BRIDGENEWS: CHELSEA 2017/2018 SEASON NEWS AND RUMOURS!

Re: BRIDGENEWS: CHELSEA 2017/2018 SEASON NEWS AND RUMOURS!

If one of us says so, I believe it. :D

http://www.express.co.uk/sport/football ... ip-rumours

Chelsea match Man Utd's £75m bid for Romelu Lukaku: Everton striker to make decision

CHELSEA have sensationally matched Manchester United £75million bid for Romelu Lukaku.

By UCHE AMAKO
PUBLISHED: 20:52, Fri, Jul 7, 2017 | UPDATED: 20:54, Fri, Jul 7, 2017

Manchester United agreed to pay Everton £75m for the striker, just when the striker appeared likely to join Chelsea.

But according the Telegraph, the Premier League champions have offered the same amount meaning Lukaku must decided which club to join.

However it is claimed Chelsea are unwilling to match the agent fees paid to Lukaku's representative Mino Raiola.

paj wrote:
paj wrote:
paj wrote:
anikulapo wrote:PaJiromu wetin happen nah? Jose don wound una ???

:taunt: :taunt: :taunt:
relax ogbeni..
..before U jump..listen.. 8-)

PaJaneti,

Nah only kweshion I ask nah? :woot: but one of una own talk say medical dey go on for LA :woot: :rotf:
can someone stuff this Gunner's mouth wiff a wet, dirty sock? :twisted:

PaJugHead,

How's the taste of the taste of that wet, dirty sock :woot: :rotf: :rotf:
no be ya fault...our board's playing dead like Arsenal's 10 year trophyless run :twisted:

I am finally seeing action from them trying to gazump Arsenal for 10M-rated Golovin.

Dem no born dem well to gazump Man U.
mcchwww...from Bakayoko to Golovin??

BBC don carry the news:

http://www.bbc.com/sport/football/40540231

Romelu Lukaku: Chelsea match Man Utd's offer for Everton striker

By Simon Stone
BBC Sport
2 minutes ago From the section Football 7

Chelsea have matched Manchester United's offer of about £75m for Everton striker Romelu Lukaku.

Senior United sources told the BBC on Thursday that they had made a bid for the 24-year-old Belgium international.

Premier League champions Chelsea have now made a move to re-sign Lukaku, who played for the Blues before moving to Everton for £28m in July 2014.

United, managed by former Chelsea boss Jose Mourinho, have been chasing Lukaku for most of the summer.

Mourinho's side are hopeful of concluding a deal in time for Lukaku to join the squad before they depart for a pre-season tour to the United States on Sunday.

The striker was on a list of forward options Mourinho gave to executive vice-chairman Ed Woodward before the end of last season.

It had been thought Lukaku would return to his former club Chelsea, who he joined from Anderlecht in 2011.

The striker was sold to Everton for £28m by Mourinho during the Portuguese manager's second spell in charge of Chelsea in 2014.

Lukaku is a client of agent Mino Raiola, who also looks after Paul Pogba, Zlatan Ibrahimovic and Henrikh Mkhitaryan - three players all signed by United last summer.

The Belgian turned down the most lucrative contract offer in Everton's history in March and later said: "I don't want to stay at the same level. I want to improve and I know where I want to do that."

More to follow.

Lukaku should know that Jose Mourinho f'ed up Chelsea, by advising the club not to add a buy back clause when they sold him to Everton.

Lukaku is worth the bid from Chelsea

Lager-back

Post by Lager-back »

Bigpokey24 wrote:Lukaku is worth the bid from Chelsea
The quoted 75m?
tunde72

Post by tunde72 »

Beloti is better than Lukaku
YOU CAN ACHIEVE MORE ON YOUR KNEE THAN SPEAKING.

Lager-back wrote:
Bigpokey24 wrote:Lukaku is worth the bid from Chelsea
The quoted 75m?
Naira

So Lukaku is now worth 75 million?

anikulapo wrote:So Lukaku is now worth 75 million?

Get off this thread, you contribute nothing to this forum but your vulgar cursed words

So nah only 4 preseason games Chelsea dey play

One down, three or more quality signings to go.

Has Man U hijacked Bakayoko as well?

balo wrote:Has Man U hijacked Bakayoko as well?
no

paj wrote:
no

Well we need to stop shuffling our feet and get work done.

paj wrote:
no

You dey fear :woot: :woot: shebi na ya dey make mouth Re: Lukaku :woot: :woot: Jose don wire una :woot:

paj wrote:
no

You dey fear :woot: :woot: shebi na ya dey make mouth Re: Lukaku :woot: :woot: Jose don wire una :woot:
says who? if we REALLY wanted Lukaku we for don bag am long ago...btw one photoshop for twinta shows Sanchez looking immense dressed in blue :thumb:

paj wrote:
paj wrote:
no

says who? if we REALLY wanted Lukaku we for don bag am long ago...btw one photoshop for twinta shows Sanchez looking immense dressed in blue :thumb:

See wetin hashish dey cause :mrgreen:

ceejay22

Post by ceejay22 »

If ManU hijack Bakayoko deal, I say fire Emenalo and the rest of those board idiots who are supposed to be doing their damn jobs

ceejay22 wrote:If ManU hijack Bakayoko deal, I say fire Emenalo and the rest of those board idiots who are supposed to be doing their damn jobs
no CE should ban you first

analyzer

Post by analyzer »

ceejay22 wrote:If ManU hijack Bakayoko deal, I say fire Emenalo and the rest of those board idiots who are supposed to be doing their damn jobs
ME is arguably not the one that does transfer negotiations.

Marina G is the one that probably will need to be fired. I was defending her in previous thread but it is starting to look like she is just not a savvy negotiator in the current competitive environment. Had similar issues last season sans Kante pick up. Everything else (Luiz/Alonso) was last day dealings.. Conte must be fuming.. But Conte sef no get the connect Jose has although Jose must be giving his agent paddy some good deals lol..

In addition, Bakayoko too dey play games. Fees already agreed with Monaco long ago but medical never occur lol! Bobo
Lampard: 101 goals and counting.......

64 GAMES UNBEATEN AT STAMFORD BRIDGE... A NEW RECORD IS SET.....

Bakayoko currently doing a medical, however there is a slight delay due to his knee( small surgery)

Monaco midfielder Bakayoko, who posted a photo of himself next to a jet on Monday, underwent routine keyhole surgery last month to clean out a knee which had been causing him pain since February.
It postponed a proposed Chelsea medical which had been planned in London

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/footba ... z4mSOU5lVx
Follow us: @MailOnline on Twitter | DailyMail on Facebook

ceejay22

Post by ceejay22 »

analyzer wrote:
ME is arguably not the one that does transfer negotiations.

Marina G is the one that probably will need to be fired. I was defending her in previous thread but it is starting to look like she is just not a savvy negotiator in the current competitive environment. Had similar issues last season sans Kante pick up. Everything else (Luiz/Alonso) was last day dealings.. Conte must be fuming.. But Conte sef no get the connect Jose has although Jose must be giving his agent paddy some good deals lol..

In addition, Bakayoko too dey play games. Fees already agreed with Monaco long ago but medical never occur lol! Bobo
We can let ManU also hijack this deal, whatever it takes