Page 41 of 43

Re: BRIDGENEWS: CHELSEA 2017/2018 SEASON NEWS AND RUMOURS!

Posted: Wed May 09, 2018 7:18 pm
by balo
#rampage
#mendthegoaldifference

Posted: Wed May 09, 2018 8:12 pm
by Benedict Iroha
I don't know what Conte is doing.....you need a player like Hazard for a game like this.

Posted: Wed May 09, 2018 8:16 pm
by Benedict Iroha
Abeg take Willian off.

Posted: Mon May 14, 2018 3:50 am
by paj
We ended the season the same way we started it....with a disappointing loss...

Pa

Posted: Mon May 14, 2018 3:13 pm
by analyzer
Suffering is almost over. Disappointing season. Did not expect CFC to win title, but squad was good enough to finish top 4. Ended up about 5 points away from 4th. Just in the run in alone - Draw at home to WH, Draw to Hudderfield, Loss to NC. That is 7 points dropped. Then think of home loss to Spurs after taking a lead or Away loss to Man U after taking lead. Then L to Watford, CP, Bournsmouth, WH.

Board takes blame for not getting deals done on time but Conte IMO gets 50% of the blame. The squad was not world class but was good enough to finish top 4. This team was 2nd as of half way through the season before the total collapse in 2018. IMO, the man just flat out refused to work with what he had. That is why I proportion a chunk of the blame to him.

O well, he can have a good send off at FA cup final if he can break his hoodoo of poor cup performances.

Posted: Mon May 14, 2018 6:42 pm
by paj
analyzer wrote:Suffering is almost over. Disappointing season. Did not expect CFC to win title, but squad was good enough to finish top 4. Ended up about 5 points away from 4th. Just in the run in alone - Draw at home to WH, Draw to Hudderfield, Loss to NC. That is 7 points dropped. Then think of home loss to Spurs after taking a lead or Away loss to Man U after taking lead. Then L to Watford, CP, Bournsmouth, WH.

Board takes blame for not getting deals done on time but Conte IMO gets 50% of the blame. The squad was not world class but was good enough to finish top 4. This team was 2nd as of half way through the season before the total collapse in 2018. IMO, the man just flat out refused to work with what he had. That is why I proportion a chunk of the blame to him.

O well, he can have a good send off at FA cup final if he can break his hoodoo of poor cup performances.
I normally don't agree with you but you are spot on "THIS ONE TIME" :taunt: ..his whining was way too much..so much that even the players dey hear am during matches..
Pa

Posted: Mon May 14, 2018 6:55 pm
by balo
paj wrote:
analyzer wrote:Suffering is almost over. Disappointing season. Did not expect CFC to win title, but squad was good enough to finish top 4. Ended up about 5 points away from 4th. Just in the run in alone - Draw at home to WH, Draw to Hudderfield, Loss to NC. That is 7 points dropped. Then think of home loss to Spurs after taking a lead or Away loss to Man U after taking lead. Then L to Watford, CP, Bournsmouth, WH.

I normally don't agree with you but you are spot on "THIS ONE TIME" :taunt: ..his whining was way too much..so much that even the players dey hear am during matches..
Pa

Coupled with his ridiculous tirade about the team "deserving of their position on the table" showed a man who was not willing to work anymore.

Antonio "Show-Me-The-Moolah" Conte.

Posted: Mon May 14, 2018 10:31 pm
by paj
Looks like we go get Sarri..from Napoli...as Ancelotti don go Napoli..

Posted: Mon May 14, 2018 10:54 pm
by balo
paj wrote:Looks like we go get Sarri..from Napoli...as Ancelotti don go Napoli..
What are your sources?

Did someone check with Marina abi she go penny-pinch Conte to collect severance package of 2MBP?

Sarri also has a buyout clause of 8M.

Posted: Tue May 15, 2018 1:36 pm
by balo
Transfer season is upon us, starting this Thursday May 17.

What are your expectations?

Posted: Wed May 16, 2018 12:47 am
by balo

A host of EPL teams are linked to Seri. Including Chelsea. Bobo can pass. But playing alongside Kante can make the middle look like academy midfield.

Posted: Sat May 19, 2018 7:31 pm
by balo

Posted: Sat May 19, 2018 7:38 pm
by balo
Ironic beating Moringho playing Moringho style. Ugly football.

Posted: Sat May 19, 2018 8:42 pm
by balo

Posted: Sat May 19, 2018 8:44 pm
by balo

Posted: Sat May 19, 2018 9:06 pm
by balo

Posted: Sat May 19, 2018 9:25 pm
by green4life
Nice one. Thanks for sharing bro.

Posted: Sat May 19, 2018 10:38 pm
by balo

Posted: Mon May 21, 2018 11:22 pm
by benteke
Folk whats going on with Abramovics visa to UK, is there than meets the eye

Posted: Tue May 22, 2018 12:54 am
by balo
benteke wrote:Folk whats going on with Abramovics visa to UK, is there than meets the eye

Politics.

Business can be done over the phone.

Posted: Wed May 23, 2018 5:21 pm
by balo

Posted: Wed May 23, 2018 6:00 pm
by Benedict Iroha
Oh great another Italian. Only Portuguese and Italians have won Chelsea EPL title.

Posted: Fri May 25, 2018 10:54 pm
by balo