The Arsenal - Related News and Development for 2017/2018

bk-one
Re: The Arsenal - Related News and Development for 2017/2018

Post by bk-one »

Nkume wrote:Chei! Watching this video is driving me to tears!

If we succeed with Aubamayang, Papa Wenger must start our own version of the fab 4.

Ozil Mhkitarian Aubamayang Lacazette
Without central midfield base.....the said fab four will be as good as useless...Xhaka is slower than the skeleton of Jeanne Calment and Ramsey is well...Ramsey...we could say he is a few french fries short of a happy meal....thats the guy who decided to go and play as a centre forward whilst everybody could see that the team was struggling for creativity(to a point whereby laccazette had to vacate his position to move to midfield).

anikulapo wrote:https://www.mirror.co.uk/sport/football ... l-11884343

Klopp digs the knife into Arsene’s back.... smh

but he was making what he considers a factual statement.
Yeah. He once said Liverpool will never pay silly money for a player. Then they paid for Van Dyke.

The same Liverpool sold Sterling to City.

You guys have short memories. I don't.

Klopp knows Arsenal have Mhki and maybe Aubemeyang. He is worried.

This is what he said:

Jurgen Klopp has insisted that Liverpool will NEVER sell a top player to a Premier League rival.

The Kop boss claims not one of his stars would be tempted by a move to another English club as Alexis Sanchez closes in on his switch from Arsenal to Manchester United.

Klopp said: “No Liverpool player of this squad would leave – and not just because we say it but because of their commitment to the club.

“No-one would leave to any other Premier League club during the season.

As for Klopp being worried; that's just Waffi being Waffi....those are two 30yr olds....
Pure spin for Liverpool fans. Like his claim about not spending silly money, it is rubbish. He paid stupid money for Van Dyke and Sterling was sold to City. He should spare us the BS. Many players have left Liverpool to other clubs during the season.

He is worried cos ManU on paper are stronger. No Liverpool supporter likes that. All the Liverpool supporters I know are horrified at this deal. Arsenal also got a good player for such a steal, we have funds for a striker. This makes us stronger and gives us a real chance for 4th.

Klopp is worried cos rivals will be stronger. That's football, you look at your rivals, if they get improve by adding quality, you are worried.
Sterling wasn’t sold mid season to a rival, which is Klopps point.

As for being worried, no proper LFC fan is worried. Signing Sanchez, as in the case of other 30 year olds is rather a sign of weakness and reflects on a managerial choice that doesn’t fit the philosophy.

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
Tunisian Gooner

Post by Tunisian Gooner »

Klopp is right, let's be honest this was a salvage job by Arsenal. A mess that was 18 months in the making. Contrast that to how Liverpool handled both Suarez and Coutinho situations, made it clear to Suarez in no uncertain terms "you're going nowhere", sulk or sign extension, with hefy raise in wages and as soon as one of Barca or Real Madrid meet our value for, only then will Liverpool FC accommodate your wishes for a transfer.

Same goes for Coutinho, Liverpool understood Coutinho was aching for move to Barca, again they gave him a hefty raise and waited until Barca met their value on Coutinho and Liverpool acquired desired targets i.e Van Dijk and Keita before they accommodated Coutinho wish to move to Barca.

To be fair this is not Wenger fault, any Gooner blaming AW for Ozil and Sanchez contract situation has no clue what they're talking about. AW has never objected to top players getting paid..NEVER!!!!

He fault tooth and nail to get likes of Vieira paid, he lambasted Arsenal board over Ashley Cole fiasco saying "You're willing to lose the best LB in the world over 5k per week".

These are the same fools at Arsenal who left AW hanging for months before finally handing him an extension. Fact likes of Gazidis did not ensure both Sanchez and Ozil had at least one more year on hefty pay rise 18-20 months ago is height of incompetence.

Now like Cole for Gallas Arsenal are forced into salvaging a messy situation.
Detective Bunk Moreland

'The bigger the lie, the more they believe'
bk-one

Post by bk-one »

Robert Pires and Francis Coquelin are both saying the same thing....Sanchez was never a divisive figure at arsenal....I will take their words over some know-it-alls here making stuff as they go along because they dont wanna face the truth in front of them....Sanchez left because he didnt believe arsenal as a football club were ready to compete for titles (besides an FA cup here and there).

^The same Bobby Pires who was bottled outside the Tollington Arms? Pires knows full well, he couldn't get a pint in any of Hornsey's choice establishments. The less said of Coquelin the better, two pints of Old Finsbury IPA and he was legless. Fact.

