Arsenal 0 v Man City 2

Thunder
Arsenal 0 v Man City 2

Post by Thunder »

Arsenal: Cech, Bellerin, Mustafi, Sokratis, Maitland-Niles, Guendouzi, Xhaka, Ramsey, Mkhitaryan, Ozil, Aubameyang

Subs: Leno, Lichtsteiner, Holding, Elneny, Iwobi, Torreira, Lacazette

Man City: Ederson, Walker, Stones, Laporte, Mendy, Fernandinho, Gundogan, Bernardo, Mahrez, Sterling, Agüero

Subs: Bravo, Kompany, De Bruyne, Sané, Otamendi, Jesus, Foden
Last edited by Thunder on Sun Aug 12, 2018 5:26 pm, edited 3 times in total.
WHATEVER, WHEREEVER, & WHENEVER, FOREVER ARSENAL! I am an ARSENALIST!
"Wise men talk because they have something to say, fools talk because they have to say something." - Plato
Re: Arsenal v Man City

Thunder wrote:Arsenal: Cech, Bellerin, Mustafi, Sokratis, Maitland-Niles, Guendouzi, Xhaka, Ramsey, Mkhitaryan, Aubameyang
how many of these were in Russia?

5 games sweet o
DNA no good o

Skylolo

Post by Skylolo »

Thunder wrote:Arsenal: Cech, Bellerin, Mustafi, Sokratis, Maitland-Niles, Guendouzi, Xhaka, Ramsey, Mkhitaryan, Aubameyang

Subs: Leno, Lichtsteiner, Holding, Elneny, Iwobi, Torreira, Lacazette

Man City: Ederson, Walker, Stones, Laporte, Mendy, Fernandinho, Gundogan, Bernardo, Mahrez, Sterling, Agüero

Subs: Bravo, Kompany, De Bruyne, Sané, Otamendi, Jesus, Foden
The new era begins, good luck to the boys.

I would have preferred Leno to start because of his abilities on the ball when Citeh apply pressure on our back line. However let us hope Cech plays well today....
To God be the glory

Interesting lineup.

Hendry taken your time oooh. No be you go continue this shake shake for me after Wenger leave..
Haba let me go pray small.City must be bully at Emirates
SylverEagles

Post by SylverEagles »

Nice lineup for me. Good use of the players available.

That Xhaka must be a blind passser of the ball.

This Raheem sef ..

No shaking good game so far...

Arsenal playing more on emotion than organization

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Hmmmm seems Ramsey keeps his "roaming" status o..abeg did he extend yet or not since selling is now out of it ?

Man of the match so far ...Peter Cech

And the beat goes on

Reeem!!! how do they let him shoot. damn! :clap:

Where the Mugunners

oloye wrote:This Raheem sef ..
Em em Dean......wetin you talk again? :D
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo
Thunder

Post by Thunder »

Too easy of a goal.
WHATEVER, WHEREEVER, & WHENEVER, FOREVER ARSENAL! I am an ARSENALIST!
"Wise men talk because they have something to say, fools talk because they have to say something." - Plato

oloye wrote:Where are we Mugunners
!! Fixed :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

5 games sweet o
DNA no good o

oloye wrote:This Raheem sef ..
Em em Dean......wetin you talk again? :D
He lost a goal i expected him to score when I said that. It was even a better chance than the one he scored

Dis mendy no dey tire?? haba!

Re: Arsenal 0 v Man City 1

Damn ..Cech has kept us in the game o..

bk-one

Post by bk-one »

Siddonlook11 wrote:Hmmmm seems Ramsey keeps his "roaming" status o..abeg did he extend yet or not since selling is now out of it ?
Today its even worse than under wenger coz he is now playing as a second striker :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: ....Mikhi is even worse