Carl Ikeme diagnosed with leukemia

toyin133
Re: Carl Ikeme diagnosed with leukemia

Post by toyin133 »

Difficult news. Wishing him a full recovery.
"I hear Glenn Hoddle has found God. That must have been one hell of a pass." Jasper Carrott
"Mind you, football is not really about winning, or goals, or saves or supporters. It's about glory. It's about doing things in style, doing them with a flourish. It's
about going out to beat the other lot, not waiting for them to die of boredom."
Danny Blanchflower

tfco wrote:get well soon Ikeme

Guys who know about leukemia, please give info
Can he recover and return to football?
Hard to say. I'm not a doctor but I think it depends on how early the stage and the level of aggressiveness. A barely 24 year old friend of mine was diagnosed with it and despite all the best efforts from chemo to bone marrow transplant, unfortunately she succumbed to it less than two years after her initial diagnosis. There might be different types of leukemia cos hers was acute myeloid leukemia. Not sure if it's the same as acute leukemia.

Wrt his football future, I'm not sure it's important at this time.

It's really sad.
Cancer of white blood cells. Can be acute or chronic. Generally two broad categories ( lymphocytic or myelogenous depending on the kind of white blood cell the cancer originates from) . Given that each group can be acute or chronic there a 4 general groups: acute lymphocytic, chronic lymphocytic, chronic myelogenous and acute myelogenous. Most aggressive are acute myeloid leukemias (AML) like your friend had. Even among AML multiple sub- types exist and response and therapy dependent on type. Given Carl's age most likely AML but predictions dependent on finding out what he has. No great news but good and promising therapies out there. We pray for a good outcome.

May the Almighty God heal you carl.. Get well soon

Devastating news.

I really hope the best for Carl as he takes on this fight. I wish him well!
Showboy

Post by Showboy »

As long as its beatable God will prevail and you will win this battle.
We all have to will him with our thoughts and prayers.
It will be well Carl
"We must accept finite disappointment, but never lose infinite hope" (Martin Luther King, Jr)
TheHitman47

Post by TheHitman47 »

I wish a speedy recovery for him.

tunde72 wrote:The lord will heal him in Jesus name amen. Please what is the implication of this?
Health wise, very beatable.
Career-wise: Disaster

This is so crazy.
In other words kiss his career bye bye?
Only two things in life are certain - death and taxes. But there is one other unpleasant certainty: criticism. No one escapes it entirely and often our careers, our emotional stability, even our happiness depends on how we react to it."By Benjamin Franklin"

Thanks, DaMunk and Kawawa for the explanations.

uglyoneiamagain

Post by uglyoneiamagain »

Get well soon, Carl.

Get well soon Carl and stay strong. God is always 100% in control.

This is devastating news. My thoughts and prayers go with Carl and his family in this trying time. Cancer of any form is never good news. The good thing is he has insurance so he should be able to get the best care for this. All the same I wish him Godspeed.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Get well soon..you will overcome

This thing called life sef.

A few days ago, our priority was how Carl must man our posts against plantain boys, now we all must collectively pray for his complete recovery, and for baba God to return fire to anybody wey wish Carl ill.

jette1 wrote:He will get well we all know that already but; instead of these get well this and that - How does this impact on SE lined up games.

Why are you worried about SE line up when one of the players life is at stake?
my friend his situation and SE situation are recursive; so my comment is also about him

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."
Igugu

Post by Igugu »

If anyone can get to Carl Ikeme, tell him to visit Synagogue Church of All Nation. I am not joking. He will be here to tell all of ' you how the Doctors diagnosis will read otherwise after his visit. This is not a joke. I pray for his recovery in Jesus Name, Amen.

Igugu wrote:If anyone can get to Carl Ikeme, tell him to visit Synagogue Church of All Nation. I am not joking. He will be here to tell all of ' you how the Doctors diagnosis will read otherwise after his visit. This is not a joke. I pray for his recovery in Jesus Name, Amen.
Kanu. Amokachi. He should get the best treatment out there and pray for healing.

Igugu wrote:If anyone can get to Carl Ikeme, tell him to visit Synagogue Church of All Nation. I am not joking. He will be here to tell all of ' you how the Doctors diagnosis will read otherwise after his visit. This is not a joke. I pray for his recovery in Jesus Name, Amen.
:roll:
azuka

Post by azuka »

Amen to all the prayers said on these pages in Jesus mighty name. Amen.
ukwala

Post by ukwala »

Oh no! Carl Ikeme, by HIS stripes, you are HEALED. It is well.

Wishing him a speedy recovery.

Heart breaking news...I want you to beat this shyt...I want you live your life fully and see you enjoying it at the world cup next year.
papilo

Post by papilo »

We believe in you Carl Ikeme and we know you will fight this and win.
yes o