The Arsenal - Related News and Development for 2017/2018

Re: The Arsenal - Related News and Development for 2017/2018

Tunisian Gooner wrote:Good news for Arsenal prior to PL opener vs Leicester....
Is the news of Ramshyt and Ozil being fit really good? :roll:

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Abeg we need Ramsey fit and playing o...he is one of our "jambodi" players who should always play against teams like Stoke.

What is the good news sir?

Mertesacker?

I am not buying the Nzonzi hype. He was not great when he was in England. I would pass on him. We are okay with Coquelin, El neny and Xhaka for now. We need a more creative box to box midfielder.

The said Arsenal fans are DUMB!!! (To put it mildly).
"Our enemies are the political profiteers, the swindlers, the men in high and low places that seek bribes and demand 10 percent; those that seek to keep the country divided permanently so that they can remain in office as ministers or VIPs at least, the tribalists, the nepotists, those that make the country look big for nothing before international circles, those that have corrupted our society and put the Nigerian political calendar back by their words and deeds." - Kaduna Nzeogwu

ohenhen1 wrote:I am not buying the Nzonzi hype. He was not great when he was in England. I would pass on him. We are okay with Coquelin, El neny and Xhaka for now. We need a more creative box to box midfielder.

You clearly never watched him.

Nkume wrote:
The said Arsenal fans are DUMB!!! (To put it mildly).
SMH

Tunisian Gooner wrote:Not to cause an argument among certain CE but...word is N'Zonzi has handed in a transfer request and that one of his suitors is..wait for it.....Arsenal.

:D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D
Last Sunday, I was told Arsenal will announce a player by the weekend with a medical booked for last Tuesday. I was not told who the player was.

Come Tuesday, no medical. Told selling club could not secure replacement, refused to sell.

I'm aware of Nzonzi rumours going back well over a year. If Nzonzi was that player, fair enough.

Kovacic is my choice, I prefer Matuidi but I am not the Manager. If the Manager says it is Nzonzi, I support him. You will not see me rubbish the player, what you will get from me is support, positivity and encouragement bith here and where it matters most in the stadium.

I said Nzonzi is not good enough to play for us and not what we need in the box to box creative midfield role. I also said my opinion was not relevant in the grand scheme of things. The Manager's opinion is what counts. Let's see what he does. I doubt Arsenal are in for Nzonzi. If they are, maybe we have gone for the cheap option to Keita, Seri etc

ohenhen1 wrote:I am not buying the Nzonzi hype. He was not great when he was in England. I would pass on him. We are okay with Coquelin, El neny and Xhaka for now. We need a more creative box to box midfielder.

Was a great player when he was in England? He wasn't. He has improved immensely at Sevilla and on that basis. I will not argue he is worth a punt. At the Emirates Cup, he showed a quality which I really admired. He was a rock and the leader of that side. That is a quality we need more of in our team.

If we sign him, he will be a water carrier for the likes of Xhaka and Santi. He is not a bad water carrier when you think about it.

anikulapo wrote:KAiiii Nzonzi and ElNeny in the center of the park :woot: You more or less own the Middle of the field and can even accommodate loafers like Ozil or Mahrez :taunt: :taunt:
Wenger will not start Nzonzi and Elneny as a 2 in CM, if he wants to win any game of football. Maybe if he wants to defend and play for a draw, he will.

Nzonzi will be the workhorse or water carrier for the likes of Xhaka, Santi and rven Ramsey. :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

Anyway, I am more interested in rumours concerning disagreements between Wenger and the Board.

Wenger: "When we moved to the new ground the banks would not release funding unless I signed up for a five year contract."

Remember who said this here. Now it is confirmed.

Tunisian Gooner wrote:Not to cause an argument among certain CE but...word is N'Zonzi has handed in a transfer request and that one of his suitors is..wait for it.....Arsenal.

:D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D
Last Sunday, I was told Arsenal will announce a player by the weekend with a medical booked for last Tuesday. I was not told who the player was.

Come Tuesday, no medical. Told selling club could not secure replacement, refused to sell.

I'm aware of Nzonzi rumours going back well over a year. If Nzonzi was that player, fair enough.

Kovacic is my choice, I prefer Matuidi but I am not the Manager. If the Manager says it is Nzonzi, I support him. You will not see me rubbish the player, what you will get from me is support, positivity and encouragement bith here and where it matters most in the stadium.

