BRIDGENEWS: CHELSEA 2017/2018 SEASON NEWS AND RUMOURS!

Re: BRIDGENEWS: CHELSEA 2017/2018 SEASON NEWS AND RUMOURS!

Apart from:
1. Morata
2. Bakayoko
3. Rudiger
4. Willy Cabellaro
5. Christensen (back from 2yr Bundesliga Loan)
6. Zappacosta
7. Drinkwater

.... Nobody wants to play for Conte. All in one window. Oh that Chelsea board and Conte are so damn terrible!

green4life wrote:Apart from:
1. Morata
2. Bakayoko
3. Rudiger
4. Willy Cabellaro
6. Zappacosta
7. Drinkwater

.... Nobody wants to play for Conte. All in one window. Oh that Chelsea board and Conte are so damn terrible!

Great additions. How many did we lose though?
Quality-wise, I think we are better than last season except for attack.

green4life wrote:Apart from:
1. Morata
2. Bakayoko
3. Rudiger
4. Willy Cabellaro
6. Zappacosta
7. Drinkwater

Great additions. How many did we lose though?
Quality-wise, I think we are better than last season except for attack.
Players out of Chelsea are:

1. Diego (still hanging but effectively out) ......... Morata
2. Matic ........................................................ Baka
3. Chalobah .................................................. Drinkwater
4. Ake .......................................................... Zappacosta
5. Terry ........................................................ Rudiger
6. Begovic ..................................................... Cabellaro

So Christensen and Masonda are the extra legs in the squad compared to last season. .. plus Baba (back from Shalke but currently injured).

tunde72 wrote:Please what happened to Costa now?

Like Mahrez, he can still get signed tomorrow. Spanish deadline is still until tomorrow.

analyzer

Post by analyzer »

But G4L, one can argue that the overall quality of the squad is pretty much same.. Christensen is replacement for Zouma.. might as well insert RLC for Mosonda..

Improved in Defense but very stagnant in MF & Attack (some argue a downgrade) IMO.. Good enough to win EPL maybe..

Because the board managed to bring in bodies does not mean they auto get a pat on the back. Waiting till last min is not the way to go IMO. Then factor in some of these guys were not 1st or even 2nd choice target. I mean, Zappos came from nowhere but if he turns out to be another Alonso then great.. he can free up Moses to rotate in AM sometimes..

CFC's transfer business this summer gets a B- ... Board + Conte have to do better IMO..

Transfers done. Time for Conte to get to work and earn his paycheck..
Lampard: 101 goals and counting.......

64 GAMES UNBEATEN AT STAMFORD BRIDGE... A NEW RECORD IS SET.....

analyzer wrote:
Transfers done. Time for Conte to get to work and earn his paycheck..
That is the bottom line. The grade, I'm afraid, you can't give until the end of the season :mrgreen:

Chelsea fans , why una dey stress, Hazard just scored and had like e assists, in their worldcup qualifiers.... The squad is deep enough. Now on to the season

Zappa, can score pass and shoot... let's say a right version of Alonso...

ceejay22

Post by ceejay22 »

So what's the word on costa? Is he staying? Is the board trying to mend fences between player and coach? Could that explain why the Llorente deal was handled the way it was?

ceejay22 wrote:So what's the word on costa? Is he staying? Is the board trying to mend fences between player and coach? Could that explain why the Llorente deal was handled the way it was?
Still on CFC books but not part of the team. As in no contact.
ceejay22

Post by ceejay22 »

ceejay22 wrote:So what's the word on costa? Is he staying? Is the board trying to mend fences between player and coach? Could that explain why the Llorente deal was handled the way it was?
Still on CFC books but not part of the team. As in no contact.
That guy worry sha. Largely talented but has attitude problem
I can see where Conte is coming from. It Conte can also do better on managing him
Lager-back

Post by Lager-back »

Bigpokey24 wrote:Chelsea fans , why una dey stress, Hazard just scored and had like e assists, in their worldcup qualifiers.... The squad is deep enough. Now on to the season
do you still want Conte fired ?

Costa has been added to the EPL squad. Shege!

ceejay22

Post by ceejay22 »

balo wrote:Costa has been added to the EPL squad. Shege!
That's great news!!!
Let's go conquer the world now.

Lager-back wrote:
Bigpokey24 wrote:Chelsea fans , why una dey stress, Hazard just scored and had like e assists, in their worldcup qualifiers.... The squad is deep enough. Now on to the season
nope, since the 2nd half vs Burnley bobo went up there in my book

Lager-back

Post by Lager-back »

Lager-back wrote:
Your opinion doesnt count. Same status like Mr Paj
:thumb: :rotf:
Lager-back

Post by Lager-back »

ceejay22 wrote:
That's great news!!!
:source:
ceejay22

Post by ceejay22 »

Lager-back wrote:
ceejay22 wrote:
That's great news!!!
:source:
I just salivate at the prospect of Morata issuing some biterness in the first half and Costa coming on in the second to further terrorize defenders. I hope my dreams come true
ceejay22

Post by ceejay22 »

Thing is Remy's name is also on the same list so I don't know how reliable it is

Remy has moved to Las Palmas in Laliga

Lager-back wrote:
Your opinion doesnt count. Same status like Mr Paj
:thumb: :rotf:
youve vexed me, I am logging off

For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe
Lager-back

Post by Lager-back »

anointed wrote:
yep.. CHampions are no longer an attractive club :biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin: