The Arsenal - Related News and Development for 2017/2018

mikewezzy
Re: The Arsenal - Related News and Development for 2017/2018

Post by mikewezzy »

Abeg UK Gunners any of Una fit help me find correct seats especially by our fans for the Liverpool game on the 27th? If so pls hit me up on whatsapp 773-234-6184 or email [email protected]
**** manchester united!!!
jdizzy

Post by jdizzy »

Sell Ox for 35M, Buy Aurier for 25M
Sell Sanchez to PSG for 50M, Buy Draxler for 40M.
Everybody goes home happy including *kindperson* Stan
Niente Ÿ impossibile!

jdizzy wrote:Sell Ox for 35M, Buy Aurier for 25M

when has Arsenal ever done the "logical"? :sneaky: :sneaky: :sneaky:

Sell Sanchez, sign Sancho for free, pocket the money.
Sell Ox, bring in Wilshere, pocket the money.

And AW will give a press conference and say "Look, we found really strong players..."

This seems more feasible..btw Jack played today for the u-23 ..

Jack has been training with the senior team for about 2 weeks now.

The problem with the Ox situation is he has 1 year left in his contract. The player will make the final decision cos we hear the club will not increase his current offer. We are told player wants to stay but the money being offered to him is not acceptable given other offers.

Wenger made a promise to Giroud last season, he will not stand in his way if he opts to leave should he not be the number striker this season. Giroud had offers, he turned them down and opted to stay.

We have signed 2 top quality players, if we keep our best players, and it is looking like we will, we are a stronger squad than last season.

That's more than logical footballistically.

I repeat what I said here a few weeks ago. If we can get 25 to 30 games from Wilshere and Santi this season, that will be better than any £80m signing. This is now looking very much on the cards.
bouncino

Post by bouncino »

bouncino wrote:Funny,
I said long time ago that Arsenal won't buy after Laca and the usual suspects Oja, Cally and Waffi had a field day arguing.
The excuses have begun.
They now have reasons to sell our prized assets.
Nothing really changes.
They have already bought after Laca if rumours are correct. His name is Sancho. Remember the name.

Also, I am still hopeful of the Lemar deal. Just be calm, window is 3 weeks away.

we havent bought Sancho o!
And who is Sancho?

bouncino wrote:
I said long time ago that Arsenal won't buy after Laca and the usual suspects Oja, Cally and Waffi had a field day arguing.
The excuses have begun.
Nothing really changes.
They have already bought after Laca if rumours are correct. His name is Sancho. Remember the name.

Also, I am still hopeful of the Lemar deal. Just be calm, window is 3 weeks away.

we havent bought Sancho o!
And who is Sancho?

According to Waffi, we have poached Man City's next Raheem Sterling/Neymar. His name is Sancho, and he is friends with one of Arsenal's youngsters.

We have signed 2 top quality players, if we keep our best players, and it is looking like we will, we are a stronger squad than last season.

I repeat what I said here a few weeks ago. If we can get 25 to 30 games from Wilshere and Santi this season, that will be better than any £80m signing. This is now looking very much on the cards.

Football Logic is Keep Ozil and Xhacrap and Lose Alexis and Ox????

Ok oh :rotf:

Gooner1

Post by Gooner1 »

The excuses have begun.
Nothing really changes.

....no thanks......
.....I'm still trying to forget the other San.............................................. Sanogo
“If this year, you cannot compete with Spurs, with all the respect I have for them, and Leicester, then change your sport. I’m sorry.” Emmanuel Petit

"I didn't buy Arsenal stake to win trophies" Kroneke

Gooner1 wrote:
The excuses have begun.
Nothing really changes.

....no thanks......
.....I'm still trying to forget the other San.............................................. Sanogo

what i don't get is, why plan around hoping to get 25-30 games out of Santi and Wilshere? Knowing their injury stats/status, isn't it better to plan to be without them, and take any contributions from them as jara? This was how we kept on, year after year, hoping for 30 games from Rosicky and Diaby...I feel for those guys and their injury problems, but it was always bad planning to count on their coming back like "new signings".

The funniest thing about reading match thread is how emotion clouds judgement. I have obviously watched the Leicester game again.