Sanchez was as divisive as Captain Flint armed with a musket and black sails.
Tunisian Gooner

Detective Bunk Moreland

This is why I always read Johnathan Liew. He is one journo that gets it.

http://www.independent.co.uk/sport/foot ... ssion=true

Why the departure of Alexis Sanchez might open a window for Arsenal to rediscover their identity

That Sanchez has left may just restore some of the balance and harmony that has characterised Arsene Wenger’s best Arsenal sides

Where a door closes, a window opens. It may not always be the most auspicious of situations – especially if you’re trying to move heavy furniture out of the house – but as Arsenal accustom themselves to the Alexis Sanchez-shaped void in their squad, they will be clinging to that little morsel of wisdom, in the hope that the departure of their star player can prove an opportunity as much as a burden.

Arsene Wenger put it as eloquently as ever. “There is always life,” he said, with the sort of evangelical zeal that has seen him through the good times, the bad times and the worse times. “Arsenal Football Club is 130 years old. Many big players have left. Will it go a bit less well? We will see. But there is always life.”

Wenger was, of course, speaking from a position of modest strength. Arsenal had just torn apart Crystal Palace 4-1, and even though Roy Hodgson’s side rallied in the last hour, Arsenal’s operatic start to the game offered just the briefest of glimpses of what a post-Sanchez future might look like.

As Arsenal poured forward in waves, taking advantage of the temporary disarray in the Palace defence, they managed to attain a level of coherence and cleanness that they have all too rarely reached this season. Alexandre Lacazette made his favourite runs in between the left-back and centre-half. Mesut Ozil, Jack Wilshere and Alex Iwobi wove mesmerising triangles behind him, cycling through the phases as if playing a rondo. It was slick, it was measured, and perhaps most tellingly of all, it was ordered.

This, perhaps, is the salient point: the departure of Sanchez from the Arsenal front line may not always make them a more potent attacking threat. But it may just restore some of the balance and harmony that has characterised Wenger’s best Arsenal sides. In short: the absence of Sanchez may ultimately help Arsenal rediscover their passing identity.

And as much as they still occasionally lack defensive discipline or quality in the middle of the park, an identity is perhaps what they miss most at the moment. How would you describe Arsenal’s style of football these days? Over the last couple of seasons, as the stubborn tactical certainties of Wenger-ball have gradually given way to a reluctant pragmatism, as four at the back has given way to three, and then four again, and then three again, it is a question that has become harder and harder to answer.

The accommodation of Sanchez summed this up better than anything else. The classic Wenger teams were always based on precision, possession and patience – the 20 or 30-pass moves that would end in a tap-in, the surgical counter-attacks in which every single pass was weighted to perfection. What Sanchez offered, by contrast, was a sort of barrelling chaos: a one-man hurricane that could blow a defence to bits.

When it worked, it was irresistible. And 80 Arsenal goals in barely twice as many games suggested that it did work, and quite a lot of the time. Yet in order to succeed as much as Sanchez does, you have to fail a lot too. And over recent months, a more resonant motif of Sanchez’s style of play would be the frequent failed back-heels that would give possession straight back and bring the Emirates out in a symphony of sighs.

And so while this Arsenal side is a team that seeks to dominate possession, it is also a side that gives possession away more than any of its top-six rivals. Nobody has been more culpable in this regard than Sanchez, who this season has been dispossessed more often (48 times), mis-controlled the ball more often (64 times) and played more loose passes (one every six minutes) than any other Arsenal player.

Of course, when you are dealing with a player of Sanchez’s gifts, you put up with that kind of thing, because he offers so much more. But now he has gone, perhaps Arsenal can rediscover a little of their old fluidity. After all, if you have made your identity as a passing team, then shedding a player who loses the ball on average 21 times a game may not be the worst strategic move.

Wenger, for his part, was not going to spin it quite that positively. “I cannot understand anybody wanting to leave Arsenal,” he said, a little sadly. “But in 30 years of doing transfers, you learn a lot about human beings. As a professional, it was perhaps his last contract at the top level, and an important contract. I accept that.”

Could the club have done more to keep him? “No,” Wenger said. “We went as far as we could. Even Manchester City moved out of it in the end. That tells you we have no chance. It was lose him now or lose him in three months for free. We have tried to find the best possible solution, and the best possible solution is that we lose a world class player – I don’t deny that at all – but we did not lose him without getting somebody after.”

That somebody is Henrikh Mkhitaryan, who given his own occasional profligacy will need a swift and thorough schooling in the Arsenal passing tradition. And even if the arrival of another No10 raises the spectre of Mkhitaryan, Iwobi, Ozil and Wilshere all ultimately wanting to operate in the same part of the pitch – a conundrum better known as the Everton Problem – Wenger seemed unconcerned. “I just play the good players,” he said with a glint in his eye. “They can always play together.”

Perhaps Mkhitaryan’s biggest asset right now is that he actually wants to be at Arsenal. Wenger was frank about the destabilising effect of the Sanchez saga over recent months. “It is the lack of clarity,” he explained. “It is not losing players – teams are used to losing players. But it is fact that you have uncertainty in the group. Once it is clear, the team gets used to it.”

And even if Palace were a shoddy shadow of their recent best, Arsenal certainly played like a team with a weight lifted, with the handbrake off. There is little doubt that Sanchez’s presence was beginning to fracture the squad towards the end. The failure of team-mates to celebrate a goal with him at Crystal Palace last month – ironically, Sanchez’s last great performance in an Arsenal shirt – was just the most visible emblem of the growing estrangement. During the 1-1 draw at Southampton, Wilshere angrily confronted him about his wastefulness in possession. Arsenal without Sanchez may not necessarily be a better side, but it is certainly possible to envisage them being a happier one.

Reading between the lines of Laurent Koscielny’s words after the Palace game, you could certainly glimpse a renewed optimism within the group. “We have the quality, both technically and physically,” Koscielny said. “But mentally, we needed to push ourselves more. Defensive runs, offensive runs: if you work for your team-mates, then you can win in the Premier League.”

“We have a strong squad that does not only depend on one player,” Wenger insisted. And ultimately, this was why Sanchez’s departure may ultimately be the best move for both parties. As exceptional as he was, over time Arsenal were increasingly being forced to play Sanchez’s game, rather the other way around.
Ebyboy

Post by Ebyboy »

Tunisian Gooner wrote:
Like Skylolo et al have averred, looks like there is more drive and
determination to dealings in this window than in times past.

Long may it continue.

Mihkitaryan and Aubemayang will start. That will reshape the offense
and hopefully strengthen it. Next comes the effect on those who will
drop out of the starting line up and those on the bubble of said line
up who will be pushed back into substitute status.

These arrivals will directly impact Lacazette, Giroud, Iwobi; and Welbeck.
It is a good problem to have, mind you, but it is still a problem.

Even though we haven't gone and gotten a ball playing/ winning DM,
Coquelin's departure has moved Elneny into reckoning for a spot as
seen in the game against Palace. That is a good thing!

Ozil has been magnificent in the last few games he has played between
injuries and illness. I just hope he isn't teasing us.

For many years upon this spot
You heard the sound of a merry bell
Those who were rash and those who were not
Lost and made a spot of cash
He who gave the game away
May he Brynn in hell and rue the day

Bryne V. Deane [1937]
Tunisian Gooner

Waffiman wrote:This is why I always read Johnathan Liew. He is one journo that gets it.

http://www.independent.co.uk/sport/foot ... ssion=true

Why the departure of Alexis Sanchez might open a window for Arsenal to rediscover their identity

That Sanchez has left may just restore some of the balance and harmony that has characterised Arsene Wenger’s best Arsenal sides

Where a door closes, a window opens. It may not always be the most auspicious of situations – especially if you’re trying to move heavy furniture out of the house – but as Arsenal accustom themselves to the Alexis Sanchez-shaped void in their squad, they will be clinging to that little morsel of wisdom, in the hope that the departure of their star player can prove an opportunity as much as a burden.

Arsene Wenger put it as eloquently as ever. “There is always life,” he said, with the sort of evangelical zeal that has seen him through the good times, the bad times and the worse times. “Arsenal Football Club is 130 years old. Many big players have left. Will it go a bit less well? We will see. But there is always life.”

Wenger was, of course, speaking from a position of modest strength. Arsenal had just torn apart Crystal Palace 4-1, and even though Roy Hodgson’s side rallied in the last hour, Arsenal’s operatic start to the game offered just the briefest of glimpses of what a post-Sanchez future might look like.

As Arsenal poured forward in waves, taking advantage of the temporary disarray in the Palace defence, they managed to attain a level of coherence and cleanness that they have all too rarely reached this season. Alexandre Lacazette made his favourite runs in between the left-back and centre-half. Mesut Ozil, Jack Wilshere and Alex Iwobi wove mesmerising triangles behind him, cycling through the phases as if playing a rondo. It was slick, it was measured, and perhaps most tellingly of all, it was ordered.

