GHANA: Is this true?

The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
aykwes8
Re: GHANA: Is this true?

Post by aykwes8 »

Yes its true
Do you have a problem with that

Ex Ghana international Sam Johnson also started as a fireman before turning up for Hearts of Oak then Anderlecht, Fenerbache and Galatasaray. Maybe the same will happen for this guy
ukwala

Post by ukwala »

Another Sunny Oyarekhua and Chioma Ajunwa. Julius Aghahowa played for the police team in Benin but I am not sure if he was a policeman.

aykwes8 wrote:Yes its true

Ex Ghana international Sam Johnson also started as a fireman before turning up for Hearts of Oak then Anderlecht, Fenerbache and Galatasaray. Maybe the same will happen for this guy
It seems you have. Geez he's just asking what seems an interesting story.

They call that the Napoleon complex. All these brief people and their empty gragra.... :tic:

...people come from all works of life to fulfill their dream. A court clerk go from taking diction to becoming a judge in same court, now is that baffling?

Just listened to the BBC report on this. It is fascinating.
From policeman to international footballer
4 Jul 2017From the section Football
http://www.bbc.com/sport/football/40492546

Just a year ago Ghanaian policeman Samuel Sarfo was photographed guarding the country's national footballers before an international game.

Incredibly, twelve months on, Sarfo has himself made his debut for the Black Stars, coming on as a substitute in Ghana's 2-1 defeat to USA in Connecticut on Saturday.

The 26 year old is also captain of top flight Ghanaian side Liberty Professionals and combines his footballing life with his duties as a police officer.

He told BBC Focus on Africa's sports presenter Nishat Ladha that the secret behind his recent success was that he grew up with the players he had been assigned to guard.

They gave him advice on how best manage himself as a policeman and a player.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Enugu II wrote:Just listened to the BBC report on this. It is fascinating.
From policeman to international footballer
4 Jul 2017From the section Football
http://www.bbc.com/sport/football/40492546

Just a year ago Ghanaian policeman Samuel Sarfo was photographed guarding the country's national footballers before an international game.

Incredibly, twelve months on, Sarfo has himself made his debut for the Black Stars, coming on as a substitute in Ghana's 2-1 defeat to USA in Connecticut on Saturday.

The 26 year old is also captain of top flight Ghanaian side Liberty Professionals and combines his footballing life with his duties as a police officer.

He told BBC Focus on Africa's sports presenter Nishat Ladha that the secret behind his recent success was that he grew up with the players he had been assigned to guard.

They gave him advice on how best manage himself as a policeman and a player.
Impressive! Good for him!! He took the advise given and is beginning to succeed. May God be with him.

Is he signed as a professional player for Liberty? :roll:

Then USA must be really useless... :rotf:

chendosplastic

Post by chendosplastic »

Bigpokey24 wrote:Then USA must be really useless... :rotf:
:rotf: :rotf: your head no dey house, this guy. :rotf: :rotf:
"The history book on the shelf is always repeating itself" - ABBA.
"Facts, Logic, truth is the way....stop ranting via emotions; seeing things through the prism of ethnicity is comfortable but ultimately a road to perdition." - airwolex.

chendosplastic wrote:
Bigpokey24 wrote:Then USA must be really useless... :rotf:
:rotf: :rotf: your head no dey house, this guy. :rotf: :rotf:
:bump: :bump: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

100%Naija wrote:

They call that the Napoleon complex. All these brief people and their empty gragra.... :tic:
Men Enugu is the man - i hope the time comes soon when I can ignore yeye commentaries the way he does. Very admirable the way he conducts himself in this Jungle called CE :D