Arsenal played very well without 4 to 5 starters. But they made mistakes like, giving the ball away in our half and not defending the set piece properly, these played to Leicester's strengths and were punished ruthlessly. For the 1st goal, a sloppy pass gave it to Leicester, a quick attack, a corner. Cech was caught in no man's land.

The 2nd goal was worse, Xhaka gave it away, a quick cross and Vardy pounced.

The 3rd was the worst. But all these defensive errors stem from a makeshift defence and sloppy play in Midfield.

The team defended well overall, esp in the press when they lost the ball winning it back quickly. You take Leicester's counter attack away, they only have the set piece. We conceded a goal directly from a set piece and another from the 2nd phase of defending the set piece.vThey had 3 shots on target all game.

But our attacking play in the face of a resolute Leicester defence was impressive and I saw the signs of things getting better as team mates will understand Lacazette better. There are so many positives to take out of the Leicester game, let's hope we build on the positive result for Stoke.

Gooner1 wrote:
The excuses have begun.
Nothing really changes.

....no thanks......
Whilst you wallow in the cesspit of your negativity, forget Henry, Vieira, Cesc, Bellerin, Iwobi and all. :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:
Gunzilla

Post by Gunzilla »

oloye wrote:MODs Arsenal fans must be made to pay for over use of bandwidth.....the season has not even started they have already reached 80 pages. And we know by February they will be in the region pf 300 pages.

I thought the one that reached 1000 pages was a mistake, but last season they clocked almost a thousand again spewing jagbajantis and fighting among themselves.

We can make money by putting a cap on number of free pages allowed 50/season. Anything above must be paid for.....

Mods pls act now......
Bros me...you know we'll welcome you back with open arms when you return home where your heart is.... :taunt: :taunt: :lol:

what i don't get is, why plan around hoping to get 25-30 games out of Santi and Wilshere? Knowing their injury stats/status, isn't it better to plan to be without them, and take any contributions from them as jara? This was how we kept on, year after year, hoping for 30 games from Rosicky and Diaby...I feel for those guys and their injury problems, but it was always bad planning to count on their coming back like "new signings".
I have not said Wenger is planning around them. Indeed all evidence suggests he is not. You do not ask a player in your plans for the season to go find a new club like they have with Wilshere. But Wilshere has no takers and Wenger is not the vindictive type to leave Wilshere out in the cold.

I am convinced if Wilshere shows anything close to his real form, he will get games. For me that could be the sort of luck that might make the difference, come May.

Wenger has definitely looked to be rid of his injury prone players. For me, it is no coincidence the majority of them make up those the club are letting go.

Comprehension deficit. :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

Despite Oxlade's inconsistency and injury issues, I want to keep him but it is about 50/50 in the fan base whether they want to keep him.

And what's the fan polling in keeping the Ox vs Useless Mezut? The one only you cluelessly would support paying 300k per week to stroll into open spaces on the field and do nothing :rotf:

Smh @poor,desperate Waffi :taunt:

And what's the fan polling in keeping the Ox vs Useless Mezut? The one only you cluelessly would support paying 300k per week to stroll into open spaces on the field and do nothing :rotf:

Smh @poor,desperate Waffi :taunt:
I support all Arsenal players. BTW! I call him out when he has played badly.

If what you claimed has even an ounce of truth then you would've been calling out Mezcrap for basically his whole Arsenal career. It's not a surprise that there are many in for the Ox but not one for Ozil

jdizzy

Post by jdizzy »

A fit Jack Wilshere is now $hit...not good enough. Santi will miss half the season in a best case scenario. Pure management incompetence to pursue this strategy
Niente Ÿ impossibile!
Makanaky

Post by Makanaky »

We need to sell Sanchez soon. We need to then spend that money on someone who actually wants to play for us.
Nkono, Kunde, Massing, Tataw, Ebwelle , Pagal,Mbida, Mfede, Mbouh,Makanaky,Kana-Biyik,Oman-Biyik, Ekeke, Milla,.....Too Strong to be Intimidated, Too Stong to be defeated! Indomitable!!!! Marc Viven-Foe R.I.P!!!