USA 2 Ghana 1

Re: USA 2 Ghana 1

2 World Cups

2 wins in a row>>> 7 and 11 years ago.

King Futcha wrote:2 wins in a row>>> 7 and 11 years ago.
2 WC eliminations

will always be greater than a friendly win

Hopefully we can do it again in 2018. I know we will be there.

King Futcha wrote:Hopefully we can do it again in 2018. I know we will be there.
your Team C will even be at every WC if you have to face the might of USVI, St Vincent and T&T in qualifying

We might not make it, so the record will still be 2-1

King Futcha wrote:Hopefully we can do it again in 2018. I know we will be there.
your Team C will even be at every WC if you have to face the might of USVI, St Vincent and T&T in qualifying

We might not make it, so the record will still be 2-1
what about your nation Canada? Good luck in the Gold Cup!

as for your other country's group

Uganda, and not DR Congo

easy work

USA v Ghana

adds Germany. gets the L

brings in Canada.

the goal posts can only be shifted so far

You added Germany for those keeping score at home.

Friendlies

Is this the same guy who talked about the Brentford massacre for years and years or a different guy?

King Futcha wrote:Is this the same guy who talked about the Brentford massacre for years and years or a different guy?
you mean the game against our fiercest rival?

ok

King Futcha wrote:Is this the same guy who talked about the Brentford massacre for years and years or a different guy?

ok
was it a friendly or no?

King Futcha wrote:

ok
was it a friendly or no?
Ghana v Nigeria

USA v El Tri

connect the dots

King Futcha wrote:

ok
was it a friendly or no?
Ghana v Nigeria

USA v El Tri

connect the dots
not neighbors,
perennial third place match participants.

neighbors,
world cup regulars, gold cup final regulars.

sorry, can't connect any dots.

are we talking about world cup matches? friendly matches? what? I'm having trouble following along.

As has been well documented since fortalezagate you haven't known whether you're coming or going.

case and point.

neighbours <> rivals

or wait a minute, Togo is Ghana's fiercest rival.

didn't read the rest of the thesis

I don't keep up with 'rivalry's' between third place match specialists, sorry.

Now are we talking about competitive matches? Friendlies? Friendlies between rivals?

Thanks in advance.

King Futcha wrote:I don't keep up with 'rivalry's' between third place match specialists, sorry.

Now are we talking about competitive matches? Friendlies? Friendlies between rivals?

Thanks in advance.
GH and Naija are football rivals so what's your point again...if you ever had one.??

Dowler

Post by Dowler »

King eFutcha wrote:Hopefully we can do it again in 2018. I know we will be there.
Yes!! Hopefully.
Last edited by Dowler on Thu Jun 06, 2019 7:26 am, edited 2 times in total.

King Futcha wrote:I don't keep up with 'rivalry's' between third place match specialists, sorry.

Thanks in advance.
GH and Naija are football rivals so what's your point again...if you ever had one.??
I'm sure India and Pakistan are too, irrelevant in the grand scheme of things.

We were talking about Ghana vs USA then you started talking about Germany, friendlies aren't important, friendlies are important, Nigeria, Togo.

I can't remember what my point was, as you can see so much has happened since then.

so in closing, so i understand, are friendlies important or are they not important? are we 2-2 (friendlies are important) 2-1(friendlies aren't important)?

where there is a rivalry, no such thing as 'friendlies'

they all count.

USA and Ghana are not rivals. 2 WC's