Page 29 of 494

Re: The Arsenal - Related News and Development for 2017/2018

Posted: Sat Jul 15, 2017 1:17 pm
by Cally
I noticed Giroud pretty much snub Lacazette after he'd been heavily involved in the build up to Olivier's goal. Hmmmm, Giroud seems to be coming at this situation with a bad attitude. I just hope it's all smoke.

Lacazette impressed me with his all round play. The guy seems to be much more than just a goal scorer. I noticed some smart team play and versatility.

Posted: Sat Jul 15, 2017 1:22 pm
by Chief Ogbunigwe
Cally wrote:
Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:Nketiah is like a Ghanaian midfielder. Loads of skills and hard work, but...
Walcott casually misses chances as though he expects to get 10 chances per game.
Nope! He is a striker. Top scorer for all junior categories since he joined from Chelsea. I hope he grows a bit more, he will get stronger and faster. I want to see him grow taller.

I mean, he plays LIKE a typical skilled, goal-shy, Ghanaian midfielder.
Goal-shy is actually the farthest word to describe Nketiah with. The young man is full of goals. He's been unlucky to hit the bar twice in 2 matches.
hoping I am wrong. Good movements, lots of skills, but also lots of ajasco.

Posted: Sat Jul 15, 2017 1:47 pm
by Waffiman
Cally wrote:
Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:Nketiah is like a Ghanaian midfielder. Loads of skills and hard work, but...
Walcott casually misses chances as though he expects to get 10 chances per game.
Nope! He is a striker. Top scorer for all junior categories since he joined from Chelsea. I hope he grows a bit more, he will get stronger and faster. I want to see him grow taller.

I mean, he plays LIKE a typical skilled, goal-shy, Ghanaian midfielder.
Goal-shy is actually the farthest word to describe Nketiah with. The young man is full of goals. He's been unlucky to hit the bar twice in 2 matches.
hoping I am wrong. Good movements, lots of skills, but also lots of ajasco.
Cally, nor mind our Chief, he just wan fain Ghana man trouble. :lol: :laugh:

Posted: Sat Jul 15, 2017 1:50 pm
by Waffiman
Cally wrote:I noticed Giroud pretty much snub Lacazette after he'd been heavily involved in the build up to Olivier's goal. Hmmmm, Giroud seems to be coming at this situation with a bad attitude. I just hope it's all smoke.

Lacazette impressed me with his all round play. The guy seems to be much more than just a goal scorer. I noticed some smart team play and versatility.
Had 2 opportunities to slot in Laca, he did not, but Laca in similar position slotted him in.

Hopefully it is just pre season abd nothing more.

Posted: Sat Jul 15, 2017 1:53 pm
by anikulapo
Cally wrote:I noticed Giroud pretty much snub Lacazette after he'd been heavily involved in the build up to Olivier's goal. Hmmmm, Giroud seems to be coming at this situation with a bad attitude. I just hope it's all smoke.

Had 2 opportunities to slot in Laca, he did not, but Laca in similar position slotted him in.

There is something there ..:: Olivia is being a punk :roll: I can't wait to see Laca paired with Alexis :thumb:

Posted: Sat Jul 15, 2017 2:11 pm
by Robbynice

Haba my brother calm down...Una don start to dey look for something where there is nothing. Make we enjoy the team. All is well... :D

Posted: Sat Jul 15, 2017 2:28 pm
by Siddonlook11
Any highlights please ?

Posted: Sat Jul 15, 2017 4:19 pm

Haba my brother calm down...Una don start to dey look for something where there is nothing. Make we enjoy the team. All is well... :D
See how you dey attack Cally, but you oga patapata, Waffiman, said the same thing above you and fear no gree you respond. :lol: :lol:

Posted: Sat Jul 15, 2017 4:20 pm
Siddonlook11 wrote:Any highlights please ?

Posted: Sat Jul 15, 2017 5:29 pm
by theYemster

See how you dey attack Cally, but you oga patapata, Waffiman, said the same thing above you and fear no gree you respond. :lol: :lol:
Lol. Don't you know Babs, aniks and co are all afraid to call out emperor Al Waffib the great overlord for what he is. At best they dance around it using euphemisms and jokes and worst they totally ignore it. :)

Posted: Sat Jul 15, 2017 6:18 pm
by ohenhen1
the game should be up in a day or two on arsenal player.

Posted: Sat Jul 15, 2017 6:29 pm
by Waffiman

There is something there ..:: Olivia is being a punk :roll: I can't wait to see Laca paired with Alexis :thumb:
Actually, there is nothing there. Off the pitch they are friends. Giroud has been the one helping Laca settle in and Laca has made this known, thanking him.

I put that down to on pitch selfishness and rustiness. Laca wants to fit in, so he will go out of his way and be nice, Giroud does not need to be nice. When he is in, there will be no need for such niceties.

Posted: Sat Jul 15, 2017 6:52 pm

Lol. Don't you know Babs, aniks and co are all afraid to call out emperor Al Waffib the great overlord for what he is. At best they dance around it using euphemisms and jokes and worst they totally ignore it. :)
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Babs knows exactly what happened to him in London, the last time he dared went against the wishes of the emperor #Gallas :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Sat Jul 15, 2017 6:53 pm

Actually, there is nothing there. Off the pitch they are friends. Giroud has been the one helping Laca settle in and Laca has made this known, thanking him.

I put that down to on pitch selfishness and rustiness. Laca wants to fit in, so he will go out of his way and be nice, Giroud does not need to be nice. When he is in, there will be no need for such niceties.
Na lie! Like trump, now you wan change mouth to protect your son. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Posted: Sat Jul 15, 2017 6:55 pm
by anikulapo

Fables Fables and Fabu. :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

Posted: Sat Jul 15, 2017 7:15 pm
by Siddonlook11
Thanks!!

Posted: Sat Jul 15, 2017 7:54 pm
by ohenhen1
I think it might be a good idea to sell Giroud. I didn't like the body language on the field. Didn't accept Lacazette attempt to congratulate him on his goal. Also didn't want to pass the ball to Lacazatte. I think Giroud is a good backup. But he could also be a toxic figure in the locker room.

Posted: Sat Jul 15, 2017 8:06 pm
by Siddonlook11
ohenhen1 wrote:I think it might be a good idea to sell Giroud. I didn't like the body language on the field. Didn't accept Lacazette attempt to congratulate him on his goal. Also didn't want to pass the ball to Lacazatte. I think Giroud is a good backup. But he could also be a toxic figure in the locker room.
Hmm nothing wrong with having three strikers ..Is there ? I think ist Lucas we should sell .. But realistically we will get more money for Giroud.

Laca
Giroud
Welbeck
Lucas

Posted: Sat Jul 15, 2017 9:01 pm
Like I said here, Sanchez has demanded to arsenal to sell him. he has told them on multiple occasions. Yet, some busybody here was questioning me. Anyway, hope you have now heard it from Sanchez himself, today.

Posted: Sat Jul 15, 2017 9:20 pm
Siddonlook11 wrote:
Thanks!!
You are welcome. Someone has now put up the full match:

Posted: Sat Jul 15, 2017 9:53 pm
by anikulapo
Well I guess Sanchez has pulled a Van Persia on Arsenal and basically given them the finger ..... why they didn't extend this man after a wonderful first season into a five year contract at top money will never cease to amaze me at This Penny wise, pound foolish Mickey Mouse outfit :curse:

Tufiakwa :curse:

Posted: Sat Jul 15, 2017 9:57 pm
by Chief Ogbunigwe
anikulapo wrote:Well I guess Sanchez has pulled a Van Persia on Arsenal and basically given them the finger ..... why they didn't extend this man after a wonderful first season into a five year contract at top money will never cease to amaze me at This Penny wise, pound foolish Mickey Mouse outfit :curse:

Tufiakwa :curse:
bia wetin happen?

Posted: Sat Jul 15, 2017 10:46 pm
by theYemster
Yet another reason why I don't think Arsenal can win the big trophies with Wenger as coach.

And one wonders why Arsenal players are mentality soft.