Page 26 of 494

Re: The Arsenal - Related News and Development for 2017/2018

Posted: Thu Jul 13, 2017 6:09 pm
by Robbynice
Waffiman wrote:Remember when I mentioned a youth player called Reiss Nelson!!!!

Una like am today? Boy is going places.
Omo that boy is going places mehn...He was all that plus a bag of chips today. Bramall and Willock weren't bad either

Posted: Thu Jul 13, 2017 6:15 pm
by kajifu
We win?

Posted: Thu Jul 13, 2017 6:15 pm
by paj

Omo that boy is going places mehn...He was all that plus a bag of chips today. Bramall and Willock weren't bad either
becos una beat some quack team of Aborigines? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Thu Jul 13, 2017 6:36 pm
by anikulapo

Poor Boy :curse: :mrgreen:

Posted: Thu Jul 13, 2017 7:19 pm
by ojafranpa
Rumor-Heard Lemar is finally done?

Posted: Thu Jul 13, 2017 8:13 pm
by Waffiman
Loads of Lemar rumours. I hope they are true. All talk of deal being almost agreed. God! This is a player I love, I am keeping everything crossed.

But will Mbappe stay if Monaco are selling all their players?

Posted: Thu Jul 13, 2017 8:14 pm
by anikulapo
Kyle walker to City for 50 mill????

WTF :scared: :scared:

Posted: Thu Jul 13, 2017 8:15 pm
by Waffiman
anikulapo wrote:Kyle walker to City for 50 mill????

£50m plus add-ons. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Posted: Thu Jul 13, 2017 8:15 pm
by anikulapo
Waffiman wrote:Loads of Lemar rumours. I hope they are true. All talk of deal being almost agreed. God! This is a player I love, I am keeping everything crossed.

But will Mbappe stay if Monaco are selling all their players?

:roll:

:taunt: :taunt:

Posted: Thu Jul 13, 2017 8:16 pm
by anikulapo

Toto don chop AWOOF :scared: Arsenal need to resign Sanchez with a buy out clause NOW :curse:

Posted: Thu Jul 13, 2017 8:26 pm
by Coach
Horrendously exaggerated fee but such are the times. My Son was supposedly 35 million no less, Shaw cost an arm and a leg, with the BT money burning holes in pockets, talk less of the black gold, Walker was always going to cost something ridiculous. Arguably the division's best right back for two consecutive seasons and a dead cert for the national team, why the surprise? Thomas Lemar, bags of potential and amazing ability is costing 45 million on the back of a stand out season with Monaco, Mbappe is supposedly set to break the 100 million mark, 50 million for a very consistent Premier League player, in this mad market, is nothing to write home about. The game went crazy a while, now its gone full blown Ike Ibeabuchi.

Posted: Thu Jul 13, 2017 10:11 pm
by tolahs

English Nationality is premium - plus Spudites are finding out what it's like to lose players while building a stadium in a financially doped league.

Posted: Thu Jul 13, 2017 10:57 pm
by Globero
Globero wrote:..... Arsenal for life ! :D

this one no dey sleep?
:scared:

Posted: Thu Jul 13, 2017 10:58 pm
by Chief Ogbunigwe

50 million for Walker, and yeye Spastic will be here running his mouth about how they will buy Sanchez for 50 million. :veryangry: :veryangry: :veryangry:

Posted: Fri Jul 14, 2017 5:14 am
by Globero

50 million for Walker, and yeye Spastic will be here running his mouth about how they will buy Sanchez for 50 million. :veryangry: :veryangry: :veryangry:
Wetin small boy like slapstic sabi? :lol:

Posted: Fri Jul 14, 2017 11:10 am
by Waffiman
Globero wrote:

Wetin small boy like slapstic sabi? :lol:

Chai! See as una dey yab slapstic.

This Walker deal just make any Sanchez to City deal almost impossible. City must realise they will have to pay a king's ransome even if Arsenal agree to sell to them.

Posted: Fri Jul 14, 2017 11:17 am
by balo
Swap deal? Sanchez for a Chelsea LCM stalwart.

Posted: Fri Jul 14, 2017 11:20 am
by kajifu
Looking at the prices Spurs buying and selling players,i have to say they have done what we were known to do in recent years,Bale,Modric,Walker etc for how much?
I think Arsenal should go back to that way and sell Sanchez for nothing less than 90 million if its City asking for his signature including a buy back clause for 25 million or tell them to fook off.
Wait ooh are all this prices of millions in pounds or Naira sef?

Posted: Fri Jul 14, 2017 11:22 am
by Waffiman
balo wrote:Swap deal? Sanchez for a Chelsea LCM stalwart.
Swap deal my arse. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Posted: Fri Jul 14, 2017 11:25 am
by chendosplastic
Nkume wrote:The biggest Mistake we can make is to sell the big OG. In the glory days, Wenger had amazing back-up strikers like Kanu and Wiltord. Why is it supposed to be a tabo to have multiple great strikers on the same team.
Thank you nnaa.

Posted: Fri Jul 14, 2017 11:47 am
by balo

Lol. You could be getting the better part of the deal.

Posted: Fri Jul 14, 2017 12:46 pm
by Waffiman
Stop! It is pure rubbish. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

When has there ever been a swap deal in this league? It has never happened and it will never happen. Think about it yourself and you can see the difficulties involved.

Posted: Fri Jul 14, 2017 1:31 pm
by balo
Stop! It is pure rubbish. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

When has there ever been a swap deal in this league? It has never happened and it will never happen. Think about it yourself and you can see the difficulties involved.

Actually the rumor is about swapping Matic for the Ox. But I think the rumor should be upgraded to Sanchez while Arsenal gets a defensive steel.