The Arsenal - Related News and Development for 2017/2018

Re: The Arsenal - Related News and Development for 2017/2018

Waffiman wrote:Remember when I mentioned a youth player called Reiss Nelson!!!!

Una like am today? Boy is going places.
Omo that boy is going places mehn...He was all that plus a bag of chips today. Bramall and Willock weren't bad either

We win?

Omo that boy is going places mehn...He was all that plus a bag of chips today. Bramall and Willock weren't bad either
becos una beat some quack team of Aborigines? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Poor Boy :curse: :mrgreen:

ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

Rumor-Heard Lemar is finally done?

Loads of Lemar rumours. I hope they are true. All talk of deal being almost agreed. God! This is a player I love, I am keeping everything crossed.

But will Mbappe stay if Monaco are selling all their players?

Kyle walker to City for 50 mill????

WTF :scared: :scared:

anikulapo wrote:Kyle walker to City for 50 mill????

£50m plus add-ons. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Waffiman wrote:Loads of Lemar rumours. I hope they are true. All talk of deal being almost agreed. God! This is a player I love, I am keeping everything crossed.

But will Mbappe stay if Monaco are selling all their players?

:roll:

:taunt: :taunt:

Toto don chop AWOOF :scared: Arsenal need to resign Sanchez with a buy out clause NOW :curse:

Horrendously exaggerated fee but such are the times. My Son was supposedly 35 million no less, Shaw cost an arm and a leg, with the BT money burning holes in pockets, talk less of the black gold, Walker was always going to cost something ridiculous. Arguably the division's best right back for two consecutive seasons and a dead cert for the national team, why the surprise? Thomas Lemar, bags of potential and amazing ability is costing 45 million on the back of a stand out season with Monaco, Mbappe is supposedly set to break the 100 million mark, 50 million for a very consistent Premier League player, in this mad market, is nothing to write home about. The game went crazy a while, now its gone full blown Ike Ibeabuchi.
tolahs

Post by tolahs »

English Nationality is premium - plus Spudites are finding out what it's like to lose players while building a stadium in a financially doped league.
If I give you a good wine, you will see how it tastes and after you ask where it comes from,'' ""To put players in my team who are not good enough will not strengthen the England team, and would weaken the Arsenal team.''The only thing I can say is that whenever England do not win it is always my fault,even when I am not at the game".Wenger said.
Globero

Post by Globero »

Globero wrote:..... Arsenal for life ! :D

this one no dey sleep?
:scared:
From this day forth, I stand by the entity that is ARSENAL.
I'm in despair when we lose, I rejoice when we win and I become emotional for all that happens in between
but may no one dare say I was not there when its all said and done - Globero

50 million for Walker, and yeye Spastic will be here running his mouth about how they will buy Sanchez for 50 million. :veryangry: :veryangry: :veryangry:

Globero

Post by Globero »

50 million for Walker, and yeye Spastic will be here running his mouth about how they will buy Sanchez for 50 million. :veryangry: :veryangry: :veryangry:
Wetin small boy like slapstic sabi? :lol:
From this day forth, I stand by the entity that is ARSENAL.
I'm in despair when we lose, I rejoice when we win and I become emotional for all that happens in between
but may no one dare say I was not there when its all said and done - Globero

Globero wrote:

Wetin small boy like slapstic sabi? :lol:

Chai! See as una dey yab slapstic.

This Walker deal just make any Sanchez to City deal almost impossible. City must realise they will have to pay a king's ransome even if Arsenal agree to sell to them.

Swap deal? Sanchez for a Chelsea LCM stalwart.

Looking at the prices Spurs buying and selling players,i have to say they have done what we were known to do in recent years,Bale,Modric,Walker etc for how much?
I think Arsenal should go back to that way and sell Sanchez for nothing less than 90 million if its City asking for his signature including a buy back clause for 25 million or tell them to fook off.
Wait ooh are all this prices of millions in pounds or Naira sef?

balo wrote:Swap deal? Sanchez for a Chelsea LCM stalwart.
Swap deal my arse. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
chendosplastic

Post by chendosplastic »

Nkume wrote:The biggest Mistake we can make is to sell the big OG. In the glory days, Wenger had amazing back-up strikers like Kanu and Wiltord. Why is it supposed to be a tabo to have multiple great strikers on the same team.
Thank you nnaa.
"The history book on the shelf is always repeating itself" - ABBA.
"Facts, Logic, truth is the way....stop ranting via emotions; seeing things through the prism of ethnicity is comfortable but ultimately a road to perdition." - airwolex.

Lol. You could be getting the better part of the deal.

Stop! It is pure rubbish. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

When has there ever been a swap deal in this league? It has never happened and it will never happen. Think about it yourself and you can see the difficulties involved.

Stop! It is pure rubbish. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

When has there ever been a swap deal in this league? It has never happened and it will never happen. Think about it yourself and you can see the difficulties involved.

Actually the rumor is about swapping Matic for the Ox. But I think the rumor should be upgraded to Sanchez while Arsenal gets a defensive steel.