The Arsenal - Related News and Development for 2017/2018

Re: The Arsenal - Related News and Development for 2017/2018

@Gooner, on the contrary, Gibbs and Jenkinson, need an arm around the shoulder and development, they'll come good. The question isn't who to get rid of, rather, has Jenkinson, at any stage in his Arsenal career, been considered one of our 'My Sons'? There was a game a few seasons back in which he put in a very decent cross and immediately ascended to 'My Boy' and 'gonna be a helluva player'...did he ever make it to the lofty heights of My Son? Following on from the move, who is your My Son this season? Currently locked in a heated debate with a fine fellow regarding the possibility of fathering Lacazette. Can one be too young to have a mid-20s My Son?
bepanda

Post by bepanda »

Apparently, Sanchez himself revealed he was in Paris ...
http://www.101greatgoals.com/news/socia ... al-future/

I guess, that doesn't count?
Bepanda

bepanda wrote:Apparently, Sanchez himself revealed he was in Paris ...

Bepanda

Best case scenario for Arsenal is for him to leave the EOL and hopefully they can get some cash and a decent player in return

Sanchez can sign for PSG in January, as long as he then helps us win the Europa , I will whole-heartedly wish him luck.
"Our enemies are the political profiteers, the swindlers, the men in high and low places that seek bribes and demand 10 percent; those that seek to keep the country divided permanently so that they can remain in office as ministers or VIPs at least, the tribalists, the nepotists, those that make the country look big for nothing before international circles, those that have corrupted our society and put the Nigerian political calendar back by their words and deeds." - Kaduna Nzeogwu

If Sanchez want to go let him go,he also need hand in transfer.If he wants to stay he should zip up and stop traveling from London to Paris on weekend when he should be with he teams.

Do PSG really want him or he is begging them to sign him?
Gooner1

Post by Gooner1 »

Nkume wrote:Sanchez can sign for PSG in January, as long as he then helps us win the Europa , I will whole-heartedly wish him luck.
....that does not make any sense :roll:
how can he sign for another club and help his former club win the europa cup :???: :???:
........oh wait, you're a wengerbabe........my bad
“If this year, you cannot compete with Spurs, with all the respect I have for them, and Leicester, then change your sport. I’m sorry.” Emmanuel Petit

"I didn't buy Arsenal stake to win trophies" Kroneke

Gooner1 wrote:
Nkume wrote:Sanchez can sign for PSG in January, as long as he then helps us win the Europa , I will whole-heartedly wish him luck.
....that does not make any sense :roll:
how can he sign for another club and help his former club win the europa cup :???: :???:
........oh wait, you're a wengerbabe........my bad

If you're in the final year of your contract you can sign a pre-contract agreement with a foreign club for the next season in January

bepanda

Post by bepanda »

Alexis wants to get paid. Only African players accept to be paid less than their true value. South Americans understand ... they have a small window to capitalize on their skillset. Neymar got paid. Coutinho will get paid. Even British-Beckam got paid and took the money.
Alexis should demand to be paid what he believes is his worth. If PSG can meet those demands ... good for him. I know Walmart-owner and Slave Master (Stan Kroenke) turned Arsenal-owner ain't going to pay him.
Bepanda

bepanda wrote:Alexis wants to get paid. Only African players accept to be paid less than their true value. South Americans understand ... they have a small window to capitalize on their skillset. Neymar got paid. Coutinho will get paid. Even British-Beckam got paid and took the money.
Alexis should demand to be paid what he believes is his worth. If PSG can meet those demands ... good for him. I know Walmart-owner and Slave Master (Stan Kroenke) turned Arsenal-owner ain't going to pay him.
Bepanda
Which African players of Coutinho or Alexis' quality take less than their market value Biko ? Do you know how much Yaya was making in his prime at City? :rotf:

The only One i might concede that needs to demand a pay raise is Sadio Mane ... he is a Bonafide 200k plus per week player :thumb:

I want Alexis to be paid, just not in Manchester or at stamford bridge .... Arsenal should give PSG a discount and get this thing done ASAP

^Wellington needs a run of games and an arm over the shoulder. Quality player whose only struggle is adaptation to the geographics of the Premiership.
ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

Arsenal did not buy Wellington back.
tolahs

Post by tolahs »

danfo driver wrote:Image

You need to wake up fast - Bayern, Real & Barca are very involved in the same way - especially in S.America
The kid's failure of a medical has zilch to do with our squad size - we invested a whole lot in wages & footie education in spain & with Bolton(i think) - he couldn't hack it - your rant seemingly about 'modern-day' slavery is very misguided.
That kid's probably happy we are involved cos local agents will shaft you like there's no tomorrow.
Wrong Cause.
Go read how we sold Vela.
If I give you a good wine, you will see how it tastes and after you ask where it comes from,'' ""To put players in my team who are not good enough will not strengthen the England team, and would weaken the Arsenal team.''The only thing I can say is that whenever England do not win it is always my fault,even when I am not at the game".Wenger said.
tolahs

Post by tolahs »

bepanda wrote:Alexis wants to get paid. Only African players accept to be paid less than their true value. South Americans understand ... they have a small window to capitalize on their skillset. Neymar got paid. Coutinho will get paid. Even British-Beckam got paid and took the money.
Bepanda
So wanting to take paycut with ManC is getting paid - dawg!!!!
--------------------------------------------------------

ALEXIS SANCHEZ is willing to effectively take a pay cut to join Manchester City, according to reports.

The Citizens are offering lower terms than Bayern Munich, Paris Saint-Germain and Juventus, as well as the Gunners.

https://www.thesun.co.uk/sport/4091272/ ... ster-city/
If I give you a good wine, you will see how it tastes and after you ask where it comes from,'' ""To put players in my team who are not good enough will not strengthen the England team, and would weaken the Arsenal team.''The only thing I can say is that whenever England do not win it is always my fault,even when I am not at the game".Wenger said.

Waffiman wrote:Granit Xhaka's game by numbers vs. Leicester:

96 passes
6 crosses
5 chances created
4 shots
2 assists

It was not one of his best games.

Aniks my brother. Not bad eh! :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

Spoken like a true Table Soccer Analyst :woot: :woot:

When you get outnjmped by a midget for a goal.

When you prove exactly what I've been saying that you lack the technical ability to handle on ball pressure and cough it up for the second then the less said the better :laugh:

Waffi stick to table soccer :taunt:
It was not in Xhaka's zone. The issue for Xhaka is, why did he not block the run of the goal scorer? The goal scorer ran through his zone undisturbed.

But we know Refs have given penalties for blocking a run. So I understand Xhaka not trying to block the run.

bepanda wrote:Apparently, Sanchez himself revealed he was in Paris ...

Bepanda
Yep. He did. Players given Saturday and Sunday off.

tolahs wrote:
Bepanda

ALEXIS SANCHEZ is willing to effectively take a pay cut to join Manchester City, according to reports.

The Citizens are offering lower terms than Bayern Munich, Paris Saint-Germain and Juventus, as well as the Gunners.

You guys believe this BS. You really believe a player at the top of his game, will take a pay cut to move. If you do, you are truly ignorant about what you are talking about.

I am glad I am not ignorant enough to rely or believe in the Sun newspaper.

ojafranpa wrote:Arsenal did not buy Wellington back.
Spot on.
tolahs

Post by tolahs »

tolahs wrote:
Bepanda

You guys believe this BS. You really believe a player at the top of his game, will take a pay cut to move. If you do, you are truly ignorant about what you are talking about.

I am glad I am not ignorant enough to rely or believe in the Sun newspaper.
In the game of click bait traffic speculation - we're all taking punts - many other newspapers apart from the Sun reported that same story - mine or your logic as to what's fare or logical is neither here nor there - newspapers chose to run that story - who's leaking & for what reason - if you knew - you'll own house money in a Vegas Casino.

Waffiman wrote:Granit Xhaka's game by numbers vs. Leicester:

96 passes
6 crosses
5 chances created
4 shots
2 assists

It was not one of his best games.

Aniks my brother. Not bad eh! :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

Spoken like a true Table Soccer Analyst :woot: :woot:

When you get outnjmped by a midget for a goal.

When you prove exactly what I've been saying that you lack the technical ability to handle on ball pressure and cough it up for the second then the less said the better :laugh:

Waffi stick to table soccer :taunt:
It was not in Xhaka's zone. The issue for Xhaka is, why did he not block the run of the goal scorer? The goal scorer ran through his zone undisturbed.

But we know Refs have given penalties for blocking a run. So I understand Xhaka not trying to block the run.

What Rubbish are you on Oga Waffi :lol: :lol: Seiously stop please you're so desperate to argue you're embarrassing yourself :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: how any sane person can make that argument with a straight face is either a clear case of psychosis or the brain is in a near vegetative state :woot:

ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

Kyle Walker-Peters, he has won us three FA Cups & three Community Shields. That's more trophies than Tottenham have won since you were born.
ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

Waffi is there any truth to this?
The Standard claim Chelsea are growing increasingly confident they will agree a £35m deal to sign Oxlade-Chamberlain. Talks are ongoing.

ojafranpa wrote:Waffi is there any truth to this?
The Standard claim Chelsea are growing increasingly confident they will agree a £35m deal to sign Oxlade-Chamberlain. Talks are ongoing.
Word is Arsenal have refused to increase the offer for Oxlade believing he is not worth the money his Agent wants. The player will not sign a new deal, Arsenal not budging.

There is huge pressure on Wenger at Board level to sell players or he will miss on his transfer target. There has been talk of a dispute between Wenger and the Board over Sanchez. The Board want Wenger to cash in on Sanchez, he is refusing to sell the player. Indeed, the talk is the board has refused to sanction the Lemar deal.

I think the Board has told Wenger, he must sell, Ox now looks to be one the club is willing to sacrifice. I am in two minds about this, he is a young player who will improve and get better. I know he frustrates and is very inconsistent, with many saying before he found a role in this new system, he was no good, so why all the fuss? Despite this, I am against selling him and I will be sad to see him go.

There are mummurings of disagreement btw the Board and the Manager. The Board wants wage expenditure reduced. Wenger under pressure to sell.