This, perhaps, is the salient point: the departure of Sanchez from the Arsenal front line may not always make them a more potent attacking threat. But it may just restore some of the balance and harmony that has characterised Wenger’s best Arsenal sides. In short: the absence of Sanchez may ultimately help Arsenal rediscover their passing identity.

And as much as they still occasionally lack defensive discipline or quality in the middle of the park, an identity is perhaps what they miss most at the moment. How would you describe Arsenal’s style of football these days? Over the last couple of seasons, as the stubborn tactical certainties of Wenger-ball have gradually given way to a reluctant pragmatism, as four at the back has given way to three, and then four again, and then three again, it is a question that has become harder and harder to answer.

The accommodation of Sanchez summed this up better than anything else. The classic Wenger teams were always based on precision, possession and patience – the 20 or 30-pass moves that would end in a tap-in, the surgical counter-attacks in which every single pass was weighted to perfection. What Sanchez offered, by contrast, was a sort of barrelling chaos: a one-man hurricane that could blow a defence to bits.

When it worked, it was irresistible. And 80 Arsenal goals in barely twice as many games suggested that it did work, and quite a lot of the time. Yet in order to succeed as much as Sanchez does, you have to fail a lot too. And over recent months, a more resonant motif of Sanchez’s style of play would be the frequent failed back-heels that would give possession straight back and bring the Emirates out in a symphony of sighs.

And so while this Arsenal side is a team that seeks to dominate possession, it is also a side that gives possession away more than any of its top-six rivals. Nobody has been more culpable in this regard than Sanchez, who this season has been dispossessed more often (48 times), mis-controlled the ball more often (64 times) and played more loose passes (one every six minutes) than any other Arsenal player.

Of course, when you are dealing with a player of Sanchez’s gifts, you put up with that kind of thing, because he offers so much more. But now he has gone, perhaps Arsenal can rediscover a little of their old fluidity. After all, if you have made your identity as a passing team, then shedding a player who loses the ball on average 21 times a game may not be the worst strategic move.

Wenger, for his part, was not going to spin it quite that positively. “I cannot understand anybody wanting to leave Arsenal,” he said, a little sadly. “But in 30 years of doing transfers, you learn a lot about human beings. As a professional, it was perhaps his last contract at the top level, and an important contract. I accept that.”

Could the club have done more to keep him? “No,” Wenger said. “We went as far as we could. Even Manchester City moved out of it in the end. That tells you we have no chance. It was lose him now or lose him in three months for free. We have tried to find the best possible solution, and the best possible solution is that we lose a world class player – I don’t deny that at all – but we did not lose him without getting somebody after.”

That somebody is Henrikh Mkhitaryan, who given his own occasional profligacy will need a swift and thorough schooling in the Arsenal passing tradition. And even if the arrival of another No10 raises the spectre of Mkhitaryan, Iwobi, Ozil and Wilshere all ultimately wanting to operate in the same part of the pitch – a conundrum better known as the Everton Problem – Wenger seemed unconcerned. “I just play the good players,” he said with a glint in his eye. “They can always play together.”

Perhaps Mkhitaryan’s biggest asset right now is that he actually wants to be at Arsenal. Wenger was frank about the destabilising effect of the Sanchez saga over recent months. “It is the lack of clarity,” he explained. “It is not losing players – teams are used to losing players. But it is fact that you have uncertainty in the group. Once it is clear, the team gets used to it.”

And even if Palace were a shoddy shadow of their recent best, Arsenal certainly played like a team with a weight lifted, with the handbrake off. There is little doubt that Sanchez’s presence was beginning to fracture the squad towards the end. The failure of team-mates to celebrate a goal with him at Crystal Palace last month – ironically, Sanchez’s last great performance in an Arsenal shirt – was just the most visible emblem of the growing estrangement. During the 1-1 draw at Southampton, Wilshere angrily confronted him about his wastefulness in possession. Arsenal without Sanchez may not necessarily be a better side, but it is certainly possible to envisage them being a happier one.

Reading between the lines of Laurent Koscielny’s words after the Palace game, you could certainly glimpse a renewed optimism within the group. “We have the quality, both technically and physically,” Koscielny said. “But mentally, we needed to push ourselves more. Defensive runs, offensive runs: if you work for your team-mates, then you can win in the Premier League.”

“We have a strong squad that does not only depend on one player,” Wenger insisted. And ultimately, this was why Sanchez’s departure may ultimately be the best move for both parties. As exceptional as he was, over time Arsenal were increasingly being forced to play Sanchez’s game, rather the other way around.
For me issue is not Sanchez exit, players come and go, It's all in the game. 'My issue is Arsenal post Dein, 'I know how many times have we said that'...anyway I digress. Arsenal have gone from a club that had a clear strategy on players who were clearly headed for the exit door to a reactionary club always chasing its tail to salvage a messy situation.

Think Anelka, Petit, Overmars departures..before the ink was dry on their moves to Barca and Real Madrid Arsenal pounced on likes of Henry, Pires, Edu and Wiltord. To yet again be in an Ashley Cole situation with players the caliber of Ozil and Sanchez is one more example of how post Dein and late Fiszman Arsenal are out of touch with ultra quick, competitive, ruthless transfer market.
Detective Bunk Moreland

I want the BIG OG to stay.

We can dash Dortmund Danny Welbeck. Sorry my brother.
"Our enemies are the political profiteers, the swindlers, the men in high and low places that seek bribes and demand 10 percent; those that seek to keep the country divided permanently so that they can remain in office as ministers or VIPs at least, the tribalists, the nepotists, those that make the country look big for nothing before international circles, those that have corrupted our society and put the Nigerian political calendar back by their words and deeds." - Kaduna Nzeogwu

bk-one wrote:Robert Pires and Francis Coquelin are both saying the same thing....Sanchez was never a divisive figure at arsenal....I will take their words over some know-it-alls here making stuff as they go along because they dont wanna face the truth in front of them....Sanchez left because he didnt believe arsenal as a football club were ready to compete for titles (besides an FA cup here and there).
He left for more money and a more competitive side. Can't argue with that.
Almost identical reasons to RVP.
Tunisian Gooner

:agree: :agree: :agree: :agree:

:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:
Detective Bunk Moreland

Nkume wrote:I want the BIG OG to stay.

Yes...let's dash dem Welbeck, though I doubt they are Mugs like us.

From now on, it should be a sin for Man U fans to yab us. We dashed them RvP, so Sir Alex could retire a winner. Now we have dashed them our best player (at the expense of City) so the can compete with City, and we gladly took Welbeck and Silvestre from them. This is not talking about the points we dash them annually, plus opportunities to boos their goal difference.

They should be eternally grateful. Next time i see people like YemiBrassier opening his dirty mouth to yab us, I will slap him back to Bodija abi na Dugbe :veryangry: :veryangry: :veryangry: :veryangry:

tolahs

Post by tolahs »

Armenian Pele & new beginnings. Read on the page the above link's from that we checked to see if Smalling was a go.
If I give you a good wine, you will see how it tastes and after you ask where it comes from,'' ""To put players in my team who are not good enough will not strengthen the England team, and would weaken the Arsenal team.''The only thing I can say is that whenever England do not win it is always my fault,even when I am not at the game".Wenger said.

Nkume wrote:I want the BIG OG to stay.

Yes...let's dash dem Welbeck, though I doubt they are Mugs like us.

From now on, it should be a sin for Man U fans to yab us. We dashed them RvP, so Sir Alex could retire a winner. Now we have dashed them our best player (at the expense of City) so the can compete with City, and we gladly took Welbeck and Silvestre from them. This is not talking about the points we dash them annually, plus opportunities to boos their goal difference.

They should be eternally grateful. Next time i see people like YemiBrassier opening his dirty mouth to yab us, I will slap him back to Bodija abi na Dugbe :veryangry: :veryangry: :veryangry: :veryangry:
:D We are still monitoring Iwobi's progress - I was hoping you sign Malcom so we can monitor him more closely to see how he adapts to the EPL before we pick him up after about 2 years. By then we can give you Romero to replace Cech.

Tunisian Gooner wrote:

TG are you not a little confused here ? In one post you say it’s not Wengers fault but applaud this post and not see that the points here are a ringing indictment of Arsene’s incompetence

Blukyt

Post by Blukyt »

Any know how Kelechi Nwalkali is getting on at Bell Biv Devoe or whatever the team is called. Is he getting playing time. I look forward to seeing him line up with Alex Iwobi for club and Country.
tolahs

Post by tolahs »

Tunisian Gooner wrote:Klopp is right, let's be honest this was a salvage job by Arsenal. A mess that was 18 months in the making. Contrast that to how Liverpool handled both Suarez and Coutinho situations, made it clear to Suarez in no uncertain terms "you're going nowhere", sulk or sign extension, with hefy raise in wages and as soon as one of Barca or Real Madrid meet our value for, only then will Liverpool FC accommodate your wishes for a transfer.

Same goes for Coutinho, Liverpool understood Coutinho was aching for move to Barca, again they gave him a hefty raise and waited until Barca met their value on Coutinho and Liverpool acquired desired targets i.e Van Dijk and Keita before they accommodated Coutinho wish to move to Barca.

To be fair this is not Wenger fault, any Gooner blaming AW for Ozil and Sanchez contract situation has no clue what they're talking about. AW has never objected to top players getting paid..NEVER!!!!

He fault tooth and nail to get likes of Vieira paid, he lambasted Arsenal board over Ashley Cole fiasco saying "You're willing to lose the best LB in the world over 5k per week".

These are the same fools at Arsenal who left AW hanging for months before finally handing him an extension. Fact likes of Gazidis did not ensure both Sanchez and Ozil had at least one more year on hefty pay rise 18-20 months ago is height of incompetence.

Now like Cole for Gallas Arsenal are forced into salvaging a messy situation.
Sometimes despite your best intentions, the other party sticks to their agenda. Going forward, the structure Gazidis or whomever
is putting together is looking way better than what was the shambolic stop for too long.
I think AW was overloaded with work post-Dein & we've paid for it. Equally important Stan Kroenke now appreciates pennies ain't
going to cut it in this league.
Jurgen_K will know as much as anyone that players are powerful - be it buy out clause or running down contracts - he lost Mario Götze & Robert Lewandowski to his fiercest rivals - Bayern.
On Liverpool - Coutinho was getting to that point of raising hell & being a disruptive influence - with Luis Suárez they basically lied
about his buyout clause - it wasn't sustainable.
Some of us remember supposedly facing down RM about CR - heck that worked.
To get Pierre Emerick-Aubameyang.& Henrikh Mkhitaryan from what i call a sunken place is way more than i expected.
If I give you a good wine, you will see how it tastes and after you ask where it comes from,'' ""To put players in my team who are not good enough will not strengthen the England team, and would weaken the Arsenal team.''The only thing I can say is that whenever England do not win it is always my fault,even when I am not at the game".Wenger said.

Blukyt wrote:Any know how Kelechi Nwalkali is getting on at Bell Biv Devoe or whatever the team is called. Is he getting playing time. I look forward to seeing him line up with Alex Iwobi for club and Country.
I met Kelechi Nwakali on Christmas day. I expect him to leave Holland. He still has a long way to go before he makes it to the Arsenal first team. I hope he returns to London soon to train with the first team, under Wenger. He is too good to have his career go like that of Joel Campbell.
"Our enemies are the political profiteers, the swindlers, the men in high and low places that seek bribes and demand 10 percent; those that seek to keep the country divided permanently so that they can remain in office as ministers or VIPs at least, the tribalists, the nepotists, those that make the country look big for nothing before international circles, those that have corrupted our society and put the Nigerian political calendar back by their words and deeds." - Kaduna Nzeogwu

For those who do not understand. Robert Pires in part of Wenger's inner sanctum. I don't believe he ever gave that interview? I have read it and I don’t see anyone given the access to Arsène Wenger’s inner sanctum being that candid. They know too well how Wenger would just cut them off.

I don’t believe the words being ascribed to Robert Pires by a Chilean newspaper ever left his mouth.

Arsenal Tweeter! Good Lawd!! :)

The way they are giving it to Sanchez. Brutal.

Tunisian Gooner

Tunisian Gooner wrote:

TG are you not a little confused here ? In one post you say it’s not Wengers fault but applaud this post and not see that the points here are a ringing indictment of Arsene’s incompetence
Arsenal only buying Cech in summer of 2015 is something AW must own. He calls the shots on targets and transfers.

That said AW is not culpable for Arsenal absurd position and subsequent fallout from Sanchez and Ozil contract debacles. This nothing new at Arsenal, this Ashley Cole 2.0 Arsenal dig in on elite players negotiations only for it to blow up in their face down the road. Like Cole with Chelsea once player head is turned, there is no going back, he is going and going on terms that favor players far more then Arsenal.

Sanchez and Ozil contract negotiations were under the purview of Gazidis and d#$% Law, not AW. AW has never, ever once spoken against any of his top payers earning whatever wages they covet. Facts are in terms of expiring contracts from Sanchez, Ozil, Jack, hell even AW it has been a shambles from power brokers at Arsenal over the last 20-18 months.
Detective Bunk Moreland