BRIDGENEWS: CHELSEA 2017/2018 SEASON NEWS AND RUMOURS!

Re: BRIDGENEWS: CHELSEA 2017/2018 SEASON NEWS AND RUMOURS!

ceejay22 wrote:May thunder fire the nyash of whoever sanctioned selling Matic to Manure.
We just effectively gave them the last piece of the puzzle to win the league etc. it's hard for me to see who will prevent them from wining the league.granted it was just Swansea but Matic made that team tick

After two games? Relax...let Chelsea have all their puzzles back and we will role...
ceejay22

Post by ceejay22 »

Benedict Iroha wrote:
ceejay22 wrote:May thunder fire the nyash of whoever sanctioned selling Matic to Manure.
We just effectively gave them the last piece of the puzzle to win the league etc. it's hard for me to see who will prevent them from wining the league.granted it was just Swansea but Matic made that team tick

After two games? Relax...let Chelsea have all their puzzles back and we will role...
Bros
The point is why strengthen a direct rival. Besides Juve wanted Matic, why couldn't we use him as a bargaining chip to get Sandro or aBonucci earlier?
If not for Matic today ManU would have probably drawn that game cos Swansea, as toothless as they were in attack could have scored first. Even the yeye Pogba was getting frustrated and could have gotten a second yellow.we just gave them extra confidence with Matic and they are starting on a strong footing. I hope we somehow win Tommorrow cos u know how Jose is. If he extends his lead at the top this first half of the season, from January he will start playing pragmatic footie and will be difficult to catch
ceejay22

Post by ceejay22 »

Btw, the 4-0 score line flatters them, they were not that good

Chelsea should not have sold Matic to United. Jose/Matic must have blackmail pictures of someone at Chelsea. PS I hear funny things about finance at Chelsea - divorce, own money etc...

Cristao II wrote:Chelsea should not have sold Matic to United. Jose/Matic must have blackmail pictures of someone at Chelsea. PS I hear funny things about finance at Chelsea - divorce, own money etc...
Can you elaborate on the last sentence.
I also read something about Roman slowly losing interest or something like that.

benteke wrote:
Cristao II wrote:Chelsea should not have sold Matic to United. Jose/Matic must have blackmail pictures of someone at Chelsea. PS I hear funny things about finance at Chelsea - divorce, own money etc...
I also read something about Roman slowly losing interest or something like that.
I hope he just switch off on Chelsea and leg them go down to where they were some 20 years ago.

benteke wrote:
Not so sure but this is my perception below

- Roman did say he was going to encourage Chelsea to finance itself. That would explain the 'lack of interest'. What I heard was more in the line of boredom.

- Roman is hawking the new ground around for funding.

- Roman is in a divorce process - I am hearing 0.5 to 2bn settlement

I would trust these sources 40% - I dont know them first or second hand.

PS on the match, I heard Bakayoko and Hazard played in a closed door friendly.

ceejay22

Post by ceejay22 »

Cristao II wrote:PS on the match, I heard Bakayoko and Hazard played in a closed door friendly.
Bakayoko starts
I love our line up
One of our strongest in recent times
If everyone plays at 100percent, Spurs won't find it easy at all. Seems like Moses is going to play as a forward today. Awesome game ahead.

ceejay22 wrote:
Benedict Iroha wrote:

Bros
The point is why strengthen a direct rival. Besides Juve wanted Matic, why couldn't we use him as a bargaining chip to get Sandro or aBonucci earlier?
If not for Matic today ManU would have probably drawn that game cos Swansea, as toothless as they were in attack could have scored first. Even the yeye Pogba was getting frustrated and could have gotten a second yellow.we just gave them extra confidence with Matic and they are starting on a strong footing. I hope we somehow win Tommorrow cos u know how Jose is. If he extends his lead at the top this first half of the season, from January he will start playing pragmatic footie and will be difficult to catch
no one else would buy his at that cost and he wanted to leave, besides UK will be moving towards more italian way of doing things, Whenre Inter will sell to AC Milan, or Juventus. As only few clubs at the top level can afford to buy those players anyway.

Selling to a rival usually doesn't bother Chelsea mgmt unless there's prior bad experience with that' club e.g. Tottenham (modric) and Everton (stones). Otherwise Chelsea has done deals within arsenal, manu and Liverpool in the past.

Crazy season continuing.

Report: Torino Rejects Chelsea's £62M Bid for Andrea Belotti

https://www.si.com/soccer/2017/08/22/ch ... ea-belotti

Tuesday August 22nd, 2017
Premier League champions Chelsea have reportedly made a huge £62m bid for Italy international Andrea Belotti. It is thought that Serie A side Torino have rejected this offer in an attempt to keep the talented forward at the club.

Belotti is one of the biggest talents in Serie A, with the striker netting 26 goals in 35 league appearances for a Torino side that finished 9th last season.

According to a report by Tuttosport, Torino rejected the bid in order to force the Premier League giants to activate Belotti's £88m release clause.

Chelsea boss Antonio Conte has had a frustrating transfer window so far, after former Chelsea striker Romelu Lukaku decided to join league rivals Manchester United instead of rejoining the London club from Everton.

The club have already signed Spain international Alvaro Morata for a fee reported to be £62m, but Conte will be keen to add to his front-line after a tough start to the season with a 3-2 loss against against Burnley at Stamford Bridge, and a win against Tottenham Hotspur at Wembley.

It is thought that Conte is looking to bring in reinforcements in all positions before the transfer window closes at the end of the month. The Chelsea boss is reportedly looking to bring in a central defender and wing-back as well as a new forward.

Chelsea have a run of tough games ahead with the club welcoming a strong Everton side to Stamford Bridge on Sunday, and then facing both Leicester City and Arsenal in the following weeks.

Henry sets Wanyama straight. From the 4th minute.

ceejay22

Post by ceejay22 »

balo wrote:Crazy season continuing.

Report: Torino Rejects Chelsea's £62M Bid for Andrea Belotti

https://www.si.com/soccer/2017/08/22/ch ... ea-belotti

Tuesday August 22nd, 2017
Premier League champions Chelsea have reportedly made a huge £62m bid for Italy international Andrea Belotti. It is thought that Serie A side Torino have rejected this offer in an attempt to keep the talented forward at the club.

Belotti is one of the biggest talents in Serie A, with the striker netting 26 goals in 35 league appearances for a Torino side that finished 9th last season.

According to a report by Tuttosport, Torino rejected the bid in order to force the Premier League giants to activate Belotti's £88m release clause.

Chelsea boss Antonio Conte has had a frustrating transfer window so far, after former Chelsea striker Romelu Lukaku decided to join league rivals Manchester United instead of rejoining the London club from Everton.

The club have already signed Spain international Alvaro Morata for a fee reported to be £62m, but Conte will be keen to add to his front-line after a tough start to the season with a 3-2 loss against against Burnley at Stamford Bridge, and a win against Tottenham Hotspur at Wembley.

It is thought that Conte is looking to bring in reinforcements in all positions before the transfer window closes at the end of the month. The Chelsea boss is reportedly looking to bring in a central defender and wing-back as well as a new forward.

Chelsea have a run of tough games ahead with the club welcoming a strong Everton side to Stamford Bridge on Sunday, and then facing both Leicester City and Arsenal in the following weeks.
If this guy will be a good fit for CFC, I say we make a bold statement and sign him. The way I see Morata he will thrive more with support upfront than playing as a target man. He's very skilled and will come good but he doesn't have Costas presence. If he's paired with another striker who's a bit more aggressive like Bellotti, I believe he will shine. Conte is definitely unto something

balo wrote:Henry sets Wanyama straight. From the 4th minute.

Wanyama wasnt match fit. He really messed up with Lloris' throw to him and didnt stay with Alonso - dude had the nerve to request for offside. Poor!

Vardy to Chelsea :D please let this happen

Hazard started with the development team against Everton for the Development league.

Live on ChelseaTV.

Tammy Abraham gets his first PL goal for Swansea away at CP.

Crazy season continues!

Can Chelsea promise him a CM spot?

Chamberlain will be good for the B squad ...for league and FA cups ....good Signing ...we need two more

Great business for a guy with less than a year on his deal ... :taunt:

anikulapo wrote:Great business for a guy with less than a year on his deal ... :taunt:

Hopefully Arsenal can use the funds to upgrade.

Fee is a bit high but normal given current inflation and the deal makes sense for Chelsea given he's a quality home grown player with versatility to cover multiple roles. His speed, physicality and relative youth will serve Chelsea well.