Page 5 of 6

Re: USA 1 Ghana 0

Posted: Sun Jul 02, 2017 1:40 am
by 100%Naija
bret- hart wrote:2 garbage teams on display. :boo: :boo: :boo: :boo: :boo:
As in ehn, the more I watch what passes for pro players nowadays I realize I for just ignore my folks, farshi school go play footie. Very disappointing display. Besides the fact that it was something to do this evening, a total waste of money attending the game :boo:

Re: Ghana vs USA Friendly match

Posted: Sun Jul 02, 2017 3:42 am
by platinum
Scipio Africanus wrote:
Scipio Africanus wrote:USA unveil hooped shirts for the match. The same style Germany wore when they thumped Brazil 7-1. Hm, are they tryna send a message to the bredas? :woot:

they turned anthem into use jersey release....lets see if those who chastised Kaepernick will say anything about their anthem being turned into a Nike publicity stunt.
You see dat tin too? You go wait taya

Not a peep. Such a joke.

Posted: Sun Jul 02, 2017 4:19 am
by King Futcha
King Futcha wrote:2-1 USA just like last time :)
We beat Ghana as I predicted... I should really put this skill to good use.

Re: USA 2 Ghana 1

Posted: Sun Jul 02, 2017 8:02 am
by nemi2002
When did Ghana ever use their A team in the last 40 years?

Posted: Sun Jul 02, 2017 9:55 am
by truetalk
100%Naija wrote:
As in ehn, the more I watch what passes for pro players nowadays I realize I for just ignore my folks, farshi school go play footie. Very disappointing display. Besides the fact that it was something to do this evening, a total waste of money attending the game :boo:
See dis Ewu Detroit. Who gave you visa to enter Connecticut?

Don't bring down our property prices abeg.

I hope you have left town.

Posted: Sun Jul 02, 2017 2:46 pm
by 100%Naija
truetalk wrote:
100%Naija wrote:

Abeg stop making noise and tell madam to prepare ofe egusi and poundo. I dey come chop lunch for una side. I'm watching my height so no ngwongwo or periwinkle or any of that junk in the soup o. :boo: Pm me the address o Jare :thumbs:

Posted: Sun Jul 02, 2017 3:44 pm
by joao
Rawlings wrote:90% of those who played today should never be recalled ...useless bunch
Have to agree.
Our African players still haven learnt that ball hugging is never going to get them anywhere.
Imagine a defender trying to dribble two attackers in his area and losing the ball.
These guys need to realize that the game is beyond mere entertainment.

Posted: Sun Jul 02, 2017 3:54 pm
by Odas
Hmm, where was I? I missed the game

Posted: Sun Jul 02, 2017 4:12 pm
by truetalk
100%Naija wrote:
truetalk wrote:
100%Naija wrote:

Abeg stop making noise and tell madam to prepare ofe egusi and poundo. I dey come chop lunch for una side. I'm watching my height so no ngwongwo or periwinkle or any of that junk in the soup o. :boo: Pm me the address o Jare :thumbs:
Check ya PM

Posted: Sun Jul 02, 2017 10:03 pm
by King Futcha
Hmm, where was I? I missed the game
i don't know where you were June 16, 2014 brother.

Posted: Thu Jul 06, 2017 4:56 pm
by kolinzo
Oh wow! I missed this cracker of a game, but I am not surprised at all - #IBTWWW. USA Team D beating Ghana Team A is a new low for Ghana, and I thought Gone In 30 Seconds was the lowest. But this takes the cake.

Gone in 30 Seconds:

Posted: Thu Jul 06, 2017 6:24 pm
by marutimon
This was more USA team A than Ghana team A. If anything this was Ghana's team C with a touch of NMost of Ghana's best players were not playing save for Gyan. The rest were newbies.

Plus Ghana rarely play well in friendlies.

Posted: Thu Jul 06, 2017 6:36 pm
by Cito
marutimon wrote:This was more USA team A than Ghana team A. If anything this was Ghana's team C with a touch of NMost of Ghana's best players were not playing save for Gyan. The rest were newbies.

Plus Ghana rarely play well in friendlies.
Only Friendlies? They are who they are, and mind you not just friendlies as their 4 decades of not winning the AFCON despite making every edition invalidates your claim. :mrgreen:

Posted: Thu Jul 06, 2017 8:25 pm
by tfco
kolinzo wrote:Oh wow! I missed this cracker of a game, but I am not surprised at all - #IBTWWW. USA Team D beating Ghana Team A is a new low for Ghana, and I thought Gone In 30 Seconds was the lowest. But this takes the cake.

Gone in 30 Seconds:

this was our Team C.

Nonsense

We eliminated you from TWO World Cups...chew on that

Posted: Thu Jul 06, 2017 9:08 pm
by King Futcha
kolinzo wrote:Oh wow! I missed this cracker of a game, but I am not surprised at all - #IBTWWW. USA Team D beating Ghana Team A is a new low for Ghana, and I thought Gone In 30 Seconds was the lowest. But this takes the cake.

Gone in 30 Seconds:

this was our Team C.

Nonsense

2-2 says the record, haven't beaten us in 7 years.

Posted: Thu Jul 06, 2017 9:42 pm
by Enugu II
TBH, Team A B, or C, or Z does not matter. Fact is that the teams were representing their respective countries. In the record books, it is simply United States beating Ghana.

Posted: Fri Jul 07, 2017 9:13 am
by tfco
King Futcha wrote:

Gone in 30 Seconds:

this was our Team C.

Nonsense

and you did beat Germany too...in Germany.

Posted: Fri Jul 07, 2017 3:33 pm
by kolinzo

Gone in 30 Seconds:

this was our Team C.

Nonsense

There is nothing sweeter than the movie Gone In 30 Seconds starring Clint Dempsey. He did a fantastic job in that movie. It was a blackbuster in Ghana (courtesy of Sam's Army).

Posted: Fri Jul 07, 2017 4:17 pm
by King Futcha
King Futcha wrote:

Gone in 30 Seconds:

this was our Team C.

Nonsense

Levels

you are no Germany.

Posted: Fri Jul 07, 2017 4:59 pm
by tfco
King Futcha wrote:

Gone in 30 Seconds:

this was our Team C.

Nonsense

Levels

you are no Germany.
true

2-2 in Fortaleza: World Cup 2014

Your turn

Posted: Fri Jul 07, 2017 5:05 pm
by King Futcha
2-1 in Natal were you there?

your turn.

Posted: Fri Jul 07, 2017 11:53 pm
by tfco
King Futcha wrote:2-1 in Natal were you there?

your turn.
how quickly the topic switched from beating Germany at competitive level.

Looks like that chapter 'We Beat Germany In A Competition' was brief

Posted: Sat Jul 08, 2017 1:45 am
by King Futcha
King Futcha wrote:2-1 in Natal were you there?

your turn.
how quickly the topic switched from beating Germany at competitive level.

Looks like that chapter 'We Beat Germany In A Competition' was brief
The topic was USA vs Ghana, you couldn't win there so you brought up Germany.

follow along more closely next time.

7 years.