Page 6 of 43

Re: BRIDGENEWS: CHELSEA 2017/2018 SEASON NEWS AND RUMOURS!

Posted: Fri Jul 14, 2017 1:53 pm
by balo
Bonuci is off to Milan for a paltry sum. How much did Chelsea bid and how tenacious were we to get him and it never happened.

And someone says there was no conspiracy somewhere?

Posted: Fri Jul 14, 2017 1:58 pm
paj wrote:
paj wrote:[/video]
PaJ, I know you're not comparing Chalobah to Mikel. Everything is not about scoring goals.

Unfortunately, BP initial response didn't bring clarity to the matter by posting in binary form but I think here's what he meant to provide:

1. Chalobah first 4 seasons which includes 4 loan stints , at championship clubs led to a total of 121 appearances. Of that 121, his loan total was 106. Then of that 106, only 13 were at an EPL (Burnley, 4) or Serie A club (Napoli, 9). The remaining 15 apps at the top level was at CFC last season. Chalobah is currently 22 with a total of 28 apps at the top level.

2. Mikel on the other hand, made the following appearances (all at Chelsea) during his first 4 seasons:

2006 Jose...................... 42
2007 Grant.................... 39
2008 Scolari/Guus........... 49
2009 Ancelotti ................ 35
Total............................. 165 all at the top level.

In fairness, Mikel was 23 in 2009 but with 165 apps shows how far behind Chalobah is at 22 with only 28 apps at the top level. Not saying that Chalobah isn't a good player but at this point of his career and having received multiple chances to show his worth, the young man is behind compared to his counterpart from Chelsea at the same age range. What's even more remarkable is that Mikel posted those numbers under 5 different coaches.
I'm not comparing Mikel..I'm saying he's a different type of player. His role is different ...the fact that Mikel can come in as a #10 and convert/excel as DM says it all, but Chalobah is not a cheaper version because he's different..one blatant difference is that he indeed can shoot better at goal..a good attribute...it's just irritating when his boyfriend here wakes up from a deep sleep to defend everything when someone types Mikel for intanet

Posted: Fri Jul 14, 2017 1:59 pm

paj, are you tired yet?

Posted: Fri Jul 14, 2017 3:20 pm
by paj
the ignoramus no know when he's been ignored.. :roll:

Posted: Fri Jul 14, 2017 3:40 pm
paj wrote:the ignoramus no know when he's been ignored.. :roll:
Aww.. I can't find my wallet, don dey catch feelings. . :rotf:

Posted: Fri Jul 14, 2017 4:44 pm
by ceejay22
Conte eff up sha with the way he got rid of Costa, was not a wise move. Now he has put the whole club in a tight situation with both buying new strikers and selling Costa.
Despite Costas bad behavior, that was not nice the way Conte dumped him.

Posted: Fri Jul 14, 2017 4:56 pm
ceejay22 wrote:Conte eff up sha with the way he got rid of Costa, was not a wise move. Now he has put the whole club in a tight situation with both buying new strikers and selling Costa.
COnte is the Oliseh of Italy..zero man management skills

Posted: Fri Jul 14, 2017 5:14 pm
by balo
ceejay22 wrote:Conte eff up sha with the way he got rid of Costa, was not a wise move. Now he has put the whole club in a tight situation with both buying new strikers and selling Costa.

Not really nice. 2 PL Championships in 3 years is nothing to sneeze on. Proven striker in the PL. Now we are staring a new season on shaky grounds.

The off-season has really been underwhelming. No class!!

Posted: Fri Jul 14, 2017 6:30 pm
by paj
paj wrote:the ignoramus no know when he's been ignored.. :roll:
Aww.. I can't find my wallet, don dey catch feelings. . :rotf:
BigPhatNeck I no be like U wey dey ovulate @ the sight of Mikel :lol:

Posted: Fri Jul 14, 2017 6:31 pm
by paj

Not really nice. 2 PL Championships in 3 years is nothing to sneeze on. Proven striker in the PL. Now we are staring a new season on shaky grounds.

The off-season has really been underwhelming. No class!!
the club effed up..the board...

Posted: Sat Jul 15, 2017 1:09 am
Matic dropped from preseason squad

Posted: Sat Jul 15, 2017 3:23 am
by balo
Juve rejects Chelsea's 70m + add-ons bid for Sandro.

Bayern should give them a call.

Posted: Sat Jul 15, 2017 3:39 am
by green4life
balo wrote:Bonuci is off to Milan for a paltry sum. How much did Chelsea bid and how tenacious were we to get him and it never happened.

And someone says there was no conspiracy somewhere?
I'm beginning to wonder whether Juve has some sort of beef against Conte. First Bonucci. Next will be Sandro being shipped off to another Serie A club for half of the CFC 70M bid. Oh well at least the board tried. Time to move on to other options. Perhaps Chief Ugbowo gets his wish wrt Kennedy assuming he does what Moses did last summer - Step up in preseason and grab a first team jersey. :mrgreen:

Posted: Sat Jul 15, 2017 4:41 am
by ceejay22
I'm also reading about some fans wanting to the club to re-sign Bertrand from Southampton.
Our youth policy just sucks.

Posted: Sat Jul 15, 2017 5:10 pm
by balo
Bakayoko deal done and dusted. On to the next.

Posted: Sat Jul 15, 2017 7:27 pm
by balo
First friendly under wraps.

Posted: Sat Jul 15, 2017 7:40 pm
by green4life
balo wrote:Bakayoko deal done and dusted. On to the next.
Welcome to the club :clap:

Next up is belotti or Aubameyang most likely Aubameyang.

Posted: Sun Jul 16, 2017 12:00 am
by balo
BBC reported Higuain bid rejected. Definitely not the Striker Chelsea needs.

Posted: Sun Jul 16, 2017 2:57 am
by ceejay22
balo wrote:BBC reported Higuain bid rejected. Definitely not the Striker Chelsea needs.
Why do you say that?

Posted: Sun Jul 16, 2017 3:39 am

Highlights. .

Posted: Sun Jul 16, 2017 3:53 am
by paj
ceejay22 wrote:
balo wrote:BBC reported Higuain bid rejected. Definitely not the Striker Chelsea needs.
Why do you say that?
goes missing in big games

Posted: Mon Jul 17, 2017 1:06 am
by anikulapo
https://www.google.com/amp/www.mirror.c ... 812161.amp

Pssssst PaJ, Diego says hello in an athletico Madrid shirt :woot:

Posted: Mon Jul 17, 2017 3:49 am
by paj
anikulapo wrote:https://www.google.com/amp/www.mirror.c ... 812161.amp

Pssssst PaJ, Diego says hello in an athletico Madrid shirt :woot:
so? dude..instead of crying U dey laff at us.. :blink: :blink: ..abi U don forget sey when the husband gets pissed outside he takes it out on the wife in the bedroom?? :lol: And we don't care if U 'worked' on Thursday and too tired for Saturday :evil: