BRIDGENEWS: CHELSEA 2017/2018 SEASON NEWS AND RUMOURS!

Re: BRIDGENEWS: CHELSEA 2017/2018 SEASON NEWS AND RUMOURS!

#rampage
#mendthegoaldifference

I don't know what Conte is doing.....you need a player like Hazard for a game like this.

Abeg take Willian off.

We ended the season the same way we started it....with a disappointing loss...

Pa
analyzer

Post by analyzer »

Suffering is almost over. Disappointing season. Did not expect CFC to win title, but squad was good enough to finish top 4. Ended up about 5 points away from 4th. Just in the run in alone - Draw at home to WH, Draw to Hudderfield, Loss to NC. That is 7 points dropped. Then think of home loss to Spurs after taking a lead or Away loss to Man U after taking lead. Then L to Watford, CP, Bournsmouth, WH.

Board takes blame for not getting deals done on time but Conte IMO gets 50% of the blame. The squad was not world class but was good enough to finish top 4. This team was 2nd as of half way through the season before the total collapse in 2018. IMO, the man just flat out refused to work with what he had. That is why I proportion a chunk of the blame to him.

O well, he can have a good send off at FA cup final if he can break his hoodoo of poor cup performances.
Lampard: 101 goals and counting.......

64 GAMES UNBEATEN AT STAMFORD BRIDGE... A NEW RECORD IS SET.....

analyzer wrote:Suffering is almost over. Disappointing season. Did not expect CFC to win title, but squad was good enough to finish top 4. Ended up about 5 points away from 4th. Just in the run in alone - Draw at home to WH, Draw to Hudderfield, Loss to NC. That is 7 points dropped. Then think of home loss to Spurs after taking a lead or Away loss to Man U after taking lead. Then L to Watford, CP, Bournsmouth, WH.

Board takes blame for not getting deals done on time but Conte IMO gets 50% of the blame. The squad was not world class but was good enough to finish top 4. This team was 2nd as of half way through the season before the total collapse in 2018. IMO, the man just flat out refused to work with what he had. That is why I proportion a chunk of the blame to him.

O well, he can have a good send off at FA cup final if he can break his hoodoo of poor cup performances.
I normally don't agree with you but you are spot on "THIS ONE TIME" :taunt: ..his whining was way too much..so much that even the players dey hear am during matches..
Pa

paj wrote:
analyzer wrote:Suffering is almost over. Disappointing season. Did not expect CFC to win title, but squad was good enough to finish top 4. Ended up about 5 points away from 4th. Just in the run in alone - Draw at home to WH, Draw to Hudderfield, Loss to NC. That is 7 points dropped. Then think of home loss to Spurs after taking a lead or Away loss to Man U after taking lead. Then L to Watford, CP, Bournsmouth, WH.

I normally don't agree with you but you are spot on "THIS ONE TIME" :taunt: ..his whining was way too much..so much that even the players dey hear am during matches..
Pa

Coupled with his ridiculous tirade about the team "deserving of their position on the table" showed a man who was not willing to work anymore.

Antonio "Show-Me-The-Moolah" Conte.

Looks like we go get Sarri..from Napoli...as Ancelotti don go Napoli..

paj wrote:Looks like we go get Sarri..from Napoli...as Ancelotti don go Napoli..
What are your sources?

Did someone check with Marina abi she go penny-pinch Conte to collect severance package of 2MBP?

Sarri also has a buyout clause of 8M.

Transfer season is upon us, starting this Thursday May 17.

What are your expectations?

A host of EPL teams are linked to Seri. Including Chelsea. Bobo can pass. But playing alongside Kante can make the middle look like academy midfield.

Ironic beating Moringho playing Moringho style. Ugly football.

Nice one. Thanks for sharing bro.

Folk whats going on with Abramovics visa to UK, is there than meets the eye

benteke wrote:Folk whats going on with Abramovics visa to UK, is there than meets the eye

Politics.

Business can be done over the phone.

Oh great another Italian. Only Portuguese and Italians have won Chelsea EPL title.