Page 187 of 494

Re: The Arsenal - Related News and Development for 2017/2018

Posted: Thu Nov 16, 2017 11:40 am
by Waffiman
Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:Now that Mugabe is gone, is AW ready to step down?
Why should a man who keeps on delivering success above his budget step down? He just won the FA cup and signed a 2 year contract. He deserves respect for his continued successes.

If he does go as you wish, are you prepared to name a replacement that is guaranteed to give me what Wenger has given me, in my capacity as a fully paid up Season Ticket holder?

I invest in my club with my hardwork and hard earned money. I like the vast majority in that stadium know our bottomline, so we are careful what we wish for. This is one reason why what goes on in social media is not reflected in that stadium. We in that stadium will decide Wenger's faith and I love this simple fact.

Posted: Thu Nov 16, 2017 2:17 pm
by kajifu
Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:Now that Mugabe is gone, is AW ready to step down?
Why should a man who keeps on delivering success above his budget step down? He just won the FA cup and signed a 2 year contract. He deserves respect for his continued successes.

If he does go as you wish, are you prepared to name a replacement that is guaranteed to give me what Wenger has given me, in my capacity as a fully paid up Season Ticket holder?

I invest in my club with my hardwork and hard earned money. I like the vast majority in that stadium know our bottomline, so we are careful what we wish for. This is one reason why what goes on in social media is not reflected in that stadium. We in that stadium will decide Wenger's faith and I love this simple fact.
So the Arsenal budget is below FA cup trophy?
What other success Wenger delivered above his budget in recent time?
Finally what will be consider a failure for the emirate faith to ask him leave?
Please no insult as i just want to know what emirate faithful that paid their hard earned money will say enough is enough.

Posted: Thu Nov 16, 2017 2:40 pm
by Waffiman
My Arsenal WhatsApp groups buzzing about a fight between Lehman and Sanchez in training this morning. Last thing we need if true. :curse: :curse: :curse:

Posted: Thu Nov 16, 2017 2:41 pm
by Nkume
Waffiman wrote:My Arsenal WhatsApp groups buzzing about a fight between Lehman and Sanchez in training this morning. Last thing we need if true. :curse: :curse: :curse:
Does Sanchez want to leave in January?

Posted: Thu Nov 16, 2017 2:52 pm
by Waffiman
Nkume wrote:
Waffiman wrote:My Arsenal WhatsApp groups buzzing about a fight between Lehman and Sanchez in training this morning. Last thing we need if true. :curse: :curse: :curse:
My guess is Wenger gambled with keeping Sanchez cos it is a WC year and he will perform to his best cos of the tournament. But Chile has not qualified and he has been a major problem since. It is not even a secret that most of his team mates want him gone. To be brutally honest, I am surprised it has taken this long for this to happen. Lehmann is not one to hold back, but even he has been very reserved, it is claimed.

On Ozil, the talk is he has told Wenger he wants to stay. But I have heard this too many times now, so I do not believe it until there is concrete development.

Posted: Thu Nov 16, 2017 2:57 pm
by ojafranpa
As long as Welbeck is fit to play on Saturday i don't care about Alexis.

Posted: Thu Nov 16, 2017 3:01 pm
by Waffiman
ojafranpa wrote:
Almost everyone in the WhatsApp groups are saying exactly this.

Posted: Thu Nov 16, 2017 3:05 pm
by ojafranpa
ojafranpa wrote:
He is very key to our play.

Posted: Thu Nov 16, 2017 3:20 pm
by Waffiman
ojafranpa wrote:
He is very key to our play.
See how many goals we have conceded when Welbeck plays. His defensive work for an attacker is 2nd to none in the league, but he also combines very well with Kolasinac to the point where Coaches now refer to both of them as 'the wall'. Spuds hurt you with long diagonals from defense, they are very quick to counter with the balls. With Welbecl, you just know there is the speed and desire to cover and support defensively even if out of position. It also means we can give more cover to Bellerin who will need it cos Ozil will not give him any.

Posted: Thu Nov 16, 2017 5:13 pm
by Ayo Akinfe

Posted: Thu Nov 16, 2017 8:17 pm
by kajifu
Used him proper Wenger and the goals will come.Dobt bench him and play expensive buyers when they are not good to bench him.
If this is true then Wenger might start him against spurs.

Posted: Thu Nov 16, 2017 8:21 pm
by kajifu
Nkume wrote:
The boy wanted to leave in summer and Wenger refused to let him go.So January might be too late as he can just see out his contract come June. Wenger mismanagement on display here.No way you allow your 2 best player run down their contract like that.

As for the fight Lehman better control himself before this young cat disgrace him.Hope Wenger has it under control.

Posted: Thu Nov 16, 2017 9:23 pm
by kajifu
ojafranpa wrote:
So you will start Welbeck that just return and has not play any game since his injury?
What is Welbeck stats before injured this season,Alexis is the best player in the club and no one come close to him.

Posted: Thu Nov 16, 2017 10:28 pm
by anikulapo
How many Arsenal players would make it into Toto’s starting 11?

Alexis, KOS, Bellerin, Iwobi over Alli ....

Ozil, the Greatest#10 in the world? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Thu Nov 16, 2017 11:58 pm
by Waffiman
anikulapo wrote:How many Arsenal players would make it into Toto’s starting 11?

What has Spuds won?

Posted: Fri Nov 17, 2017 1:24 am
by anikulapo

What has Spuds won?

Again when you have no answers ... shift the goal posts :rotf:

Posted: Fri Nov 17, 2017 1:34 am
by kajifu

I don't know the number but I will pick Sanchez,KOS etc but I think we play more entertaining football than them.
Also coaching play a big part as their style fit their players available.
We go beat them on Saturday,3-2 to beloved

Posted: Fri Nov 17, 2017 4:39 am
by bepanda
How many goals will Sanchez score this week-end? I say 2.
What say you?

Posted: Fri Nov 17, 2017 1:51 pm
by Waffiman

What has Spuds won?

Again when you have no answers ... shift the goal posts :rotf:
You give an opinion, which is irrelevant and pointless. Many Gooners I know, coonsider such nonsense as a sacriledge.

You can approach these things objectively or subjectively. I gave an objective opinion. My subjective opinion will never see a die hard Gooner like me or similar to me, list any Spuds player in my team or any team. Have a look at our Fantasy teams, no one in my WhatsApp group picks a Spuds player. To me and many Gooners I roll with, there is no such thing as a combined Arsenal or Spuds team, there is only one team - 'The Arsenal'.

Maybe it is because you guys don't live here, you cannot understand. This is social media territory, in real life on ground here in North London, we don't do such rubbish, let alone insult 'The Arsenal' by listing Spuds players ahead of them.

Posted: Fri Nov 17, 2017 3:33 pm
by Waffiman
Lacazette, still so underated, it is criminal.

Kane has scored 8 League goals, Lacazette’s 6. You think Kane has 10 more goals going by the press and their hype.

But Kane has 120 minutes more on the pitch.

Here is what I first noticed about Lacazette that made me take him seriously and it is a stat for which he has never been out of the top 3 in Europe since he rose to prominence.

Lacazette’s conversion rate is 27 per cent, already easily the best in the league.

But here is what the press here will not tell you. Lacazette's conversion rate is almost twice as good as Kane, who has 14 per cent.

As a Gooner, I love how Lacazette has been largely ignored by the press. Hopefully, after tomorrow, they will not ignore him anymore and give him his due respect.

Most of all, I know with him on that pitch, we can win this game so long as you give him that ball in and around the box.

I fancy us tomorrow.

Posted: Fri Nov 17, 2017 6:12 pm
by ojafranpa
Waffiman wrote:Lacazette, still so underated, it is criminal.

Kane has scored 8 League goals, Lacazette’s 6. You think Kane has 10 more goals going by the press and their hype.

But Kane has 120 minutes more on the pitch.

Here is what I first noticed about Lacazette that made me take him seriously and it is a stat for which he has never been out of the top 3 in Europe since he rose to prominence.

Lacazette’s conversion rate is 27 per cent, already easily the best in the league.

But here is what the press here will not tell you. Lacazette's conversion rate is almost twice as good as Kane, who has 14 per cent.

As a Gooner, I love how Lacazette has been largely ignored by the press. Hopefully, after tomorrow, they will not ignore him anymore and give him his due respect.

Most of all, I know with him on that pitch, we can win this game so long as you give him that ball in and around the box.

I fancy us tomorrow.
We are winning tomorrow by His grace!

Posted: Fri Nov 17, 2017 6:19 pm
by Siddonlook11
Abeg who win the fight - was the slippers fist , gucci or Adidas ? Does that mean Sanchez will not play at the weekend ?

All very serious questions o , thank you in advance. :veryangry:

Posted: Fri Nov 17, 2017 6:27 pm
by pajimoh

What has Spuds won?
At least the last London derby. Your question smacks on someone who keep singing the same tune to get out of a jam. There's 3 points to be won. There's European places to be decided. There's bragging rights to be had and yes there's also trophies to be won. A lot of mini battles in a big war

Are you sure you're not that arsenal supporter Tay or whatever his name is? :tic: