Page 39 of 43

Re: BRIDGENEWS: CHELSEA 2017/2018 SEASON NEWS AND RUMOURS!

Posted: Sun Apr 08, 2018 6:06 pm
by pajimoh
Moses is off. Joshua time don arrive

Posted: Sun Apr 08, 2018 6:15 pm
by Its a Goal
Joe Hart is showing he is back to his best :thumb:.

Posted: Sun Apr 08, 2018 6:24 pm
by ceejay22
I said it before we couldn't do any worse firing this angel* likw5 or 6 games ago. But our board swam to be on drugs or something and can't see crap

Posted: Sun Apr 08, 2018 6:24 pm
by pajimoh
10 points behind the Really HOTSPURS.
Chelsea haven't recovered from Alli's TKO

Posted: Sun Apr 08, 2018 6:26 pm
by oloye
ceejay22 wrote:I said it before we couldn't do any worse firing this angel* likw5 or 6 games ago. But our board swam to be on drugs or something and can't see crap
Did you lose again?

Posted: Sun Apr 08, 2018 6:28 pm
by Chriskendo43
Conte is our problem hope they can fire him now
I never like him from day one

Posted: Sun Apr 08, 2018 6:28 pm
by analyzer

A spectacular 2nd half of season collapse. Poor 2018.. the results are becoming very predictable.. see out the season and the board need to sort itself out over the summer. Don't expect Conte & a few players to be at club next season

Conte & players to take blame today. Don't understand how you let a poor passing team like WH freedom to play ball out of the back..

Posted: Sun Apr 08, 2018 6:36 pm
by balo
Typical.

Posted: Sun Apr 08, 2018 6:43 pm
by oloye
Chriskendo43 wrote:Conte is our problem hope they can fire him now
But you liked him when he won the league? It is easy to pile up on the coach when things go down south, but the whole management should take some blame. Look at the useless recruitment excercise, still cannot understand what the people who signed Drinkwater, and the Everton broken silverware Ross Berkley were smoking.

What i even find curious, was the way they were chasing the Everton lad Berkley, you would think they were chasing Maradona. To start with he ain't Maradona and secondly he is not even fit...who certified him fit to be signed for Chelsea? It tells a whole story of the mess going on in the background...the leaving of Emenalo confirms it!

Posted: Sun Apr 08, 2018 6:45 pm
by balo
At this rate, Chelsea may not make Europa.

Posted: Sun Apr 08, 2018 6:51 pm
by balo
But you liked him when he won the league? It is easy to pile up on the coach when things go down south, but the whole management should take some blame. Look at the useless recruitment excercise, still cannot understand what the people who signed Drinkwater, and the Everton broken silverware Ross Berkley were smoking.

What i even find curious, was the way they were chasing the Everton lad Berkley, you would think they were chasing Maradona. To start with he ain't Maradona and secondly he is not even fit...who certified him fit to be signed for Chelsea? It tells a whole story of the mess going on in the background...the leaving of Emenalo confirms it!

But Oloye, even with a bad recruitment, assuming the recruitment was bad. a coach should still make efforts to make things work.

Was WH recruitment better than Chelsea's?

On the recruitment issue, Conte ran out the youth that could have been the reserves and the board brought in pieces to fill the bench. Not necessarily 1st team players.

Conte could try new formations to utilize the strengths of the players he has. Example, Emerson did not make it in until the 89th minute today. What was he waiting for to change tactics and personnel?

Posted: Sun Apr 08, 2018 6:52 pm
by pajimoh

Forgotten about Berkley. Spurs bit a bullet in that one.

Posted: Sun Apr 08, 2018 6:56 pm
by oloye

But Oloye, even with a bad recruitment, assuming the recruitment was bad. a coach should still make efforts to make things work.

On the recruitment issue, Conte ran out the youth that could have been the reserves and the board brought in pieces to fill the bench. Not necessarily 1st team players.

Conte could try new formations to utilize the strengths of the players he has. Example, Emerson did not make it in until the 89th minute today. What was he waiting for to change tactics and personnel?
It is not only about the recruitment, the shambles around the recruitment is a pointer to what is going on in the background.

Posted: Sun Apr 08, 2018 6:57 pm
by Its a Goal
[color=brown]pajimoh[/color] wrote:
[color=brown]oloye[/color] wrote:
[color=brown]Chriskendo43[/color] wrote: Conte is our problem hope they can fire him now

If not MoPo Spurs would have captured him. Real bullet dodged there.

Posted: Sun Apr 08, 2018 6:58 pm
by balo

It is not only about the recruitment, the shambles around the recruitment is a pointer to what is going on in the background.

The only shambles I see is Conte. lol.

Posted: Sun Apr 08, 2018 7:05 pm
So Chelsea fans are now doing like Tottenham fans, refusing to open thread and remaining in their cave? :lol:

Posted: Sun Apr 08, 2018 7:09 pm
by Cristao II

Were we really in for him? Or was it the media?

Posted: Sun Apr 08, 2018 7:10 pm
by balo
danfo driver wrote:So Chelsea fans are now doing like Tottenham fans, refusing to open thread and remaining in their cave? :lol:

I wouldn't have the time to babysit the thread. I have actual babysitting duty today.

Posted: Sun Apr 08, 2018 7:19 pm
by tfco
danfo driver wrote:So Chelsea fans are now doing like Tottenham fans, refusing to open thread and remaining in their cave? :lol:
Arse, Chelsea have become like the lily-livered

hiding in season long threads

aww, bless them

Posted: Sun Apr 08, 2018 7:20 pm
by Chief Ogbunigwe
Arsenal, Chelsea have become like the lily-livered

aww, bless them

:(

Posted: Sun Apr 08, 2018 7:40 pm
by pajimoh
Arse, Chelsea have become like the lily-livered

aww, bless them
Season long game thread. It's nothing new. Easily referenced than this weekly game threads and tidy too.

Posted: Mon Apr 16, 2018 6:39 pm
by balo
Ruediger is the next scapegoat for Conte.
Someone need to send this guy packing before he ruins everything.

#Conteout

Posted: Mon Apr 16, 2018 9:45 pm
by Chriskendo43
@Oga oloye I was never a Conte fan especially after Mikel treatment claimed bobo was injured when not
Conte is too arrogant and stubborn for my liking then top it up with Arsenal of the whole world screwing us over and over again.
I hope they get rid him soon