The Arsenal - Related News and Development for 2017/2018

Re: The Arsenal - Related News and Development for 2017/2018

Poor second half by the boys. Very low intensity for a derby like this.

One thing bothered me especially. Our subs didn't look like they came in ready to play. That was hard to take. Lacazette and Alex looked clumsy at first, and there was no luxury of time to allow them catch up. Very insipid.

Arsene did not prepare or set up his team well enough.

"My friends - "We need to really reassess the way we trash our national team, derogate some players and disrespect the people that run our football. Let the brand new Super Eagles become our new Brand of national pride.. The unifying identity for all.. Bar none!" - CE's The Great Seloweizer (6/24/13)

Skylolo

Post by Skylolo »

Tunisian Gooner wrote:Sooo.... Xhaka fanboys your thoughts....

Yes of course Xhaka is to blame for everything.

- He was the player who was outjumped by Harry Kane

- He was the player who failed to convert the late chances that may have salvaged a point

- He is 3 men in one, the CB’s and GK who between themselves lost composure and gave up so many chances to Spurs after the goal

- Xhaka was also responsible for the some of the poorly executed counter attacks

- Xhaka was so bad he came back on to the the pitch after he was substituted as 2 forwards that looked unprepared and unfocused for long spells after coming on

- Oh and finally Xhaka was so bad that he also took the place of the the linesman who called 2-3 key offsides against his own team

:roll: :roll: :roll:
To God be the glory

Skylolo wrote:

Yes of course Xhaka is to blame for everything.

- He was the player who was outjumped by Harry Kane

- He was the player who failed to convert the late chances that may have salvaged a point

- He is 3 men in one, the CB’s and GK who between themselves lost composure and gave up so many chances to Spurs after the goal

- Xhaka was also responsible for the some of the poorly executed counter attacks

- Xhaka was so bad he came back on to the the pitch after he was substituted as 2 forwards that looked unprepared and unfocused for long spells after coming on

- Oh and finally Xhaka was so bad that he also took the place of the the linesman who called 2-3 key offsides against his own team

:roll: :roll: :roll:

Xhaka-Chaka-Pooom Poom! :lol: :lol:

make I leave Arsenal matter go watch the highlights of my Philly Super Eagles winning the Super Bowl jo.

Tunisian Gooner

Post by Tunisian Gooner »

Waffiman wrote:Got no time digging out individuals. It a team game. We trashed Spuds 2 nil at the Emirates, they won one nil today. End off.

Now we must move on as we now approach the business end of the season. Still plenty to play for and I am sure our preparations will not be disrupted as it was with illness in the squad as it was for today.

On Xhaka. It strikes me as though the biggest problem with Xhaka comparisons is that people always compare him to the wrong player. People compare him to extremely defensive players like Fernandinho and Matic. Then also to box to box midfielders like Kante. He is not a Kante or Mic type, he is somewhere in between.

Having said that we Gooners are the first to admit, we need a Dembele type and/or a Max Meyer type if we are going to challenge for top honours again.
Waffi nothing but respect for you but I must ask how the hell has it taken AW over 2 years to figure out his midfield is an utter shambles?

The hallmark of Wenger sides was his midfield. How could AW head into last 2 seasons with this midfield and think "yep we're ready to roll"
Last edited by Tunisian Gooner on Sun Feb 11, 2018 4:12 am, edited 1 time in total.
Detective Bunk Moreland

'The bigger the lie, the more they believe'

anikulapo wrote:Where is our Little Poodle? Abi em Bakery don file for bankruptcy already :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: empty vesseled Lil Chihuahua :tic: :lol: :lol:

why you dey yab a whole Nkume?

Nah he isn’t the poodle but just as clueless

Tunisian Gooner

Post by Tunisian Gooner »

Btw TG you still think Arsenal should have broken the bank and signed the biggest parasite in world football ? I mean the big clubs in Europe can’t all that foolish not to sign him for free :taunt: :taunt:
Arsenal only have themselves to blame, had they lockdown both Sanchez and Ozil 2 years as any other top clup would have done, they would not have been forced into reactionary moves.

When you find yourself in reactionary mode, best you can do is swap Sanchez for a mercurial Mkhitaryan and bend over for Ozil rather then lose him on a free.

None of the above is remotely my 1st, 2nd, 3rd or 4TH choice but thus is life of Gooner, I try not to cry over spilled milk no matter how futile situation appears to be.

This clip sums up Arsenal handling of Sanchez and Ozil deals.....

Stringer Bell being Arsenal, Avon being disenchanted Gooners....

Last edited by Tunisian Gooner on Mon Feb 12, 2018 4:34 am, edited 1 time in total.
Detective Bunk Moreland

'The bigger the lie, the more they believe'

My people beloved is not a serious team under this fool call Wenger.
No need getting upset about things that go on,nothing will change.
Today some people want us to believe Dembele is the real deal :rotf: :rotf: when they have laugh at him and said Ramsey is a better player just because he was playing for Fulham.Oh the same know it all that say Walcrap was better than Auba and Kane is not better then Laca.
So how come after signing Laca we have to go for Auba and send Laca to the bench?
Why did Wenger push Auba on the wing and play Laca in the CF position?
Laca is the French Darren Ben nothing special about him yet you pay 55million ,few months later buy a better CF....
Wenger need to go and carry his friends out of our club enough of this rubbish.
As for those who think only Wenger can coach this club you can stick it where the sun dont shine.
bepanda

Post by bepanda »

Spurs could have scored 5 today and nobody would had a reason to complain.
Cech made lots of "saves", but it was because Spurs shot directly at him. Why the man keeps starting games is another Wenger crap. If his second keeper can't challenge an incompetent starter, why do you keep him? Cech is probably one of the worst keepers in the EPL today. Never seen a #1 keeper make so many errors.
The other real issue with this team is their approach to defense, which is really criminal and will never be fixed by this coaching staff. The cross that went to Kane, there was ZERO pressure on the guy making the cross.
Kos and Mustafi had another bad day in the office today.
Wenger playing with so many offensive players, why do defensive players feel the need to run forward and who is providing cover for them? NOBODY.
When the ball is lost, offensive players need to apply pressure (collectively) to prevent quick passes, while players try to regain their positions.
This coaching staff has run its course. New players won't fix a broken system.
Yea, we can beat Everton ... that's our new barometer.
At least Leicester lost, so 7th place in the league is safe. I'm convinced Burnley will finish ahead of us. Some people are still dreaming of top 4 ... duh !!!
Bepanda
kajifu wrote:My people beloved is not a serious team under this fool call Wenger.
Today some people want us to believe Dembele is the real deal :rotf: :rotf: when they have laugh at him and said Ramsey is a better player just because he was playing for Fulham.Oh the same know it all that say Walcrap was better than Auba and Kane is not better then Laca.
So how come after signing Laca we have to go for Auba and send Laca to the bench?
Laca is the French Darren Ben nothing special about him yet you pay 55million ,few months later buy a better CF....
As for those who think only Wenger can coach this club you can stick it where the sun dont shine.

bepanda wrote:Spurs could have scored 5 today and nobody would had a reason to complain.
Cech made lots of "saves", but it was because Spurs shot directly at him. Why the man keeps starting games is another Wenger crap. If his second keeper can't challenge an incompetent starter, why do you keep him? Cech is probably one of the worst keepers in the EPL today. Never seen a #1 keeper make so many errors.
The other real issue with this team is their approach to defense, which is really criminal and will never be fixed by this coaching staff. The cross that went to Kane, there was ZERO pressure on the guy making the cross.
Wenger playing with so many offensive players, why do defensive players feel the need to run forward and who is providing cover for them? NOBODY.
When the ball is lost, offensive players need to apply pressure (collectively) to prevent quick passes, while players try to regain their positions.
At least Leicester lost, so 7th place in the league is safe. I'm convinced Burnley will finish ahead of us. Some people are still dreaming of top 4 ... duh !!!
Bepanda
kajifu wrote:My people beloved is not a serious team under this fool call Wenger.

Hey let’s keep our Ozil tracker back up and running :mrgreen: :mrgreen: you know these duplicitous wankstas cant wait to fake reality. So it’s been 180minutes since signing his new deal and it’s been zero goals and assists. I’m using stats because it has been the only recourse for these deluded Ozilites to keep desperately trying to prop up this hopeless parasite sucking th elite outta Arsenal

realtrouble

Post by realtrouble »

Arsenal are 27 points behind Mancity, despite spending over £200 million on players ......shocking

I'm sure Ozil, Mickhi, Subs ying yang's wages amounts to half of Spurs weekly wages. Subs at 60m and Kane, home grown. Ozil at 50m and Dele at 5m. I can go on and on and on..... #Spursvalueformoney

realtrouble wrote:Arsenal are 27 points behind Mancity, despite spending over £200 million on players ......shocking
I don't know what is shocking to you. Arsenal can spend 1 billion and will never win the league under Wenger, I like the man but he needs to go for better change.When you hear some people here complain that we are not competing with the rest because we don't have oil money. Leicester win the league when everyone fell asleep yet Arsenal was never in the race and was like 15 points behind Leicester.
Arsenal will finish 30 plus points by end of the season to the winner.
I can tell you now we will finish 10 points behind 4th place.
Give Arsenal this Man city team, he will be fighting for top 4 not running with title. 3 league title for 22 years?He need to go when last league title is been 14 years.

bepanda wrote:Spurs could have scored 5 today and nobody would had a reason to complain.
Bepanda
Ozil was supposed to be tracking the crosser. Xhaka appeared to be caught not knowing what to do.
Cech isn't the best, but is it fair to call him the worst when you yourself admit that the defense is atrocious?

The morning after collecting all 3 points in the NLD sweet o. COYS, COYS, COYS

We are repping the Heeeee Peeee Heeellll in the CL. No hating, just support us as the EPL and Nprth London rep :tic:

pajimoh wrote:The morning after collecting all 3 points in the NLD sweet o. COYS, COYS, COYS

We are repping the Heeeee Peeee Heeellll in the CL. No hating, just support us as the EPL and Nprth London rep :tic:
E don do haba.Thank God you guys did not do a double on us.

Bepanda
Ozil was supposed to be tracking the crosser. Xhaka appeared to be caught not knowing what to do.
Cech isn't the best, but is it fair to call him the worst when you yourself admit that the defense is atrocious?
That lack of pressure was on Xhaka. The role of the DCM is to assist his fullback in pressing a winger i.e. doubling up OR when the FB has the winger, the DCM cover's the opposing FB. You don't wait for your winger (in this case Ozil) to track back before you take the initiative. That was all Xhaka. He's done it a few times this season. I'm not going to get into whether he performs well away or any of that but it's clear he's not suited for the role he's been asked to play.

Cech is not very good but without him, Arsenal would have taken a basket of goals home. There was a period after the goal where Arsenal made 4 or 5 straight errors on back to back possessions. Unforced errors from pretty much every member of the back four and the CMS. You cannot win playing like that.

Spurs should kick themselves for only winning by one. Then again, Arsenal beat that team 2-0 a while back and should have won by more than that.

That lack of pressure was on Xhaka. The role of the DCM is to assist his fullback in pressing a winger i.e. doubling up OR when the FB has the winger, the DCM cover's the opposing FB. You don't wait for your winger (in this case Ozil) to track back before you take the initiative. That was all Xhaka. He's done it a few times this season. I'm not going to get into whether he performs well away or any of that but it's clear he's not suited for the role he's been asked to play.

Cech is not very good but without him, Arsenal would have taken a basket of goals home. There was a period after the goal where Arsenal made 4 or 5 straight errors on back to back possessions. Unforced errors from pretty much every member of the back four and the CMS. You cannot win playing like that.

Spurs should kick themselves for only winning by one. Then again, Arsenal beat that team 2-0 a while back and should have won by more than that.

Plat, did you notice how many times I screamed at Xhaka earlier on on the game? He was pulling a Ramsey, running forward to score while not having the pace nor skills to track back. Maybe we are the ones thinking he's a DCM...he perhaps thinks he is a "false 10", or was instructed by AW to do so. No wonder AW had no qualms pulling his mids for strikers.

On that goal, Ozil was closest to the Toto player when he gained possession. He did not chase him, at least to put him off a little. He completely left him to run, while the Oga False 10 himself Xhaka Zulu elected to do nothing.

It is a WENGER problem.

realtrouble wrote:Arsenal are 27 points behind Mancity, despite spending over £200 million on players =.
"IS" not "ARE."

One entity is referred to as "IS," even if that entity has a lot of people inside it. :oops:

realtrouble wrote:Arsenal are 27 points behind Mancity, despite spending over £200 million on players =.
"IS" not "ARE."

One entity is referred to as "IS," even if that entity has a lot of people inside it. :oops:

Just shut up daft airhead.

' Arsenal are sore losers' or better. 'Arsenal IS sore losers'.
:mrgreen: :bump:
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

Plat, did you notice how many times I screamed at Xhaka earlier on on the game? He was pulling a Ramsey, running forward to score while not having the pace nor skills to track back. Maybe we are the ones thinking he's a DCM...he perhaps thinks he is a "false 10", or was instructed by AW to do so. No wonder AW had no qualms pulling his mids for strikers.

On that goal, Ozil was closest to the Toto player when he gained possession. He did not chase him, at least to put him off a little. He completely left him to run, while the Oga False 10 himself Xhaka Zulu elected to do nothing.

It is a WENGER problem.

Failure in progress is what Arsenal have been over the last few years. I know some won't like me saying this but sometimes the truth has to be said. The systemic issues have been obvious for a while. When Anderlecht and Monaco were exposing them at a higher level, it was said and those saying it were told it was Ozil's fault or that Wenger knew better.
When Arsenal had a good three years to win the league, before City and United found their brains again, when even Leicester capitalized on the weakness of the EPL, one was told, nothing is guaranteed.

It's not just a personnel issue. It's a matter of knowing what your personnel is and adapting best. Arsenal's squad is immensely loaded as is. True, there's no dog in midfield (the little one Arsenal had is now at Valencia and he wasn't playing anyway) but even a top heavy side can look better than this.

Indeed, it is a WENGER issue.

Mugoons, just one last question then I'll leave you all alone to carry on suffering from the beating dished out to you at Wembulee :tic:

I was waitin to hear the goons sing " Xhaka, Laca, boom boom" but I didn't hear anything. Are you sure your fans know the lyrics or is it too complicated to learn, too many words for your brainless lot? :twisted:

To be fair I did hear some chanting "Lacs Laca miss miss" and "Laca Laca sheit sheit" :D :taunt:
realtrouble

Post by realtrouble »

realtrouble wrote:Arsenal IS 27 points behind Mancity, despite spending over £200 million on players =.
"IS" not "ARE."

Appreciate the correction :thumb: