BRIDGENEWS: CHELSEA 2017/2018 SEASON NEWS AND RUMOURS!

Re: BRIDGENEWS: CHELSEA 2017/2018 SEASON NEWS AND RUMOURS!

toyin133 wrote:Why is everyone rejecting Chelsea? Barkley just said no
Conte has a horrible player man management. . However he is a very good coach..all those players rejecting Chelsea will never bench any of the starting 11
Chelsea was just looking for depth
analyzer

Post by analyzer »

The Barkley thing na serious comedy... :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Dodged a 35MP potential mistake. So no worries.
Lampard: 101 goals and counting.......

64 GAMES UNBEATEN AT STAMFORD BRIDGE... A NEW RECORD IS SET.....

It's better he heads on to Tottenham.

balo wrote:It's better he heads on to Tottenham.
awwwwwhhh you don't like being dumped eh? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: As long as you're the ones doing it to others :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: enjoy ya own medicine

These players are afraid of competition.... Chelsea is stacked in the starting 11 ...they knew they will be bench warmers and only be good for games like league and fa cups.
analyzer

Post by analyzer »

awwwwwhhh you don't like being dumped eh? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: As long as you're the ones doing it to others :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: enjoy ya own medicine
Hmmm. CFC hijjacked Willian right in front of you all faces. 4 years and 2 EPL titles later and bobo is not even 30 yet.

Spurs "hijjacks"/pays close to 15M for a 32 yr old & still offers him a 3yr (2 yr guaranteed) contract and you here doing "Nto gi".. ok oh.. :lol: :lol:

LOL. No. I love it when you gazump. But I do not appreciate any player that is afraid of little competition or that is so jelly to do an about turn during a medical.

So any news on Drinkwater?

Posted at 18:44
An update from the people at Leicester - they are still waiting for news of the Danny Drinkwater/Adrien Silva deal.

http://www.bbc.com/sport/live/football/40954578

tunde72

Post by tunde72 »

They even sent Fikayomi and Boga on loan without replacements. This people are just whaoooo. Shame on them all
YOU CAN ACHIEVE MORE ON YOUR KNEE THAN SPEAKING.
analyzer

Post by analyzer »

tunde72 wrote:They even sent Fikayomi and Boga on loan without replacements. This people are just whaoooo. Shame on them all

Una don come. What kind of replacement do you want for Boga? Musonda already in the team. Where Will Boga find PT?

Bros - una meed to relax small

analyzer wrote:
tunde72 wrote:They even sent Fikayomi and Boga on loan without replacements. This people are just whaoooo. Shame on them all

Una don come. What kind of replacement do you want for Boga? Musonda already in the team. Where Will Boga find PT?

Bros - una meed to relax small
Masonda, who is a better prospect is struggling to get playing time. Christensen was brought back but the question is once Cahill returns how much time will he see? These are the conundrum issues to consider while seeking to flog the board for not signing new chaps. Not directed at Analyzer but just ranting. :mrgreen:

toyin133 wrote:Why is everyone rejecting Chelsea? Barkley just said no

I said it a while ago, the coach cannot attract top players. No one wants to play for a lunatic :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: he thought he could humiliate a player (diego) and other players are not watching.

balo wrote:The guy grew cold feet. Not sure of himself.
Keep telling yourself that! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Dani Alves
Danilo
Lukaku
Ox
Llorente
Barkley

these players told Cheslea "FOOK OFF!" :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

danfo driver wrote:Dani Alves
Danilo
Lukaku
Ox
Llorente
Barkley

these players told Cheslea "FOOK OFF!" :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
So? We got morata rudiger and baka ...we just needed bench warmers for domestic cups
ceejay22

Post by ceejay22 »

Breaking: Drinkwater signs!!!
I think we are good to go.
Would have liked Llorente as well but I think we will be fine especially now that Hazard is back.
But I repeat our board is not the best at getting transfers done in a timely manner and that needs to change.

Benedict Iroha wrote:
danfo driver wrote:Dani Alves
Danilo
Lukaku
Ox
Llorente
Barkley

So? We got morata rudiger and baka ...we just needed bench warmers for domestic cups
Danfo na one kind funny chap for real.

green4life wrote:Some of you folks need to calm down before you pop a neck vein or something.

Ox wanted to feature in midfield and even if Conte assured him of midfield opportunities he'd know he won't play often in that role. Conte prefers starting 2 CMs and CFC currently has 3 meaning room for one more but Ox doesn't fit that description. So I can't blame the player and certainly not the club either.

Lloriente is definitely a good player but lacks pace for Conte's philosophy and otherwise doesn't fit the profile of the type of player the club goes for given his age (32yrs old). So I'm not too concerned there. Same goes for Drinkwater (not in terms of age but impact to squad).

The player I would've liked is Aurier. If he can keep his temperament under control he'll be a brilliant pickup for Spurs.

That said, the club needs at least 2 signings to bolster the squad without impeding reasonable opportunities for the young players on the roster. Not all doom and gloom.
Zappacosta + Drinkwater = 2 squad players to bolster the team. Again, that was always the realistic state of affairs. Well done to Emenalo and co for another thankless job well done. :clap:

So na where Mahrez disappear go?

tunde72

Post by tunde72 »

Please what happened to Costa now?
YOU CAN ACHIEVE MORE ON YOUR KNEE THAN SPEAKING.

Frankly, why would Chelsea be manufacturing unnecessary controversies every transfer season?

The club does not need the headache.