The Arsenal - Related News and Development for 2017/2018

Re: The Arsenal - Related News and Development for 2017/2018

Thunder wrote:
platinum wrote:Jack has been on a short time and has left short passes for his teammates every single time.
He looks so disinterested. Perhaps, he’s planning his exit.
Good luck to him. I don't think his future is at Arsenal or any Europa/UCL level club.
bepanda

Post by bepanda »

Congrats to the old man. I'm his biggest critic. But he earned his pay today.
Hopefully we see this type of effort more often.
Bepanda
Cito wrote:Cech gets his 200th clean sheet.

bepanda wrote:Even a broken clock is right twice a day. Arsenal doesn't need guys who are going to show up once per month.
Given Arsenal's ambition and expectations, players like him need be sold.
Bepanda
bepanda wrote:Can't go to war with this type of players. Good against Watford ... that's about it.
anikulapo wrote:Xhaka with two dumb and unnecessary fouls in five minutes giving away free kicks in dangerous areas ... dude is just a slow clumsy oaf smh ... why oh why??
He was probably the best player v Milan.

FT 3-0 Arsenal.
We'll see what the next manager brings. If it's Arsene, then yes I agree, Xhaka needs to go because he presents a puzzle for Arsene that the frenchman struggles to solve.
Skylolo

Post by Skylolo »

Good win, and a good performance from the lads and 2 clean sheets now.

Arsenal beginning to gain on some productive offensive players, Auba and Mikhy....who may not always look like they are tuned in but are proving to be prolific goals and assist wise.

Lots of good performances but thought Elneny was very good and consistent throughout. Iwobi needs to improve.

I have been Cech’s biggest critic, but he saved a pen today. I hope that helps his confidence.
To God be the glory

Hmmm make una guess the first player in premier league history to reach 50 assists with the least appearances ?

:sneaky: :sneaky: :sneaky:

mmeny

Post by mmeny »

Dear Anikulapo,

Thank you for your order.

Auba - 1 goal pie
Mkhi - 1 goal pie, 1 assist pie
Ozil - 1 assist pie

Your items have shipped. Please see your confirmation email for estimated delivery date.
Just because cat sabi swim no mean say him be catfish - M.I

bepanda wrote:Congrats to the old man. I'm his biggest critic. But he earned his pay today.
Bepanda

Truth is, we typically blame Cech for not making outstanding saves to help us. Most of the goals he concedes are those many GKs would also concede. You place a raggedy defense in front of him, while the defenders themselves have no DM cover, and you expect him to be a De Gea.

Sorry, the current Cech has been our best GK since Lehman retired. He's been better than Almumu, Fabianksy, Czezzer, and even Ospina.

Skylolo wrote:Good win, and a good performance from the lads and 2 clean sheets now.

Arsenal beginning to gain on some productive offensive players, Auba and Mikhy....who may not always look like they are tuned in but are proving to be prolific goals and assist wise.

Lots of good performances but thought Elneny was very good and consistent throughout. Iwobi needs to improve.

I have been Cech’s biggest critic, but he saved a pen today. I hope that helps his confidence.

Siddonlook11 wrote:Hmmm make una guess the first player in premier league history to reach 50 assists with the least appearances ?

Jack Wilshere

Siddonlook11 wrote:Hmmm make una guess the first player in premier league history to reach 50 assists with the least appearances ?

Alhaji? Anyway, on the general list, Cesc and the wonderfully fantastic Dennis Bergkamp are ahead of him.

bepanda wrote:Congrats to the old man. I'm his biggest critic. But he earned his pay today.
Bepanda

He did I agree ... still I don’t understand his gift of a parry from that free kick ... a veteran goalie should never do that ... again this is what I say about the mental frailties of the squad .... Goals change games and if that had gone in we are telling whole different story

Jack Wilshere

didn't know this...expected it to be Ozil.

Anikulapo didn't zee it. :D

Bepanda

Truth is, we typically blame Cech for not making outstanding saves to help us. Most of the goals he concedes are those many GKs would also concede. You place a raggedy defense in front of him, while the defenders themselves have no DM cover, and you expect him to be a De Gea.

Sorry, the current Cech has been our best GK since Lehman retired. He's been better than Almumu, Fabianksy, Czezzer, and even Ospina.
All those keepers were excellent elsewhere too except Almunia who was average in Spain and had no business being #1 for Arsenal....

I remember when there were debates calling for him to play for England though :lol: :lol: :lol:

Jack Wilshere

didn't know this...expected it to be Ozil.
No way, okpolo eye cannot achieve something that my son has not achieved. Impossicant.

mmeny wrote:Dear Anikulapo,

Thank you for your order.

Auba - 1 goal pie
Mkhi - 1 goal pie, 1 assist pie
Ozil - 1 assist pie

Your items have shipped. Please see your confirmation email for estimated delivery date.

Abou certainly doesn’t count and Mikha is on probation :taunt:

Bepanda

He did I agree ... still I don’t understand his gift of a parry from that free kick ... a veteran goalie should never do that ... again this is what I say about the mental frailties of the squad .... Goals change games and if that had gone in we are telling whole different story

Aniks, I agree with the critique, but let's not forget that
1. It was a good save
2. Defenders were asleep and didn't protect the rebound.

Bepanda

All those keepers were excellent elsewhere too except Almunia who was average in Spain and had no business being #1 for Arsenal....

I remember when there were debates calling for him to play for England though :lol: :lol: :lol:
There were no serious debates. It was Wenger trying to mumurize everybody

Anikulapo didn't zee it. :D

I know and probably the only one who never made the EPL team of The Year in that time with so many so called assists :taunt: one win against Watford and the Woofers are out :rotf: AGAIN :woot:

Bepanda

Aniks, I agree with the critique, but let's not forget that
1. It was a good save
2. Defenders were asleep and didn't protect the rebound.
My guy even my young goalie who will definitely rep the US zone day if he keeps his head straight on knows to parry wide or out of bounds .... listen I don’t want to not pick by those are critical moments that change the outcomes of games and even seasons .... think how things fell apart after the United game :idea: all self inflicted moments in a game that Arsenal dominated :idea:

Mourinho knows one thing about Arsenal: stay patient and they will eventually hand you a gift on a platter ... you just have to take t

Skylolo wrote:Good win, and a good performance from the lads and 2 clean sheets now.

Wow SlowLoco finally recognized El Neny? There is a Lord in heaven :taunt: :taunt: well better late than never :rotf:

Skylolo

Post by Skylolo »

Mikhitaryan: 9 Arsenal games 2 goals, 6 assists.

Solid start, keep it up.
To God be the glory
Skylolo

Post by Skylolo »

Wow SlowLoco finally recognized El Neny? There is a Lord in heaven :taunt: :taunt: well better late than never :rotf:
I dont know what you are on about, I never had any issues with Elneny who we all know is a solid midfield player.
To God be the glory