Rohr Merely Middling & Post-World Cup To Determine His Stay

Changes come slowly for the man. Yes, one should give him credit for trying the 3-5-2 and seeing some success with it but he continues to hesitate and continues to stick to his 4-2-3-1. Nevertheless, it is becoming clear that Nigeria has a load of international level midfielders than it does with international class defensive personnel. That should nudge Rohr towards using the 3-5-2 as the base formation. It provides him with better attacking width and then provides assistance defensively better than his current base does. However, old dogs rarely learn new tricks or atleast remember new tricks when in a live battle.
Gernot Rohr was dubbed a difference maker when he was appointed. After 19 games in-charge, Rohr's record is middling (see Table 1). One of Rohr's widely publicized statements was about the relative young age of the team. That was indeed a cop-out used at the World Cup but he cannot now use it at the AFCON nor can he use it at the 2022 World Cup if Rohr leads the team to Qatar. First, the team will be experienced going into the 2019 AFCON following its participation at the World Cup and in 2022, if most of the team remains intact, it should be one of the most experienced. Thus, as the saying goes: Mr. Rohr, it is time to put up or shut up.
Details found by clicking link below:
http://eaglecity.blogspot.com/2018/08/p ... agles.html
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
Re: Rohr Merely Middling & Post-World Cup To Determine His S

He should’ve won the wc. :roll:
Schillachi

Post by Schillachi »

Has he really tried 4-2-3-1 after trying 3-5-2 ?
NIGERIAN BADBOY!

Furthermore, it seems that Iheanacho's future as a national team forward is going to be under serious evaluation in the coming months.
I disagree with this one. He had a poor tourney, but so did every other forward bar Musa. He was not fit to start the Argentina game and that fault lies with Rohr. He is way too young and talented to be discarded on the account of one poor tourney

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:He should’ve won the wc. :roll:

And the champions league as jara.

Agree that it's time to put up or shut up. We're already behind in the ANCQs....

anything less than ACN trophy & semi finalist at Quarter is not acceptable.
Last edited by jette1 on Mon Aug 13, 2018 1:33 am, edited 1 time in total.

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

And also confederation cup. Afterall, our best player is at Real Madrid

john12 wrote:And also confederation cup. Afterall, our best player is at Real Madrid
.......and modric and Ronaldo did what in Russia

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

john12 wrote:And also confederation cup. Afterall, our best player is at Real Madrid
.......and modric and Ronaldo did what in Russia
Modric won player of the tournament.

jette1 wrote:anything less than ACN trophy & semi finalist at Quarter is not acceptable.
Na yam??? :lol: :lol: :lol:

ikemba

Post by ikemba »

joao wrote:
jette1 wrote:anything less than ACN trophy & semi finalist at Quarter is not acceptable.
Na yam??? :lol: :lol: :lol:
jette1 sabi tok nonsense :lol: :lol: :lol:

Ronaldo scored 4 goals and modric was the player of the tournament.