has improved
2. The coaches tactics have improved

It is simply papering over the cracks.....u carry on looking at the micro results.....we are here to remind slow learners such as yourself nothing has changed until the the coach leaves and the board grow some nuts as to ambition....remain clueless :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:
“If this year, you cannot compete with Spurs, with all the respect I have for them, and Leicester, then change your sport. I’m sorry.” Emmanuel Petit

"I didn't buy Arsenal stake to win trophies" Kroneke

Ekorian wrote:PLEASE WHO DELETED THE NEWCASTLE VS ARSENAL'S GAME THREAD AND WHAT'S THE FINAL SCORE. THANKS IN ADVANCE!

who let you out? You guys would have been fighting relegation if we hadn't dashed you Giroud.

Are you ok????

Absolute bollocks. I have never denied the quality of any player, even if I am angry they want to leave. I want Sanchez out but not once did I deny his quality.
Waffi, cool down, take a deep breath, and think carefully about this. No be debate :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

I am always honest. You should read my posts on My Arsenal WhatsApp groups.

One assist, for Laca's goal. Credit Wenger. His 120 million expense paid of handsomely.

PS* I am a supporter of Obama-Young and his acquisition... :sneaky: :sneaky: :sneaky:
So it's not only exactly "shaka laca bam bam" but more like "bam, bam, laca, laca"
bepanda

Post by bepanda »

If you criticize the team, then you are NOT a true fan.That's plain simple. Fans should NEVER criticize their team. not even when they are disappointed.
Gooner1

Post by Gooner1 »

So it's not only exactly "shaka laca bam bam" but more like "bam, bam, laca, laca"
err...enlighten me...

“If this year, you cannot compete with Spurs, with all the respect I have for them, and Leicester, then change your sport. I’m sorry.” Emmanuel Petit

No away points for Arsenal in 2018 is not good enough for an EPL top club.

What is going on with Arsenal and Chelsea? At least you are playing youth.

My take = Arsenal problem is its below par defence
their terrible defence undermines all the good stuff they do
Simple as that.
midfield onwards, that was the best performance i have seen by an away side at SJP in the last couple of months
ManU were completely dominated in midfield by the same DIame and Shelvey when they visited SJP not too long ago

Newcastle should build benitez a statue
He has built a solid top ten premier league side out of championship resources
If Arsenal are wise they will tap him up as Wenger's replacement
Last edited by smartbrother on Sun Apr 15, 2018 3:39 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Gooner1

Post by Gooner1 »

afc response: Award Arsene Wenger with another 2 year contract :tic: :tic:

bepanda

Post by bepanda »

Arsenal is still on track to meet its season goal of winning a trophy. How about that?
bepanda

Post by bepanda »

The only question to ask is if we are on track to meet the season objectives. And the answer is a clear YES.
Everything else is just jealousy from people who don't understand the business of football.
balo wrote:No away points for Arsenal in 2018 is not good enough for an EPL top club.

Gooner1 wrote:

err...enlighten me...

Well, Shaka is supposed to pass to Lacazette and Laca to Aubameying yang gooly gooly.

But it seems Shaka was in hiding and bam bam (Aubameyang) actually supplied Lacasheite . :D
Are you enlightened now? :tic: :taunt:

balo wrote:No away points for Arsenal in 2018 is not good enough for an EPL top club.

While Spurs remain unbeaten in 2018 until yesterday, yanshnell no get a single away point in 2018? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Awesome! You just won another trophy. Unbeaten in 2018 till yesterday shining gold plated trophy! Wow ain't you tired of all these trophy haul?

Waffiman wrote: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

I am always honest. You should read my posts on My Arsenal WhatsApp groups.
OK, tell me, honestly. Why did we buy Laca and Obama, only to continue playing "Giroud-ball"? Giroud-ball = wuruwuru to the answer, aka, score from nothing while team plays rubbish.