I said Nzonzi is not good enough to play for us and not what we need in the box to box creative midfield role. I also said my opinion was not relevant in the grand scheme of things. The Manager's opinion is what counts. Let's see what he does. I doubt Arsenal are in for Nzonzi. If they are, maybe we have gone for the cheap option to Keita, Seri etc

@Man City or @ Liverpool what two would I love roaming the middle ?

Nzonzi and Xhaka?

Eat Ya Hatin' Heart Out Waffi :taunt: :taunt: Sadly I won't hold my breath even though everyone at the Emirates saw Nzonzi dominate the game and El Neny show himself as our best player of the whole pre season round of games :idea:

Because at Arsenal, doing the obvious is usually next to impossible :curse:

anikulapo wrote:KAiiii Nzonzi and ElNeny in the center of the park :woot: You more or less own the Middle of the field and can even accommodate loafers like Ozil or Mahrez :taunt: :taunt:
Wenger will not start Nzonzi and Elneny as a 2 in CM, if he wants to win any game of football. Maybe if he wants to defend and play for a draw, he will.

Nzonzi will be the workhorse or water carrier for the likes of Xhaka, Santi and rven Ramsey. :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

Anyway, I am more interested in rumours concerning disagreements between Wenger and the Board.

Sometimes you this Waffi sound like an American who just came across the game of football while surfing YouTube :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

In a big game on the road vs the likes of

City, Liverpool, Tottenham, United or Chelshyt .... go ahead and keep playing proven failures like Ramshyt, Ozil and Tin Man Xhacrap when you could have a two man pivot to shield your defense and allow your quick counter attacking forward the freedoms to make an attacking opponent play ..: You this Waffi sef personify the thinking that has held this club back for far too long :mrgreen:

Xhaka and Ramsey is still the best option for Arsenal at this time. Carzola will compete when he comes back from injury

Sometimes you this Waffi sound like an American who just came across the game of football while surfing YouTube :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

City, Liverpool, Tottenham, United or Chelshyt .... go ahead and keep playing proven failures like Ramshyt, Ozil and Tin Man Xhacrap when you could have a two man pivot to shield your defense and allow your quick counter attacking forward the freedoms to make an attacking opponent play ..: You this Waffi sef personify the thinking that has held this club back for far too long :mrgreen:
Sharrapppp! Why do continue making this mistake of comparing apples and oranges? I know why. You do not like Xhaka. These are 2 different types of players. One is a deep controller who seats deep and controls the game with his vision and passing. The other is an enforcer who hustles, destroys wins the ball and gives it to those who can play. To be fair, Nzonzi can play a bit, this is why Coquelin will be displayed by him. Even ElNeny will drop down the pecking order in that midfield.

Nzonzi is a threat to Coquelin if he comes. He is not a threat to Xhaka. Nzonzi is not box to box, he prefers to dominate centrally and defend, he will not make lungs bursting runs into the opponent's box, so he is not a threat to Ramsey.

I see Nzonzi playing with Xhaka - his water carrier :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:
bepanda

Post by bepanda »

Wenger will need brain surgery before he can figure this out.
Watch him play Ozil, Ramsey, Coquelin and Xhaka in the same game at the same time... then expect to win it...!!!
Bepanda
tolahs

Post by tolahs »

jdizzy wrote:Meanwhile ESPN reporting that Chelsea is Getting ready to offer 35Million Euros for the Ox. That's a lot of quid for a talented but inconsistent player with one year left on his contract. I say cash in only if we have a quality replacement lined up. Ox versatity will be missed as we are likely to need 2 players to replace what he brings....a wide MF and a back up RB/wing back unless Wenger is ready to unleash Reiss Nelson
Home quota - we ain't dealing!!!
If I give you a good wine, you will see how it tastes and after you ask where it comes from,'' ""To put players in my team who are not good enough will not strengthen the England team, and would weaken the Arsenal team.''The only thing I can say is that whenever England do not win it is always my fault,even when I am not at the game".Wenger said.
tolahs

Post by tolahs »

Tunisian Gooner wrote:Barca acquisition of Dembele far more ominous for football then Neymar move to PSG.

Dortmund thought they landed a young star that would shine for 3-4 seasons, a talent that could help challenge Bayern for a few seasons, instead Barca swoops in and Dortmund aspirations with Dembele are kaputt in just one season. No doubt a big windfall for BVB $ wise but if Barca are willing to drop 100 mill on Dembele, it makes buying young elite talent an investment scheme with little benefit on the pitch.

If young Nelson becomes a star this season, the ability to retain such a talent even at that age has become exponentially more difficult.
Depends on your project - if we truly buy match winners enabling us to compete with the best, young guns will stay. Dortmund have been a selling club for a while & like Ajax b4 them(all those yrs ago) - most of their talent will be looking to leave.
To be in the mix, you must invest well - we know Spurs lost Walker - now you've Rose talking high wages cos ManU are on the prowl.
The game is gone Casino!!!
If I give you a good wine, you will see how it tastes and after you ask where it comes from,'' ""To put players in my team who are not good enough will not strengthen the England team, and would weaken the Arsenal team.''The only thing I can say is that whenever England do not win it is always my fault,even when I am not at the game".Wenger said.
tolahs

Post by tolahs »

That's a closed mind right there - his game was all Blackburn/Stoke when he 1st arrived at the Liga but he went on to win
Player of the month at least once in a ball retaining team & a league technically & tactically superior to the EPL. Juve don't look to
buy numpties.

VS ATM(great defense after 70mins)

Was a great player when he was in England? He wasn't. He has improved immensely at Sevilla and on that basis. I will not argue he is worth a punt. At the Emirates Cup, he showed a quality which I really admired. He was a rock and the leader of that side. That is a quality we need more of in our team.

If we sign him, he will be a water carrier for the likes of Xhaka and Santi. He is not a bad water carrier when you think about it.

You want to debate the term 'great'?

He was on some dubious teams who played a style of footie (esp. Stoke) that didn't lend itself to his style. He still managed to be consistently one of the better players on those teams and do enough to show his quality.

I'm not proclaiming him the savior of Arsenal, he's 28, he'd be an unwise buy BUT give the guy his due credit. Go ask Rovers and Stoke fans how they feel about him.

Sharrapppp! Why do continue making this mistake of comparing apples and oranges? I know why. You do not like Xhaka. These are 2 different types of players. One is a deep controller who seats deep and controls the game with his vision and passing. The other is an enforcer who hustles, destroys wins the ball and gives it to those who can play. To be fair, Nzonzi can play a bit, this is why Coquelin will be displayed by him. Even ElNeny will drop down the pecking order in that midfield.

Nzonzi is a threat to Coquelin if he comes. He is not a threat to Xhaka. Nzonzi is not box to box, he prefers to dominate centrally and defend, he will not make lungs bursting runs into the opponent's box, so he is not a threat to Ramsey.

I see Nzonzi playing with Xhaka - his water carrier :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:
Nzonzi is not box to box? :rotf: :rotf: Did you watch him at the Emirates Cup? :rotf:

I no talk am, you be proper stat sheet football fan :woot: your football eyes and brain are useless :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: ahem what game were you watching ?

The man showed the range to cover the whole field :idea: You sef na wa sha :woot: You probably don't even know what a box to box midfielder is sha so make I no bother :taunt:

Anyway yabs aside, Nzonzi has the versatility in his technical ability and the physical gifts to play as both a #4 or a traditional #6. He can receive the ball under pressure, shield, turn and retain possession. He is also has that one touch passing ability (like el Neny) to play out of tight spots.... not to mention his defensive abilities which have always stood out .

I'm not even gonna bother with your Swiss Danny Drinkwater :woot: :woot: Its funny how you got busted by a forumer who essentially said that according to You and ya yeye stats, Xhaka is basically dependent on who plays with him :mrgreen: and I remember a certain long passing Leicester midfielder who actually got an England cap because a certain Ngolo Kante played next to him .

Take out Kante and he became his true self: a totally limited donkey :mrgreen: I mean jeez how hard is it to hang out on the field and not win 50-50 balls, not make any tackles ( becos the coach knows you can't do it ) not make any interceptions, can't run with the ball, can't dribble, can't run with opponents :rotf: :rotf: ..,. I mean which kin Wo-wo midfielder una dey hail like this :rotf:

Oh yeah but he can pass long? Yeah so could Drinkwater with his long balls in space to Vardy and Huddlestone while at TOTO :woot: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: You guys :laugh:

Less than 12 hours to kickoff guys still here talking about players that we will most likely not get...Una try...It is a shame though, a damn shame if you ask me...smh